Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(935.56 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Play as the fabled detective and defeat the Wolf Queen in Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters! Centuries ago, the first Red Riding Hood defeated the wolf and established the Order of Red Riding Hood Sisters. Recently, the nefarious Wolf Queen entrapped the sisters and planned to unleash legions of ravaging wolves onto our world. Assist the Red Riding Hood Sisters in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Extra Puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1085 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition 4.6 5 248 248
Fantastic FROG I Beta'd this game and loved it immediately. It has everything I've come to expect from this developer. Graphics, storyline, music, choice of game play, etc. I would definitely take advantage of the current special, if I didn't already have all of them. IMO, you can't go wrong! Happy gaming! September 23, 2012
Great job!!! I purchased this one without the 60min. demo. It was all I expected and more.The storyline and voice overs are fantastic. Looking forward to the next one. September 22, 2012
excellent i like, this game, a lot because of this game i have reactived my membership , i played the trial after i didn,t waste time buy it straight away excellent graphics, story, storyline , all the dark parables are best , i don,t care about the review, i had fun all saturday, it,s worth for the price ,i hope other who try it will have fun and like September 22, 2012
Excellent I am a fan of the dark parables collection I have played and bought every single one. The art is beautiful, I like the fragmented object hos. I like that there is a seamless connected storyline from one game to another. I really find the story compelling and I never get bored. September 22, 2012
just keeps getting better I have all the Dark Parables games so far and I can't get enough. The artwork, voiceovers, minigames and storyline are absolutely stunning in my view...the best so far. Each installment just gets better and better and I can't wait for the next one! The hidden objects scenes are not the usual ones where you have to find certain objects, but parts of objects you need...(all the games in this series is like this and I prefer it most). I bought this game the moment I saw it without trying the demo because I knew from the others it would be fantastic and it was! Halfway thru I couldn't wait for the next one they hinted about to come out LOL I recommend to those who've yet to play the Dark Parables series to please start with Briar Rose, as it ties in to this game...you won't be disappointed, believe me. And pls try the others as they seem to all tie together at some point. I have ALOT and I really do mean ALOT of games and this series of Dark Parables is by far, in my opinion, the absolute best! I kid you not...try the game and see for yourself :)!!! September 22, 2012
Wish I coldve got a sneek peak of new game Dark parable (Blue Tea Cup games) are my favorite games next to the Awakening games...my only complaint on this last one was I wish it was longer and even though the bonus game play was brilliant I wish it wouldve been a sneak peak to the next game. I love how they tie all of them together and take all of grimms stories and make them extremely fun, cool, and extremely addictive. I always purchase the CE when I see "Dark Paraables". Definitely a saga I do not see an end to. They can go so far and Im stoked for the next one!! September 22, 2012
Amazing! I got drawn into this game very quickly. Very creative, storyline is brilliant. The challenges are there. The visual/artistic work is lovely. Can't wait to finish the game! September 21, 2012
good fun game I went for not getting the CE after reading the reviews. The hint button works great and telling you where to go if needed. The map helps only in spots not that reliable in helping. Graphic are good. The HOS are your dark parables types so play the free version to see how you like it. They are not difficult to find the items. The game seem not that hard to play or keep up with. With everything 1/2 off this weekend now is the time to buy. May 8, 2013
such a deal !!! This is a good deal if you have only one of the other Dark Parable games. This is the position that I am in so I was thrilled until I discovered it's a FROG. My least favorite type of HO game. That being said, I finished the demo anyway.. It opens with great music and a cutscene to set the stage.l I did cringe at the carnage; I can't stand to hear animals in pain. The artwork is good but very, very busy. You can play in casual, normal or expert. You can can adjust music, ambience and sound. I played with normal cursor as the custom cursor was swimmy. For the story, you are a Detectice sent to help the Red Riding Hood Sisters annihalate some evil wolves and their wolf Queen. By the time you get to the sisterhood, they have been attacked in their headquarters and now it is up to you. There are things to pick up, morphing items I couldn't find, puzzles and FROG scenes. The hint button works wonderfully well and tells you which way to go and will point to an area where something needs to be done, but you don't know if you have picked up what you need because the stategy guide only works if you purchase the game and not in the demo. What's up with that????? It looks like it will be a very good game. I'm on the fence with whether or not I will buy it. September 20, 2012
Very Good Game BUT Not For Me! Dark Parables series have always offered us top quality games with stunning graphics, top-notch game features and exciting gameplay, this current game is no exception. However I regret to say that after having played the demo, I did not paticularily care to spend money on the CE version and my reasons are mostly based on my own personal pet peeves regarding story content AND not being able to access the SG at the begining. I am a great fan of many forms of fiction and game with all types of themes that are laid out. Unfortuately one thing that I find disturbing in any form of entertainment is the killing of animals. Sorry, I am one of those people that cannot stand any form of animal suffering or any form of cruelty towards them, be in a game, a film or a book regardless of the fact that they are wild and viscious wolves. That is not to say that I am against this game, quite the contrary, I highly recommend it and will say that is does rank high in the series; although my favorite is still The Snow Queen. The Red Riding Hood Sisters is visually breathtaking with stunning artwork and beautiful graphics. The storyline is unusual where you as the detective are asked to rescue and help the Order of the Red Riding Hood Sisters defeat the Queen of the Wolves. It is a FROG that also offers adventure and puzzles. Game features include voice-overs, three play modes, a map that is not interactive and a task list. Game mechanics include Fragmented HO scenes that are not interactive and items are well hidden within the scenes. There are mini-games that I really found to be quite easy at first but then I am basing this review on the demo. There are morphing objects to find so that your hints will refill faster and you also need to collect puzzle pieces in order to gain access to the parables. As I am not able to access the SG which I find to be a very unwise practice when introducing a game, I really have no idea on the length and contents of the bonus section. As I said, a high quality game that will please many with the exception of myself. I found gameplay good but I have to admit, it just did not appeal to me nor did it excite me as the previous installments. Nevertheless I do recommend it but for anyone out there that may be advocates against cruelty towards animals, be warned: the opening scene was rather disturbing to watch. I secretly rooted for the wolves. I admit that is a bit over the top but I am always on the side of our four legged friends, even if they are possesed by evil magic and led by a wicked Queen. September 20, 2012
181-190 of 248 Reviews <<prev 1718192021...25next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Discover the Red Riding Hood Sisters and defeat the nefarious Wolf Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.