Bookmark

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition. Befriend the natives who can be of valuable assistance to you. Help them as you restore buildings, harvest foods, and create a settlement. Upgrade your skills and earn fabulous trophies. Treasures await you in this exciting Strategy game!

  • Vast level maps
  • Non-linear missions
  • Plentiful side-quests
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 140 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One 4.1 5 162 162
I've been too spoiled... by Royal Envoy. *sigh* Actually, this IS a fun game...but the graphics aren't great. And I HATE the way you have to scroll around the screen. Right click and drag? Really? But, I have enjoyed the game and will play it to the end. Actual rating is 3 1/2 stars. September 25, 2012
A Different Kind of Game Okay game, screen toggling can be awkward at times and the time it takes the figure to walk where you want him is frustrating. June 19, 2014
Game was way to short finished it in a day! The game is fun and I did enjoy it but it needed to explain things better (like when you can upgrade things) It basically was a very long tutorial in my opinion, because you could not free play you had to do what the game told you to do only! Graphics are good but I think this game could have been so much more. I know they are making other chapters I just hope they are more free play and I can't finish it in a day! October 9, 2012
I love the idea but game needs corrections First of all levels are long but there is no "save" option. If you quit in the middle of the level you have to start at the beginning. Story is strong. game is exating but even the relaxed mode there is no help. Some part of the jewels were hidden under the bushes. You have to check many bushes. By the way response of the game is very slow. You have to wait many many seconds after clicking . If you do something wrong there is no delete options. For example if you have limited silver but you used it wrong side, you could not make watchtower and you could not go on. You have to cancel and start agalin. Actually I love this game but I don't have enough time and patient to play it. If you have much time you can play it. You'll enjoyed many levels but ?f your time is limited don't forget you have to finnnished level or replay it. September 24, 2012
Frustrating & Insulting In More Than One Way I read the good reviews and decided to give the trial a go but I won't be buying the game. To start, the premise itself is a fine but how it plays out is extremely iffy -- you're playing the conquistadors and I'm honestly surprised, given the genocidal history involved, that the story involves both the Spaniards and Unnamed Cliche Native Tribe. The latter of which are, for some reason, happy to stand around and watch you not only develop on land they also seem to live on but do things like smash jars behind their houses and take the gold. But I've ignored iffy premises before (we probably all have) and the problems with the gameplay itself far overshadow the questionable ethics. 1. While there's tasks you have to complete to meet the goals there's side quests you also have to do (I tried to skip one since it wasn't in the objectives & it didn't end well). Thus you're constantly working on a task that might not be best for the resources you currently have even though you usually can skip side quests in such games. 2. The game simultaneously tries to hold your hand and steers you to destruction. Besides the constant stream of tasks you have to do it won't let you repair things out of the order it deems necessary even when you have the resources and they're the same buildings. I.e. there's two damaged watchtowers nearby and you have to do the east one before the west one to the point the west one won't even become available until you've done four additional tasks. Yet, the game gives you advice ("You should build more gardens so that you don't run out of food.") that you either can't actually use (more on that in #3) or that's counterproductive. It suggested I do that and since I was running low on food I did -- only I accidentally built a garden on top of a random patch I later realised was meant to be a stone quarry. Thus, I did not have a stone quarry when I needed one. You can't demolish buildings if you make such a mistake and must start the day over. 3. One of the major points of advice is that the buildings lose efficiency after a while so you need to upgrade them. Yet (and I had to Google this) you can't upgrade them until the fourth level/day. Before that you merely have to keep building more of the same building type in what's a very limited building space. It will also direct you to use resources on tasks that you won't find useful for a while -- and it won't let you do other tasks until you complete that one. Yet you may need those resources for more immediately useful tasks. Oh well, too bad! 4. Finally, you can't save days in progress. Since each day takes a while -- 20-30 minutes seem to be right on the least task heavy levels -- you stand to lose a notable amount of gameplay because of this. There are a lot of ways that games like this can trigger pet peeves but I think this one goes beyond that to actively bad gameplay. Apparently there's others who enjoy it, according to their reviews, but I wouldn't bother trying it. There's many games of this type and most of the recent ones are better than this. November 8, 2012
