Bookmark

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition. Befriend the natives who can be of valuable assistance to you. Help them as you restore buildings, harvest foods, and create a settlement. Upgrade your skills and earn fabulous trophies. Treasures await you in this exciting Strategy game!

  • Vast level maps
  • Non-linear missions
  • Plentiful side-quests
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 140 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One 4 5 149 149
A Must Buy! I love this game! You are an explorer in a strange land looking for survivors of your expedition, hidden secretsl, buiilding necessary buildings and defeating cavemen who are determined to destroy all you build. A time management game with goals to complete per level. The difference is that while you are working through the level you meet different people with specific projects that must be done in order to continue the level. You are given consistent notices of upgrading and/or repairs that must be done in order to continue. Additionally, there are secrets you can find with hidden treasures. (You do not have to find them). I enjoyed this game as much, if not more, that My Kingdom for a Princess or Kingdom Chronicles. Sorry I cannot comment on the sound quaility as I mute the sound. The visual is very well done. My biggest complaint is that if ends and I am impatiently waiting for Book 2 for the continuing story. September 17, 2012
Great Builder/Strategy Game...Highly addicitve! Played the trial and immediately bought it. I loved the freedom of being able to place buildings where you want. I did think it was strange that only the main character could pick up the food found inside the jars, but it was not really a big deal since he does spend some time just standing around. It would have been nice to be able to delete buildings, however I did not find this to be a major obstacle. If you make sure to upgrade your woodcutters, sawmills, gardens, fishermen, smokeries, farms and bakeries as soon as possible, it will be easier to complete the necessary tasks. Make sure you always have plenty of workers in order to speed up your efficiency. In order to be able to play the conclusion, you must get gold on all levels. Don't forget to upgrade buildings so you will have enough stone and silver. I found this game to be very fun and enjoyed searching for the hidden secrets. If you are a fan of builders and/or strategy games, or if you enjoyed playing All My Gods, I recommend you give this one a try. My biggest problem is that I have already finished it and want more!!!! September 19, 2012
LovedIt!!! If you like building games...this is the one...The graphics are a lot better than other TM. However, the challenges depends on the individual's talent. I played the game for days...even then replayed...I found most of the hidden secrets...this is what I liked best...If you look to long u lose your chance of collecting the gold medal. I am looking forward to a number TWO!!! January 26, 2013
Don't Be Discouraged By The Trial! In the first 60 minute trial with this game, I wasn't exactly convinced. But since I had some game credits to redeem and no other time management games were popping out at me at the time, I decided to give this game a try. I really enjoyed it and thought it was a decent challenge. The only downside is that you cannot save the game in the middle of a level...and some of these levels take a WHILE! The misspelling of "Strength" also kind of annoyed me when you would mouse over the Strength crystals/stones. I don't know how the game developers missed that one! But otherwise, the gameplay was really fun and challenging! It took me quite a few days, which I like. I even went back and redid the levels I had originally gotten silver on so I could get all gold and unlock the Conclusion. It was much easier the second time around after you get the hang of things! Strategy and Time Management fans...do not hesitate! This is a sure delight! October 21, 2012
REVIEW OF COMMPLETED GAME This genre is not a favourite of mine but I have just finished it and I really enjoyed it immensely. It comes in a close second under The Promised Land. It's compelling and very rewarding. The little people scurrying around, going about their business were fascinating. Even though I adored The Promised land, I liked that you do not have to physically pick them up and put them somewhere in this game. They know what to do because of the type of buildings you build and they just get on with it. When you want them to do something specific you just have to click on the object, or as many objects are there are available, there is no limit to the amount that can be remembered, and you can leave them to it and get on with something else. It plays beautifully and the graphics and the scenery are really good, as is the very fitting music. The Indians are beautiful and very kind. I actually felt a bit bad about taking all their gold and jewels, even though they give it freely in return for help and favours. Silly me. You have to be on the lookout for hidden items in the trees and bushes, something it took me a while to work out. Suggestions are offered periodically, which is good in the beginning if you are unsure as to what you should do, but you don't have to follow it once you get the hang of the procedure. Two things I would like to see changed for Book Two: to be able to demolish abandoned buildings and save the game mid-level. Otherwise, it was a real treat. I have demoed many of these games but have seldom been interested enough to buy, because of the dull repetetiveness of each level and while there is a set format and the same ending for the levels in this game, it does not become boring, strangely enough. Finally I would add that I played untimed mode. I would not have bought it if it did not have that choice as I simply hate timed mode. There is never enough time and I always have to play levels over and over to the point of madness, so just give up. In relaxed mode I had the most fun. That is why I loved The Promised Land so much. Being left to one's own devices is the only way to go. I still achieved Expert in every Chapter and lost out on nothing. Very good indeed and I look forward to Book Two. September 24, 2012
OMG!!!!! NEARLY MISSED OUT ON THIS BRILLIANT SERIES !! I can't believe I nearly missed out on this brilliant series !!! I think I may have trialled a game that is similar and confused the two. Downloaded book one and LOVED IT, glad I did because the game is wonderful and from my favourite TM/STRATEGY developers. Have downloaded books 2 and 3 and will definitely buy all 3. SO GLAD that I decided to see why all the great reviews for this series. Silly me, will be careful from now on. If you haven't tried this series you are really missing out !!!!!!!!! Thank you to the devs and Big Fish :) January 19, 2014
My Favourite Resource Management Game GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES You are a Spanish conquistador charged with rescuing the lost expedition of Adelantado, rebuilding abandoned encampments, dealing with the locals and exploring new territory. And of course the most important sending home gold to Spain. History is messed with pretty severely here ? all the native tribes are happy to see you, you offer only help and don?t slaughter any of them, and the only threats are from cavemen. Still, it?s a great adventure. You have 4 levels of difficulty to choose from, including relaxed with no timer. Or you can play with timer, and even if you don?t finish the level in time, can go on to the finish, and still move on. Some levels are only available if you have completed all other levels to expert status. About a year ago, I thought I?d find out about resource games and trialled a dozen of them. This is by far my favourite. There is a lot more flexibility in this game, to do your own thing ? where you put buildings, which buildings to go for first. There is a lot of instruction given, but after the first stage of a level you can choose to ignore the advice. The game looks good, the characters move well, and the sounds are a fun part of the experience. There are many different kinds of locations to explore, each level map is quite big, and there are lots of little side quests as a result of interaction with others. There are jewels to find that enhance your abilities such as speed and oratory, and secrets to be learned (but which are not essential for progress), so Don Diego does a lot of beating the bushes and breaking jars and barrels, while the workers follow his instructions to build, mine etc. At the end of each level, you get a piece of a golden artefact. The biggest frustration I found with the game was the space restrictions when trying to expand the settlement. There never seems to be enough to do what needs doing. So the fact that no building, even abandoned ones, can be demolished is a pain, but I notice this is fixed in the next Book. The tutorial was enough for me to play the game through even though I was a totally raw beginner, but it might be too much hand holding for some. I had a wonderful time with this game, and completely lost myself in it, even though it is not my usual genre choice. August 13, 2013
Highly addictive Great game. The music, the game play, everything about this game is smooth, and something different to play. April 16, 2013
Addictive game This game was great! Played it through 3x already. Once on easy, normal and then hard! The only thing I don't like is that once you place a building you can not delete it or move it which can create problems. Other than that this game was awesome! Am anticipating Book two!!! January 9, 2013
good game I really enjoy this game, hope they release the next one soon ,do not change the strategy please. January 6, 2013
11-20 of 149 Reviews <<prev 2345...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.