Bookmark

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition. Befriend the natives who can be of valuable assistance to you. Help them as you restore buildings, harvest foods, and create a settlement. Upgrade your skills and earn fabulous trophies. Treasures await you in this exciting Strategy game!

  • Vast level maps
  • Non-linear missions
  • Plentiful side-quests
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 140 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One 4 5 149 149
excellant loved this game. can't wait for book 2. you are only in control of the movements of don diego, which makes the gameplay more enjoyable. you go on quests and expand your kingdom. September 17, 2012
Love It!! When is the next one due? So addictive......love playing it. September 19, 2012
very nice I like it a lot..hope it is not too short! September 18, 2012
Love this games! This is a really fun game. I can't wait for book 2. September 18, 2012
Dreat time management Great game and love it its fun to play September 17, 2012
Adelantado Trilogy: Book One Way, WAY back when (i. e., sometime in the Nineties), I used to play an old PC game whose basic premise was you were a Columbuslike explorer headed into the New World, where you would explore/map the land, interact with the natives, build missions and forts, and collect gold to send back to Spain. There were two modes of the game--the "historic" one where you explored a New World modeled closely after the actual New World, and one that used a randomly generated map. Goodness, how I've missed that game. Well...while browsing around Big Fish, I stumbled upon "Adelantado Trilogy." Although I despise time-management games (FAR too stressful for me), and am not a big fan of most strategy games (I'm lousy at planning), the premise reminded me so much of that old PC game that I had to give it a try. So I downloaded the free trials of all three parts. And quickly ran through the allotted hour of every one of them. And then bought each game. My, oh my. It's that Nineties game all over again, only better! First off--there's an untimed option. Otherwise, I wouldn't have bothered. So those of you like me who are bad at time management, that's a plus. The graphics are relatively simple since the entire game is presented in a sort of "bird's-eye view" of whatever New World this happens to be, but they're crisp and clear and colorful. There was a glitch or bug of some sort in the first part of the trilogy (it was present in both the free trial and the full version of the game) that caused a sort of flickering in certain sections of the screen, like another scene was attempting to interfere/cut in, but, though this was vaguely annoying and could make reading informational popups a bit difficult, it didn't significantly interfere with gameplay, so I could overlook it. Plot: Don Diego De Leon, the "Adelantado" in question, is exploring this New World. Apparently, some men from this or an earlier expedition have gotten lost in this strange territory, and it's your job to rescue the survivors. At the same time, you have to build and repair numerous structures, such as gardens, watchtowers, mines, etc.; and in between seeking survivors and building/maintaining everything else that provides you with the supplies you need, you spend time exploring the new land, locating gold, precious gems that enhance certain abilities, and "secrets"--the latter of which consist mostly of lost journal pages. Throughout the game you rely on your supplies of wood, stone blocks, food, and silver to build and upgrade things as well as trade with the natives, so it's important to make sure you keep your buildings on track so you don't run short. You progressively gain more area to explore. The Indians give you missions to fulfill and in return present you with helpful hints and directions to yet more territory and treasure. If you wander around and keep your eyes open, you'll find random supplies to collect/destroy and help replenish your stores. There are natural obstacles to destroy to reach inaccessible areas; also, you should be careful to scroll your mouse over EVERYTHING, because there are "secrets" hidden everywhere. Each level or "chapter" has a certain number of secrets, gold, and survivors you need to locate (finding the secrets isn't necessary to pass a level, but I felt the need to do it anyway); this is kept track of during gameplay so you can check to see if there are any secrets remaining. Hint, make sure you repeatedly check out previously explored areas and keep your eyes open--just because you've already explored an area doesn't mean it's out of surprises! The game has two parts of five chapters each, plus an extra end chapter. Each level gets a little more difficult and has yet more goals to be met. Don Diego almost constantly "nags" you by telling you what you need to do next--more experienced players might find this annoying, but oh goodness did I appreciate it, as otherwise I never would've known what to do. (Though it got annoying when I knew what I needed to do next yet didn't have the proper resources yet; many times I found myself grumbling, "I KNOW that already, Don Diego! I'm getting to it!") I'm not sure if he also does this in timed mode. Where's the conflict in the game? A few of your men have rebelled and deserted you...as well, by the time you've settled into a comfortable routine of exploring, collecting, etc., all of a sudden, BAM!--evil cavemen! :O They aren't terribly overwhelming, but this brings me to the one big quibble I have with the game. You're always warned when a caveman appears; but I do wish the "camera"/bird's-eye view would shuttle you to the location where the caveman has emerged, because each level is very expansive and you never know where a caveman has emerged from; you can spend a moment or so looking about frantically by dragging the mouse back and forth until you spot the caveman, and by then he's already on the attack. You can also accidentally misclick on something while doing this. This is a relatively minor quibble though, considering. It'd also be awesome if, like the other game I mentioned, it had a "random land generator" function so each playthrough would be different, though I imagine that'd be quite difficult to program, and would make walkthroughs useless. And, oh...it did bug me that the Indians made reference to "chariots." Huh? The game keeps track of how long it takes you to make it through each chapter. In total, gameplay for me, on untimed mode, was over 11 hours, so...you get a LOT to do. IMPORTANT NOTE, however, you can't save the game in the middle of a chapter, so if you start a new level, you have to be committed to finishing it in that sitting. As the title should make obvious, this is merely the first part of three...I have yet to play the other two, and I imagine they get more difficult, so I'm rather nervous about that and hope I can make it through them; I'd hate a lack of success to dampen my enthusiasm for the trilogy. (I'm a sore loser.) So I offer this review with a bit of reserve regarding Books Two and Three. But the first part alone, I HIGHLY recommend; it was just so much fun to explore everything, help out the natives, and collect all that food, wood, and gold! (As well as destroy random items!) I obtained my copy of "Adelantado Trilogy: Book One" directly through Big Fish Games. The game folder takes up 131mb on my hard drive. I ran this game on Windows 7 with one bug/error (the glitchy screen flickers, mentioned above) but no other problems. April 3, 2014
Adelantado Trilogy: Book 1 This was the best game in the series but the others are good January 12, 2014
adelantado book one Great Game! Offers many hours of game play. December 21, 2013
Great strategy game You'll read lots of reviews that explain this game so let me just get to the point. Things I liked: You have the time you need to complete missions. Storyline was alright. The map didn't fit in one screen. There was more to this than a simple template I felt. November 1, 2013
Loved it! Challenging game. Bought book 2 as well. October 27, 2013
41-50 of 149 Reviews <<prev 34567...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.