Bookmark

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition. Befriend the natives who can be of valuable assistance to you. Help them as you restore buildings, harvest foods, and create a settlement. Upgrade your skills and earn fabulous trophies. Treasures await you in this exciting Strategy game!

  • Vast level maps
  • Non-linear missions
  • Plentiful side-quests
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 140 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One 4 5 166 166
Almost a five star except for the cavemen. LOL I enjoyed the game. Reminds me of My Tribe and such, but I got tired of waiting to be told that I needed to do something obvious, not being able to demolish buildings that were no longer needed to reclaim land and resources and the cavemen. Oy. It was fun, and I bought it and played it all the way through. Just wish some things were less annoying about it. September 30, 2012
Interesting game Usually I don't like these type of building games because micro-managing is not fun IRL or in game form. This has proven to the be the exception for me. While my crew of workers do the day-to-day tasks, I'm still left to make sure they're on top of things (pick more berries, build another garden) and work on the various quests. Things I didn't like about the game are no mention of how to upgrade buildings, then only allowed to upgrade buildings when certain levels are completed. The Watchtowers don't really seem to defend against cavemen. Yes, I said cavemen. They're in the game too. You still have to click on the caveman to run him back to his cave. This can be annoying when you're in the middle of finishing up a quest. The caveman will destroy buildings. Graphics are okay. The music is wonderful. I've actually searched out more Spanish guitar music to listen to thanks to this game. Political correctness: Not so much. But you know what? That's okay too. History happened. We need to understand and remember history so we know what went wrong. Yeah, my modern self has issues with the game. I've lost out on finding secrets because I haven't deforrested an entire area to oblivion. Then I remember, oh wait these are pixel trees and not real trees. Sure I'll help you, but wait here while I'll steal your gold and destroy your pottery first. It can be tough to swallow through our modern eyes. Does this game glorify what happened in history? I don't think so. Scrubbing our past clean and sanitizing it for our protection does more harm. September 25, 2012
Good But Not Yet Great This game would be five star if: 1. The player was able to save the game in the middle of a chapter. 2. It didn't take so long to complete each chapter (thus the need to save). 3. The player had more control over what is built where and when. 4. The player was able to destroy and recover materials from abandoned buildings. September 22, 2012
A nice but very time-consuming game This first entry in the "Adelantado" series was a great one, however, it had a huge downfall for me which made the game tiring at times. Pros: - Very different story and setting, barely ever used in a game, and a great one!; - Nice, different music (it's always the same one that plays); - Beautiful artwork of the "cutscenes" and the characters; - Easy interface. You can learn the ropes easily and can become good at the game in no time; - The "relax mode" is definitely great for me, and you can play at your very own pace; - Great enviromnent; - It was fun (in the beginning, at least) looking for the secrets, and they are quite easy to find; Cons: - The great downfall, as I have mentioned above, is that you can't save in-levels. When a certain level was too big this became quite annoying for me because if I left the game I would have to start the level again, and so I had to play a level, sometimes, for about an hour and half or so. By the second chapter, this became constant, thus making the game a bother to play; - Although the song that is always playing is nice, I wish that it wasn't always the same everytime... This game needed more musical variety; - Some variety in the levels every once in a while wouldn't have hurt, too. You always end up doing the same thing everytime you start a level: set up camp, look for survivors, save up gold, send gold, pick up key part. This also made the game a bit tiring, overall; In resume, "Adelantado Trilogy: Book One" is a nice game. The whole "Age of Discovery" storyline, setting and characters quite made up for how tired I would become while playing it, but these problems can definitely still be bothersome. Not being able to save in-levels made it a very time-consuming game and that took away some its charm. And "Adelantado" is definitely a charming game. April 19, 2013
Good game I enjoyed this game. I played only one level at a time, which may have contributed to not being bored with the same basic goals to be met. Most levels I was able to beat either the first or second time playing, however the challenge level at the end is much tougher. The main drawback to the game is that you cannot save a level in the middle. Each level takes approximately 30-45 minutes. It would have been helpful to have been able to save. October 22, 2012
Lovely game - but infuriating that you can't save mid-level A great game for all the other reasons people have given. But the levels are long and no way to save the game mid-level which is infuriating. I would have given the game five stars if this were possible. Would also like option to demolish buildings. October 16, 2012
LOVED IT BUT......... I absolutely love this game, the story line is interesting, and I routinely play these types of games. The frustrating part about this game is the INABILITY to save the game while playing a chapter. If you have to stop for any reason you have to start all over again. And considering it can take hours to play one chapter depending on the speed of your pc, this is a very discouraging part of the game. I hope the next two books (sequels) get this part fixed! I bought it without even playing the trial, and do not regret it at all. Even with the inability to save, its well worth the purchase! October 15, 2012
Wish there was a "save game" option: I enjoy playing the game but wish that I could exit without losing the game play for that particular chapter. There are just some times when one is forced to stop and I do wish there were the choice of saving so that I could come back to where I left off. Having to start all over again just because the dog had to go out is such a nuisance! September 25, 2012
Like to Build and Repair with Adventure Thrown In? Then this game is for you. The game offers challenge meaning using your noggin is crucial. Enjoy! September 17, 2012
Fun to play This game is fun to play. I don't find it really hard but it is fun and entertaining.... September 21, 2012
101-110 of 166 Reviews <<prev 910111213...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.