Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(935.56 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Play as the fabled detective and defeat the Wolf Queen in Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters! Centuries ago, the first Red Riding Hood defeated the wolf and established the Order of Red Riding Hood Sisters. Recently, the nefarious Wolf Queen entrapped the sisters and planned to unleash legions of ravaging wolves onto our world. Assist the Red Riding Hood Sisters in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Extra Puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1085 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition 4.6 5 249 249
My favourite series! I'll admit I didn't discover this series until well into it (my first purchase was The Exiled Prince), but as soon as I started playing my first Blue Tea game, they became my favourite game developers and the Dark Parables, my new favourite series (sorry, MCF, but you lost me with your latest release!) I'd like to address a few points I've seen in previous reviews, if I may: 1) No access to SG in demo and no idea of length: I purchased this game the second it became available, stayed home all day today to play it, and can honestly say that it's worth every penny of the CE price. The main story took me about 5+ hours to complete and the bonus game was longer than previous bonuses in the series. 2) Animal cruelty: Seriously?! This is an issue?! The opening scene is of a little girl being chased by vicious wolves, they are going to SAVAGELY RIP HER APART, and folks are disturbed that the *wolves* are the ones that get taken down?!?! The wolves destroy an ENTIRE TOWN OF INNOCENT PEOPLE and it's upsetting that you see a couple of *wolves* get killed?!?! You know what, I'm not even addressing this point -- if you have issues with this, nothing I say in this review will change your mind. 3) Ease of puzzles: Short answer -- they get harder. Holy heck, do they ever. I will be haunted by that stupid marble puzzle until I can finally complete one without having to skip the darn thing. You shall not defeat me, puzzle!! As for my own personal impressions: I loved this game! The mechanics are no different from previous DP games, but if it ain't broke, why fix it? The art, as always, is exquisite, the music is gorgeous, the voice-over talent top-notch, and the story unique and engaging. I agree with a previous poster that it's a bit boggling that an ancient and skilled order of female hunters could be taken down so easily, but, in the story's defense, they *do* get ambushed unexpectedly -- no matter HOW trained you are, being overwhelmed by dozens of wolves would knock you on your butt. The little (and big) shout-outs to previous games was a wonderful touch, and the teaser at the conclusion made me squee - can't wait for the next DP game!! Blue Tea Games haven't let me down yet and I own every single Collector's Edition game they've released so far - keep it up, guys! September 20, 2012
Great Game I love the idea of the red riding hood characters. The storyline drew me in instantly. It is for older gamers(12+) I would say. The beautiful scenery: the forests, the mist castle etc. Everything in it was created beautifully. The hidden objects scenes are the best like all Dark Parable games: they aren't silhouette or from a list and at the end you get one object. Instead it's parts of the object that create one. This is how I rate all the Dark Parable Games in order: 1. Dark Parables: Exiled Prince 2.Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sister 3. Dark Parables: Rise Of the Snow Queen 4. Dark Parables: Curse Of the Briar Rose The only reason the only reason Red Riding hood got second is I felt it was a bit short. Exiled Prince was to me alot longer in game play. Other than highly recommended. September 21, 2012
Dark Parables is a great series! I loved the first two Dark Parables games and this one didn't disappoint either. It took awhile to download but with the detail and the terrific graphics, it wasn't surprising and well worth the wait. Game length was very nice, storyline was great and even the music (which I normally turn off on games like this) was a plus. I definitely think the game has replay value, not only due to the various difficulty levels but also to get all the morphed objects. I wish they would make the map so that you could move between different areas but that's a small complaint for such a nice game. This one is worth the CE price, and I will be awaiting the next chapter in this series. Thank you Blue Tea Games! September 21, 2012
Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters CE I couldn't expect anything less from Dark Parables series.This one didn't dissapoint just as it's predecessors beautiful rendered graphics,excellent storyline with the fairytale twists that so many of us '' fishies'' enjoy.As a fan of these series this one is definitely a keeper.The narration and voice over are top notch,the visuals are stunning especially the introduction it was enjoyable to watch.Storyline:Another childhood favorite with a dark twist to it .Challenges are pretty much the same as the previous ones with the exception of a few new challenges which I inmensely enjoyed.Fun factor is definitely high for this game,you'll have a good relaxing time with this game.Definitely you'll want to add this one to your collection. September 21, 2012
Gotta have it! Okay, that said...I have the other 3 DP games and really liked them. This is no different. Excellent graphics and game play. Music not bad, games simple. I do like this type of game and I don't even mind the morphing objects (especially since there aren't that many#. Very nice take on the Red Riding Hood story line. Much prefer being able to see the SG without the need to purchase the game #didn't like that). There seems to be more dialogue in this one than the other 3 and you can't "click" through it. Guess I read faster than they do. Very nice voice-over though. I like the fact that the mouths move when they speak as well. Gives it a bit more realism in the game. Having 3 different game modes is a major plus as well. Off to buy this one. Thanks for the reviews. September 20, 2012
One of the best games I've ever played. Awesome! I read the reviews before I bought the game and I have to agree this is an absolutely beautiful and fantastic game. The graphics were amazing and there were so many things to look at, collect, and discover. The HO's were all fragmented and beautifully done. The map was so helpful because you always knew where you were and if something needed to be done there. Now that I think about it there weren't too many puzzles, but apparently that didn't matter to me because I just finished the game and I think it's probably the best all around game I've ever played. Loved it, loved it! Thanks Big Fish for another great game. September 24, 2012
