Bookmark

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition. Befriend the natives who can be of valuable assistance to you. Help them as you restore buildings, harvest foods, and create a settlement. Upgrade your skills and earn fabulous trophies. Treasures await you in this exciting Strategy game!

  • Vast level maps
  • Non-linear missions
  • Plentiful side-quests
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 140 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One 4 5 149 149
Could have been great, but it isn't I've played only about 20 minutes of the demo, and I'm not going to buy this, but the flaws that ruin the game are basics that are throughout, not just in the demo. The big one is that you have to play through an entire level before you can save the game, or else you lose everything you've done. And the levels are long--I had to quit playing 18 minutes in, but couldn't save the level, so if I go back to play again I'll have to start from scratch! That just makes no sense. The other flaw is that there is ONE guy going around doing everything. It's not like Roads of Rome or the other TM games where you build things--you have to sit and wait while this one little guy slowly hustles around doing things. It's irritating. One thing I had to go to the forums to figure out was how to upgrade buildings. The game pops up a window saying you need to upgrade buildings to increase their efficiency, but it doesn't say how to do that. As it turns out, you can't upgrade them until you reach a certain level--which is way beyond the point in the game where you're told they should be upgraded! Very confusing. I wanted to like this game because it's beautiful and the music is very nice...but the game is so irritating that the lovely graphics and music can't overcome the flaws. February 25, 2013
Deadly Boring Compared to Others of this Genre In the past month I've begun trialing Strategy Games, owning over 100 Match 3 and as many HO, and needing a change. Of the 23 games I've trialed/purchased, I found this game to be lacking in comparison to the qualities of the others. Definitely trial many of these before making the decision to buy! February 16, 2013
Know what you're getting! (Not like Roads of Rome) If you're looking for a complicated strategy/time management game, this might be it. But just know this is not similar to My Kingdom for the Princess or Roads of Rome. There's no "cute" or "fun" factor. So if that's what you're looking for, this game will just give you a headache. September 18, 2012
Boring Was just too boring to stick with. March 31, 2014
Boring, boring, boring The only thing that makes this better than Farmville is that you don't have to annoy your friends by asking for items and begging them to join you. I quit after 20 minutes. It may pick up later on in the game, but I doubt it. Oh, and the Aztecs did not have totem poles. May 6, 2013
Try Before You Buy I tried this game primarily because of the consistently good reviews it received here and, because I did not enjoy it, I wanted to write a review that reflected my experience in order to encourage others to try the game before buying it as even those of us who enjoy Time Management and builder games may not like this one. My primary disappointment with the game was the lack of an adequate tutorial with respect to game mechanics. The text referred extensively to cutting trees in the area surrounding the woodsman's house, for example, to send wood to the sawmill, but there was no direction as to how to actually CUT the trees and I couldn't figure out how to do it. Similarly, villagers came to pick fruit from bushes in the farm, but they appeared to do that entirely on their own and without requiring a click. The player was specifically directed to which buildings to build and when and, while this was successfully accomplished, it was a drag on gameplay and foreclosed independent thought and strategy. The developers simply failed to establish the foundation necessary for me to understand how to play the game. The story was advanced through scenes that I found to be superficial, choppy and incomplete. I would have overlooked this had the game been enjoyable to play but it was a missed opportunity to take the game to a higher level. Visuals tended to be on the small side but were generally comparable to certain other games on the market and were adequate. References to stunning graphics by others lead me to wonder if we were even playing the same game as I found the graphics adequate but not particularly outstanding. I did not find this game to be particularly similar to Roads of Rome or My Kingdom for the Princess, as other comments have suggested. It may be similar to Virtual Villagers, which I did not enjoy. Those who like the game seem to really like it, so I would not discourage others from trying it, but I would encourage you to try before you buy as it is not everyone's cup of tea. September 18, 2012
Such a dissapointment I really wanted to like this game, ive always been a fan of the time strategy games, and so i thought i'd give it a go. I saw it as along the same lines of All My Gods, Island tribe but with bigger scope for the stroy to develop, multiples characters etc, i guess is was secretly hoping it would be a take on the original settlers too. And yet i am giving up on it- something i rarely ever do with games! The reason- even on the hardest setting you are still handheld throughout the entire game. I appreciate that on the easy setting/relaxed settings that appeals to some people but i am no first time gamer and would love to just be given the goals for the chapter and thats it! I don't need to be told to repair damaged buildings or speak to 'x', build more houses etc, i can as can most others, work that out for themselves, it is after all a strategy game, would the developers of this game sit behind someone playing chess telling them every single move they are going to make? It really is infuriating as it is simply not a challenge. Even on the harder setting the timer isn't even an issue, well how could it be, do what they say when they say and bingo your in time. I had hoped the handholding would get less, but 7 chapters in and it's driven me to abandon all hope! That aside the fact you can't save a level is incredibly annoying- and will cause many to lose patience with the game having to start over due to whatever disruption came up and having to go through all the instructions yet again. It didn't bother me about not being able to demolish buildings in the scheme of the game but am just curious as to why it isn't an option? Being able to reharvest supplies and reuse land can't make the game any easier with all the prompts! The screenplay is good, the graphics are nice, the music is as most music is on these games, best turned right down but it's within the theme of the game. It can't be faulted for that approach but as far as a challenging game, or even a game i think this leaves a lot to to be desired. Perhaps if they continue to make the others on the series they will allow for a function where you get the level goals and let you be on your merry way, if not then i shall have to say this will be my only attempt at it. September 20, 2012
Hand-holding Throughout Great story board and cute graphics. The fun stops there. Space is limited and buildings 'deteriorate' over a chapter's time-and can't be demolished to rebuild. Many are placed by the game, leaving little or no room for new replacements, so frustration increases. No independent game-play.Do what you're told, when you're told and not before-very little choice. Workers take care of the routine but only ONE does the moving to accomplish tasks/goals and he's S-L-O-W moving. I'm an avid TM player (Roads to Rome, Build-a-Lots, My Kingdom for the Princess, etc)and won't leave a level until I hit "Expert" but in this game, I just wanted to finish a level and get it over with. Reviews say Version 2 improved on the faults in One-do the trial before you buy either one. Great potential, but it just missed the mark in One. April 14, 2013
Definitely not for me OK if you require constant direction on what to do and when but if like me you like to devlop your own strategy you probably won't like this. My advice - try one hour free trial first if you're in doubt as it was enough for me to know I'd be wasting my money on this one. April 13, 2013
brilliant idea with terrible gamelay I complete the game on normal difficulty, tried hard and easy and then became sure: I hate it. It's pity there was only 1 bad review when I bought this game. Video is lovely. Story is nice for me due we can negotiate with native instead of killing them. Otherwise it's silly - cavemans (we don't kill 'em, just frighten) in the world of Indians, Indians don't value gold and store it in pots and we smash pots to collect gold, etc. Gameplay is terrible. It's remember settlers if ever play some - have to build structure to explore next territory, chain of productive buildings. But there is only one way to win, you have to click fast, collect gold with main character and build buildings in 1 sequence (better to follow advices in game than think on your own). Otherwise out of time. This is 'fast click game'. The only real strategy challenge is 'let's find the fastest way to collect all this undeground gold' - and click, click,click on pots and gold piles. When I tried this game, I was sure: 1st levels are just for tutorial, next give more freedom and fun. I mistaken. November 7, 2012
131-140 of 149 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.