Bookmark

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition. Befriend the natives who can be of valuable assistance to you. Help them as you restore buildings, harvest foods, and create a settlement. Upgrade your skills and earn fabulous trophies. Treasures await you in this exciting Strategy game!

  • Vast level maps
  • Non-linear missions
  • Plentiful side-quests
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 140 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One 4.1 5 164 164
Great strategy game You'll read lots of reviews that explain this game so let me just get to the point. Things I liked: You have the time you need to complete missions. Storyline was alright. The map didn't fit in one screen. There was more to this than a simple template I felt. November 1, 2013
Loved it! Challenging game. Bought book 2 as well. October 27, 2013
Now I Understand! I was puzzled by the big gap between the rave reviews and the negative reviews (some of which said it was too difficult and some which said it was too easy). After playing the hour trial (and with no hesitation, immediately buying), I think I now understand. If you have played a Roads of Rome game before and enjoyed it, you will likely really enjoy this; it's similar but a bit more challenging in that it's not totally linear and (in my opinion) has a better storyline and more depth. But if you have not played Roads of Rome or something very similar, I can totally understand how confusing it could be because the instructions are really not very clear for a beginner. Please understand that this review is based entirely on the one-hour trial which I apologize for; I usually don't like those kinds of reviews but since it is on sale for only a few hours more I decided to put in some input now and perhaps update it when I'm finished. Therefore I can't speak to the difficulty level except at the beginning (on "normal" - thankfully it does offer a range of difficulty levels), which seemed to me just right. The fact that you can only save at the end of a level may turn out to be frustrating, but not dissimilar to other games of its' type. The bottom line is that If you've played and enjoyed a Roads of Rome game, you'll most likely really enjoy this; if you have not I would recommend starting with one of the more basic games, like Roads of Rome I or II, to first learn the ropes and then taking this on. September 23, 2013
Adelantado trio bk one As a new comer to this type of game I found it delightful. and now I look for games like this. some I cant see how to finish some levels, others are a piece of cake, but the enjoyment is there, what more can you ask of in a game. September 23, 2013
Fun and addicting game. I enjoyed it! I love this series, and have since played both one and two. They are better games than the norm, and a rest away from the common and overdone hidden object and match 3 games you often see on this and other websites of it's caliber. I like the storyline, playability and the fact it was not over challenging. I loved it so much, I played it straight through in one day. September 2, 2013
A fun game I love all aspects of the game - that you can try different difficulty levels, that you have lots of autonomy in how to build up your colony, that there are quests, but you have to figure out yourself how best to complete them (how much of which resources you need) etc. The game is timed, but not a desperate clicking like many time management games - more of a strategy game. Can't wait for the next chapter! August 25, 2013
Good gameplay. Worth every penny!! Many puzzles and building challenges. Many hidden objects, treasures. I was greatly entertained. Only critic: In the game, the Indians are ever so thankfull to the "heroic" concuistadors ... and have you read a little history and know the real story, then ... well, it has a really good gameplay and you get a lot for your money! Enjoy. April 30, 2013
Love, Love love it!! I often find it difficult to find a game I really like...can't be bothered with hidden object, match 3 etc....Really enjoyed this, and have also bought Adelantado Book 2....my favourites of all time are the Westward series, Fish and plant tycoon, anything with strategy and some of the time management...if you like that kind of game you will love this..... April 27, 2013
one of those games I could not stay away from Finding it more and more difficult to find games I really enjoyed. This was one of them. April 19, 2013
Great Time Management I have to interrupt my playing this to send a glowing review. I hesitated to get it, but once I did and started on it I can hardly stop. Okay, so I chose the 'Easy' game, it's still timed, but the time allocated can be fairly easily reached. At first one arrives at that faraway land and has to build the necessary production sites for all the needed recources, food, wood, stone and mines. Some of the production is staged, so it needs a Woodcutter and then a Sawmill to make usable planks from the cut wood. It's nice to explore the area one lands. One of the main goals is to explore more territory by building watchtowers or restoring totem poles. In several ways it's VERY unrealistic and the one that screams out is the fact that one has to befriend the local native tribes. Knowing how the Spanish conquerors treated the natives in the South and Central American lands this is like adding insult to injury, but that is the only negative I find. Very positive are the graphics - I never turn on the music and only use the sounds, because mostly I do other things next to gaming (like listening to my own music or 'listening' to the telly), so I can't comment on the music much, but the sounds other than the music are good. So - really great game. I've seen that there is a sequel. I'll make sure to get that later on :-) April 7, 2013
61-70 of 164 Reviews <<prev 56789...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Adelantado Trilogy: Book One

Discover the fabulous secrets that a jungle hides in Adelantado Trilogy: Book One! Help the brave and noble officer, Don Diego De Leon, to find and save the lost expedition.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.