Absolutely wonderful. I played at highest difficulty and then the challenge-level was more than high enough playing the game trying not to read the help text-lines while clicking. Some of the puzzles are a little to easy. But the game is so beautiful by all means. Wow. September 23, 2012
another winner from Blue Tea I love all the previous Dark Parable games and this one keeps up the excellent standard. As usual, the plot takes a traditional fairy tale and puts a twist on it. Those whose reviews complained about cruelty to animals seem to forget that in the original story, both Red Riding Hood and her grandmother are eaten by the wolf, and these are hardly real creatures but magical ones like demons in other games. However, back to the review: The Dark Parable games score very highly on their visual quality, particularly in the HO scenes, which are actually fractured objects: find the pieces and the object comes together. I am always impressed at the beauty of these scenes and the way in which the pieces you are looking for blend in with the particular scene. In the last game (the Snow Queen) I felt that the final objects were a little fuzzy, but not in this one: the objects are always detailed and lavishly ornamented (even hammers and such like mundane objects). The video has been improved since the last game and is very well integrated into the story. The voices are also very well done. Usually I complain about the banal music in games, but Blue Tea actually produce music which adds to the overall feel of the game to great effect. The Dark Parables always have slightly different and interesting mini games and this is no exception. There are some particularly fun ones -- not really difficult but just challenging enough. One thing I noted is that the map isn't as detailed as in previous games: but frankly this doesn't matter much. I bought this game immediately as I knew I would love it, and am writing this without finishing it. The only thing I am kicking myself for is playing it on normal mode because I never seem to find the morphing objects (well done Blue Tea for hiding them so well) and I don't need the hints, so I might just as well have picked hard and avoided the slightly annoying sparkles for the HO scenes. Highly recommended. September 22, 2012
the only HOG I've ever waited for And it was so worth it. dark parables have been my favorite since i started this type of gaming, and the developer did not disapoint me at all. It was even better than I expected. Actually, you never know what to expect from dark parables. The stories are so turned up and twisted they are nothing like the original stories. Here's my review on parts. STORY: The usual detective is sent to investigate the order of red ridinghood sisters. What I found loving about them, was their unique fighting stile :swords, claws, bows, daggers, they look like real superheroes. The wolf queen's story started getting predictible a little in the game, but it didn't spoil it. You have to save the sisters and help them defeat the wolf queen. What I personally loved about the story, was the interlacing with the other dark parables characters. Briar rose was present, also the mirror of truth from snow white, snow white's son has a statue in one of the scenes, and all the statues of the frog prince's wives are present in a church. GAMEPLAY: You have the usual map with no instant teleporting. Surprisingly with such a large file the scene changing and moving around was very smooth. There's not a lot of running for items. Most times it gives you more than one after solving a puzzle or opening a box. you can find morphing objects all over the game for faster hint, but I personally didn't bother with them. As in the other games from the series, you have to find pieces of parables to unlock the little stories. You can also get them from the bonus content. There are 3 levels of difficulty, casual, normal and hard. PUZZLES&HOS: There were TONS of hidden object scenes to play. this is a very well balanced game between hos and adventure. Some of them must be solved 2 times, but you won't feel it because the game area is so big and they mix it really well. they are from medium to hard difficulty. You have to find pieces of items to make a whole one that goes in your inventory. The puzzles were few and of an extremely easy difficulty, but we know that this series never focused on puzzle solving. GRAPHICS&SOUND: Exeptional visual delight, that's what nthis game will give you. A lot of cutscenes, crisp scenes, bright colors, absolutely beautiful. Everything seems to be fully digital painted, even the animations. The chinese game designers have done a very impressive job again. Whenever I play a hos, I usually turn the music down. Here I didn't have to. The music is calm and well chosen, it has a medieval feeling and makes you feel like you're in a grim tales book. EXTRAS: The bonus gameplay is called 'the boy who cried wolf" and it's somehow related to the main story of the game. You're playing from the perspective of the boy, and the action takes place before the main story. it bassically shows how it all happened. It is of decent lenght and it has an impressive number of hos for a short game. The extras also offer wallpapers, music, the cutscenes, concept art, bonus puzzles. I playd this game in BETA, and I was so frustrated when the demo ended that I counted days until it came out in CE because I loved it so much. Now, the sneakpeak of Cinderella dark parables makes me wait for it again. i can't wait for it to come out cause I know it will be great. hopefully 2013 will be a Cinderella year. Enjoy! September 22, 2012
Worth every penny and then some! I'm a huge fan of HOGs, especially those with a great story line, but I don't review very often. Furthermore, I'm usually pretty disappointed with the CEs of most games and typically end up just getting the SE. However, this game is the exception to both of those statements. Wonderful graphics, plot, characters, and overall game content made this a very enjoyable process. The HOS and minigames worked well without being overly redundant or easy. Length was exceptional, and I played this for about 7 hours. I won't go into detail, as many of the reviewers have done a much better job at it. But I will say that for this game, I highly recommend purchasing the CE instead of the SE. It was well worth it. November 7, 2012
11-20 of 249 Reviews <<prev 2345...25next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Discover the Red Riding Hood Sisters and defeat the nefarious Wolf Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.