Bookmark

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition. Befriend the natives who can be of valuable assistance to you. Help them as you restore buildings, harvest foods, and create a settlement. Upgrade your skills and earn fabulous trophies. Treasures await you in this exciting Strategy game!

  • Vast level maps
  • Non-linear missions
  • Plentiful side-quests
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 140 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One 4 5 166 166
Lost on a Not Quite Deserted Island. A storm, destroyed ship and an island. This is where the story starts as you take instruction Don Diego De Leon in how to repair buildings, build new buildings (sawmills, mines, workers' houses), collect food, build gardens. Also, find extra bonuses in the form of food, gold, etc. by exploring the land around you and opening barrels and jugs. And, don't forget to pick the berry bushes for food. Talk to the natives, etc., agree to their requests. In these ways, and many more, you achieve your goals and are richly rewarded (which enables you to go on to the next level). There are 4 levels of difficulty from easy to expert and also relaxed (yay). Make sure to make your selection in the "options" tab. While I did find this game enjoyable, I felt that having only 1 person to smash all the jugs, barrels, etc. and then have to backtrack that same person to get the riches that were in the barrels, jugs, etc. was a waste of good time and slowed things down when there were available workers that could have done that - or at least helped. That one person should have been used solely for talking to the natives. I felt it slowed the game play down drastically. For this reason, and because I own several better (IMO) building type games, this is a no purchase for me. But, I hope this has encouraged you to try the demo. Purchasing a game is always a personal choice. Happy Gaming! September 17, 2014
Not too shabby Nice intro into book two. Looking forward to book three. June 13, 2013
Not usual TM game If you want to see some "classical" TM like Northern Tale, Kingdom Chronicle or Royal Envoy - go away, it's a something more interesting, more difficult! April 12, 2013
Very Good Game This gives more flexibility to the player than other time-management games might. Lets you decide how to train your people. Not a fan of the spanish conquest timeperiod in general - but this is not historically accurate, so it would be okay for kids to play. Posting a review some time after I finished the game - back here looking to see if there was a chapter 2 available. January 23, 2013
Revisionist History But great Fun The games story is about conquistadors basically exploring the new world and their interaction with the natives to forge ahead and to discover new territory. According to this game all the invaders did was not invade but politely granted the wishes of the natives to find trinkets for them or repair their homes to move forward. The only violence is coming from some cave men that live underground. Talk about revisionist history. But I'll let it pass this is not a class room but a game. It kept you pretty busy and if you play on the relax mode and can be very relaxing. It looked a little like the Westward series in the way it was clouded over until you were able to open the area and move forward, so you never knew what was in front of you until you built a lighthouse fortress in this case. The graphics are not the best but the game is fun. Try it October 4, 2012
cool game anybody knows when book two is coming out? October 3, 2012
A fun experience and change of pace Being a big fan of time management games I was surprised by Adelantado's style which gave players the ability to build and play with more freedom than most games TM games. It has a good story and is not as repetitive as other TM games can be. Looking forward to the sequels which I hope will even better with even more challenges. September 30, 2012
Great Game Okay, when are books two and three coming out? I am addicted to this game. I first got interested in exploration and strategy games playing Age of Empires. I like this one even better! At least I don't have to worry about getting defeated, just about completing my quest. The only drawbacks, in my opinion, are the inability to save the games in the middle of the chapter and the inability to upgrade buildings until later levels. Other than that, I love it! September 27, 2012
A little redundant I purchased this game after the trial hoping for some new and exciting levels/goals as the game progressed. Unfortunately, that never happened. It was pretty much the same goals laid out on different scenery. The graphics/sound and concept were done very well. The challenges were at times difficult and it took me over an hour to complete most of the levels. Considering this is the 1st installment of a trilogy, I am anxious to see improvements made in the next book! I do recommend this game because it was fun and entertaining even if it was a bit repetitive! September 24, 2012
A good chalenge, if you have enough time to commit The game play is split between your hero - who handles things like interactions with the locals and gathering quest items, and your workforce that handles the usual building / upgrade / resource production type tasks. The levels are long - the 'expert' time to beat is often 40+ minutes: this is not a bad thing except for the lack of an in-level save feature. The graphics are great and the tasks are challenging enough to make up for this if you have the time to invest, but it is not a casual game for blowing off steam for 5 minutes. September 20, 2012
111-120 of 166 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.