Bookmark

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition. Befriend the natives who can be of valuable assistance to you. Help them as you restore buildings, harvest foods, and create a settlement. Upgrade your skills and earn fabulous trophies. Treasures await you in this exciting Strategy game!

  • Vast level maps
  • Non-linear missions
  • Plentiful side-quests
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 140 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One 4.1 5 163 163
A Must Buy! I love this game! You are an explorer in a strange land looking for survivors of your expedition, hidden secretsl, buiilding necessary buildings and defeating cavemen who are determined to destroy all you build. A time management game with goals to complete per level. The difference is that while you are working through the level you meet different people with specific projects that must be done in order to continue the level. You are given consistent notices of upgrading and/or repairs that must be done in order to continue. Additionally, there are secrets you can find with hidden treasures. (You do not have to find them). I enjoyed this game as much, if not more, that My Kingdom for a Princess or Kingdom Chronicles. Sorry I cannot comment on the sound quaility as I mute the sound. The visual is very well done. My biggest complaint is that if ends and I am impatiently waiting for Book 2 for the continuing story. September 17, 2012
Great Builder/Strategy Game...Highly addicitve! Played the trial and immediately bought it. I loved the freedom of being able to place buildings where you want. I did think it was strange that only the main character could pick up the food found inside the jars, but it was not really a big deal since he does spend some time just standing around. It would have been nice to be able to delete buildings, however I did not find this to be a major obstacle. If you make sure to upgrade your woodcutters, sawmills, gardens, fishermen, smokeries, farms and bakeries as soon as possible, it will be easier to complete the necessary tasks. Make sure you always have plenty of workers in order to speed up your efficiency. In order to be able to play the conclusion, you must get gold on all levels. Don't forget to upgrade buildings so you will have enough stone and silver. I found this game to be very fun and enjoyed searching for the hidden secrets. If you are a fan of builders and/or strategy games, or if you enjoyed playing All My Gods, I recommend you give this one a try. My biggest problem is that I have already finished it and want more!!!! September 19, 2012
My Favourite Resource Management Game GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES You are a Spanish conquistador charged with rescuing the lost expedition of Adelantado, rebuilding abandoned encampments, dealing with the locals and exploring new territory. And of course the most important sending home gold to Spain. History is messed with pretty severely here ? all the native tribes are happy to see you, you offer only help and don?t slaughter any of them, and the only threats are from cavemen. Still, it?s a great adventure. You have 4 levels of difficulty to choose from, including relaxed with no timer. Or you can play with timer, and even if you don?t finish the level in time, can go on to the finish, and still move on. Some levels are only available if you have completed all other levels to expert status. About a year ago, I thought I?d find out about resource games and trialled a dozen of them. This is by far my favourite. There is a lot more flexibility in this game, to do your own thing ? where you put buildings, which buildings to go for first. There is a lot of instruction given, but after the first stage of a level you can choose to ignore the advice. The game looks good, the characters move well, and the sounds are a fun part of the experience. There are many different kinds of locations to explore, each level map is quite big, and there are lots of little side quests as a result of interaction with others. There are jewels to find that enhance your abilities such as speed and oratory, and secrets to be learned (but which are not essential for progress), so Don Diego does a lot of beating the bushes and breaking jars and barrels, while the workers follow his instructions to build, mine etc. At the end of each level, you get a piece of a golden artefact. The biggest frustration I found with the game was the space restrictions when trying to expand the settlement. There never seems to be enough to do what needs doing. So the fact that no building, even abandoned ones, can be demolished is a pain, but I notice this is fixed in the next Book. The tutorial was enough for me to play the game through even though I was a totally raw beginner, but it might be too much hand holding for some. I had a wonderful time with this game, and completely lost myself in it, even though it is not my usual genre choice. August 13, 2013
LovedIt!!! If you like building games...this is the one...The graphics are a lot better than other TM. However, the challenges depends on the individual's talent. I played the game for days...even then replayed...I found most of the hidden secrets...this is what I liked best...If you look to long u lose your chance of collecting the gold medal. I am looking forward to a number TWO!!! January 26, 2013