Could have been great, but it isn't I've played only about 20 minutes of the demo, and I'm not going to buy this, but the flaws that ruin the game are basics that are throughout, not just in the demo. The big one is that you have to play through an entire level before you can save the game, or else you lose everything you've done. And the levels are long--I had to quit playing 18 minutes in, but couldn't save the level, so if I go back to play again I'll have to start from scratch! That just makes no sense. The other flaw is that there is ONE guy going around doing everything. It's not like Roads of Rome or the other TM games where you build things--you have to sit and wait while this one little guy slowly hustles around doing things. It's irritating. One thing I had to go to the forums to figure out was how to upgrade buildings. The game pops up a window saying you need to upgrade buildings to increase their efficiency, but it doesn't say how to do that. As it turns out, you can't upgrade them until you reach a certain level--which is way beyond the point in the game where you're told they should be upgraded! Very confusing. I wanted to like this game because it's beautiful and the music is very nice...but the game is so irritating that the lovely graphics and music can't overcome the flaws. February 25, 2013
Poor Building directions! The game won't allow you to demolish abandoned buildings; and since you can't upgrade any of them it's the pits. October 23, 2012
Annoyed This game was not as great as the reviews led me to believe. I didn't play I or II so didn't know what to expect. I loved The Promised Land and thought this might be more challenging but similar. It IS challenging to complete the tasks before time runs out, but the tasks are repetitive and the rewards are boring . I was disappointed. the game kept overheating my computer and if I did not save frequently, I would lose my progress and have to do all of the annoying tasks over again. I am deleting this one before I finish! January 10, 2014
Deadly Boring Compared to Others of this Genre In the past month I've begun trialing Strategy Games, owning over 100 Match 3 and as many HO, and needing a change. Of the 23 games I've trialed/purchased, I found this game to be lacking in comparison to the qualities of the others. Definitely trial many of these before making the decision to buy! February 16, 2013
So-so game - 2 1/2 stars First a bit about me so you can understand my review. I don't care about music or graphics. If I played checkers, for example, with pieces of paper or cardboard pieces, it's still checkers to me. I usually turn off music if the game allows for it. All I care about is the action of playing the game, the mechanics. Bells and whistles do not impress me. I know, I'm abnormal. I know most people do care about these things. I am not putting anyone down for that, I'm just stating that I do not take these things into account when I review. This game took me 2 days to play. I realize that's a bit ambiguous as everyone has different times to commit to playing games. I just wanted to add that anyway as that has a bit to do with my rating. I can not afford to pay a reasonable $6.99 game but for only 2 days of playing. I read a review where it complained about the instructions and tutorial not being adequate. Mostly I disagree with this. To me, there was too much hand holding and I just wanted to play and strategize, not have the game do it for me. I will say it took me a bit to realize the logic wasn't realistic. I don't want to give spoilers so I'll just say it took me a bit to realize I need to stratagize another way due to this but that just makes for more game play so that's not so bad. If games were easy right off then one would not enjoy playing them. There is a lot of waiting in the game, kind of like the Westward series but not nearly as involved or fun as Westward. There is no way to save progress so if you started a level, you either have to finish that level or start over if you need to close the game. One thing that drove me to swear was every time a player picks up a gem, a information window pops up. I know I freeking picked up the gem, I was the one who clicked on it. One get's a mail notification when one does anything like build a building or upgrade a building. This doesn't interrupt game play but is totally useless and creates more memory and more graphics needed for the game to play. Again, I know I built a building or upgraded it. The timer is just a countdown bar. Each level has the same bar but the time one has to play, which is obvious after playing the levels, is different for each level. I'd much rather have a clock count down. Various things one finds while taking time to search for these "extras" are totally useless and are just stating something either just for the story line or to give information that is already known or obvious. I personally do not find that adds entertainment to the game. If I had the ability to make a game (sadly, I do not), I would be happy to have made this game but I wouldn't feel right selling it for $6.99. I can see tons of room for improvement as a player. I think the bonus level you get after you get gold timing on all the other levels can not be done in gold time. If someone has, I'd like to hear from her/him. I can not actually recommend this game however if knew someone liked the kind of games I liked and they said they were desperate for a new game, I would recommend but only if desperate. I do hope to see the next version and hope the maker(s) read the reviews and learn from them. I certainly do not wish to discourage this game maker. I think it has potential. October 9, 2012
131-140 of 162 Reviews <<prev 121314151617next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.