Don't Be Discouraged By The Trial! In the first 60 minute trial with this game, I wasn't exactly convinced. But since I had some game credits to redeem and no other time management games were popping out at me at the time, I decided to give this game a try. I really enjoyed it and thought it was a decent challenge. The only downside is that you cannot save the game in the middle of a level...and some of these levels take a WHILE! The misspelling of "Strength" also kind of annoyed me when you would mouse over the Strength crystals/stones. I don't know how the game developers missed that one! But otherwise, the gameplay was really fun and challenging! It took me quite a few days, which I like. I even went back and redid the levels I had originally gotten silver on so I could get all gold and unlock the Conclusion. It was much easier the second time around after you get the hang of things! Strategy and Time Management fans...do not hesitate! This is a sure delight! October 21, 2012
REVIEW OF COMMPLETED GAME This genre is not a favourite of mine but I have just finished it and I really enjoyed it immensely. It comes in a close second under The Promised Land. It's compelling and very rewarding. The little people scurrying around, going about their business were fascinating. Even though I adored The Promised land, I liked that you do not have to physically pick them up and put them somewhere in this game. They know what to do because of the type of buildings you build and they just get on with it. When you want them to do something specific you just have to click on the object, or as many objects are there are available, there is no limit to the amount that can be remembered, and you can leave them to it and get on with something else. It plays beautifully and the graphics and the scenery are really good, as is the very fitting music. The Indians are beautiful and very kind. I actually felt a bit bad about taking all their gold and jewels, even though they give it freely in return for help and favours. Silly me. You have to be on the lookout for hidden items in the trees and bushes, something it took me a while to work out. Suggestions are offered periodically, which is good in the beginning if you are unsure as to what you should do, but you don't have to follow it once you get the hang of the procedure. Two things I would like to see changed for Book Two: to be able to demolish abandoned buildings and save the game mid-level. Otherwise, it was a real treat. I have demoed many of these games but have seldom been interested enough to buy, because of the dull repetetiveness of each level and while there is a set format and the same ending for the levels in this game, it does not become boring, strangely enough. Finally I would add that I played untimed mode. I would not have bought it if it did not have that choice as I simply hate timed mode. There is never enough time and I always have to play levels over and over to the point of madness, so just give up. In relaxed mode I had the most fun. That is why I loved The Promised Land so much. Being left to one's own devices is the only way to go. I still achieved Expert in every Chapter and lost out on nothing. Very good indeed and I look forward to Book Two. September 24, 2012
Adelantado Trilogy: Book One Way, WAY back when (i. e., sometime in the Nineties), I used to play an old PC game whose basic premise was you were a Columbuslike explorer headed into the New World, where you would explore/map the land, interact with the natives, build missions and forts, and collect gold to send back to Spain. There were two modes of the game--the "historic" one where you explored a New World modeled closely after the actual New World, and one that used a randomly generated map. Goodness, how I've missed that game. Well...while browsing around Big Fish, I stumbled upon "Adelantado Trilogy." Although I despise time-management games (FAR too stressful for me), and am not a big fan of most strategy games (I'm lousy at planning), the premise reminded me so much of that old PC game that I had to give it a try. So I downloaded the free trials of all three parts. And quickly ran through the allotted hour of every one of them. And then bought each game. My, oh my. It's that Nineties game all over again, only better! First off--there's an untimed option. Otherwise, I wouldn't have bothered. So those of you like me who are bad at time management, that's a plus. The graphics are relatively simple since the entire game is presented in a sort of "bird's-eye view" of whatever New World this happens to be, but they're crisp and clear and colorful. There was a glitch or bug of some sort in the first part of the trilogy (it was present in both the free trial and the full version of the game) that caused a sort of flickering in certain sections of the screen, like another scene was attempting to interfere/cut in, but, though this was vaguely annoying and could make reading informational popups a bit difficult, it didn't significantly interfere with gameplay, so I could overlook it. Plot: Don Diego De Leon, the "Adelantado" in question, is exploring this New World. Apparently, some men from this or an earlier expedition have gotten lost in this strange territory, and it's your job to rescue the survivors. At the same time, you have to build and repair numerous structures, such as gardens, watchtowers, mines, etc.; and in between seeking survivors and building/maintaining everything else that provides you with the supplies you need, you spend time exploring the new land, locating gold, precious gems that enhance certain abilities, and "secrets"--the latter of which consist mostly of lost journal pages. Throughout the game you rely on your supplies of wood, stone blocks, food, and silver to build and upgrade things as well as trade with the natives, so it's important to make sure you keep your buildings on track so you don't run short. You progressively gain more area to explore. The Indians give you missions to fulfill and in return present you with helpful hints and directions to yet more territory and treasure. If you wander around and keep your eyes open, you'll find random supplies to collect/destroy and help replenish your stores. There are natural obstacles to destroy to reach inaccessible areas; also, you should be careful to scroll your mouse over EVERYTHING, because there are "secrets" hidden everywhere. Each level or "chapter" has a certain number of secrets, gold, and survivors you need to locate (finding the secrets isn't necessary to pass a level, but I felt the need to do it anyway); this is kept track of during gameplay so you can check to see if there are any secrets remaining. Hint, make sure you repeatedly check out previously explored areas and keep your eyes open--just because you've already explored an area doesn't mean it's out of surprises! The game has two parts of five chapters each, plus an extra end chapter. Each level gets a little more difficult and has yet more goals to be met. Don Diego almost constantly "nags" you by telling you what you need to do next--more experienced players might find this annoying, but oh goodness did I appreciate it, as otherwise I never would've known what to do. (Though it got annoying when I knew what I needed to do next yet didn't have the proper resources yet; many times I found myself grumbling, "I KNOW that already, Don Diego! I'm getting to it!") I'm not sure if he also does this in timed mode. Where's the conflict in the game? A few of your men have rebelled and deserted you...as well, by the time you've settled into a comfortable routine of exploring, collecting, etc., all of a sudden, BAM!--evil cavemen! :O They aren't terribly overwhelming, but this brings me to the one big quibble I have with the game. You're always warned when a caveman appears; but I do wish the "camera"/bird's-eye view would shuttle you to the location where the caveman has emerged, because each level is very expansive and you never know where a caveman has emerged from; you can spend a moment or so looking about frantically by dragging the mouse back and forth until you spot the caveman, and by then he's already on the attack. You can also accidentally misclick on something while doing this. This is a relatively minor quibble though, considering. It'd also be awesome if, like the other game I mentioned, it had a "random land generator" function so each playthrough would be different, though I imagine that'd be quite difficult to program, and would make walkthroughs useless. And, oh...it did bug me that the Indians made reference to "chariots." Huh? The game keeps track of how long it takes you to make it through each chapter. In total, gameplay for me, on untimed mode, was over 11 hours, so...you get a LOT to do. IMPORTANT NOTE, however, you can't save the game in the middle of a chapter, so if you start a new level, you have to be committed to finishing it in that sitting. As the title should make obvious, this is merely the first part of three...I have yet to play the other two, and I imagine they get more difficult, so I'm rather nervous about that and hope I can make it through them; I'd hate a lack of success to dampen my enthusiasm for the trilogy. (I'm a sore loser.) So I offer this review with a bit of reserve regarding Books Two and Three. But the first part alone, I HIGHLY recommend; it was just so much fun to explore everything, help out the natives, and collect all that food, wood, and gold! (As well as destroy random items!) I obtained my copy of "Adelantado Trilogy: Book One" directly through Big Fish Games. The game folder takes up 131mb on my hard drive. I ran this game on Windows 7 with one bug/error (the glitchy screen flickers, mentioned above) but no other problems. April 3, 2014
OMG!!!!! NEARLY MISSED OUT ON THIS BRILLIANT SERIES !! I can't believe I nearly missed out on this brilliant series !!! I think I may have trialled a game that is similar and confused the two. Downloaded book one and LOVED IT, glad I did because the game is wonderful and from my favourite TM/STRATEGY developers. Have downloaded books 2 and 3 and will definitely buy all 3. SO GLAD that I decided to see why all the great reviews for this series. Silly me, will be careful from now on. If you haven't tried this series you are really missing out !!!!!!!!! Thank you to the devs and Big Fish :) January 19, 2014
Highly addictive Great game. The music, the game play, everything about this game is smooth, and something different to play. April 16, 2013
Addictive game This game was great! Played it through 3x already. Once on easy, normal and then hard! The only thing I don't like is that once you place a building you can not delete it or move it which can create problems. Other than that this game was awesome! Am anticipating Book two!!! January 9, 2013
11-20 of 163 Reviews <<prev 2345...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.