Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(935.56 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Play as the fabled detective and defeat the Wolf Queen in Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters! Centuries ago, the first Red Riding Hood defeated the wolf and established the Order of Red Riding Hood Sisters. Recently, the nefarious Wolf Queen entrapped the sisters and planned to unleash legions of ravaging wolves onto our world. Assist the Red Riding Hood Sisters in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Extra Puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1085 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition 4.6 5 245 245
Another Winner From Blue Tea Games! Absolutely great. Overall rating 4.5 stars (based on demo in Casual mode) Good Parts: As usual, amazing graphics. Lots of detail, very realistic and extremely well done. Very clear. Brilliant intro. Opening was more like watching a movie. Also surrounded by an amazing storyline with many twists and turns. A very unique twist on the classic Red Riding Hood Fable. Once again loved the Hidden Object Scenes. Very unique and a lovely feature of the game. The hint and skip buttons recharged fast. Great voice-overs. OK Parts: The puzzles. I didn't like the majority of them, but the sequence puzzle was by far my favourite. A bit of going back and forth. Bad Parts: Need to buy the full version to access the Strategy Guide. That was about the only thing bad I could find about this game. Strongly considering buying it, although I am going to wait for the standard edition. October 5, 2012
An great twist on an old favorite. I really enjoyed this game. It has a very interesting story line and the hos and mini games are fun to play. While not the most challenging game I've played, it is entertaining enough to keep your interest. The graphics are very well done and even though the people are drawings and not real, they are very detailed and well done. If you are looking for a hidden object/adventure game that you want to play for fun, THE RED RIDING HOOD SISTERS would be a great choice. October 3, 2012
CHALLENGING BUT REPETETIVE A big twist on the classic fable of Little Red Riding Hood. The game makes good use of live voice actors to make the characters of the "Riding Hood Sisters" seem more human and sympathetic, but the story line is a bit baffling to me. This is an intermediate to expert level game, the hidden object scenes require some serious focus and careful observation, and the path forward is not always obvious. The trick is that you have to examine each scene very carefully, run the cursor over every inch of each scene as you may find very small objects in a corner that you need to pick up. You're a detective going to investigate a missing person and you are attacked by a strange powerful wolf. You travel through the woods looking for clues, discovering the secret hideout of the Riding Hood sisters, a support group of sorts that has been battling the Wolf Queen to prevent her from dominating the earth. The images are beautifully crafted highly detailed and unique. The puzzles are original and fun to play. But..., be aware that the hidden object scenes are re-used many times during the game. If you find yourself wondering what you need to do next, try going back to one of the former hidden object scene areas that you already completed, you may find that it is active again and you need to explore again to find another game element. The hidden objects are not exactly objects ( gloves, balls, keys, etc..) , but rather they are segments or pieces or scraps of one object that you are seeking up in order to build a key item you need in the game. The game is fun, but it is challenging, and I was not able to get into the storyline since it seemed very convoluted as it tried to mix various fairtytale elements and other stories and I don't think that part of it was very effective. But definitely get the game. September 30, 2012
dark parables, curse of briar rose, collectors edition very enjoyable, my teenaged grandchildren would enjoy it as much as me. Not difficult, but lots of fun. September 24, 2012
Love Dark Parables!!!! The beautiful story line, the hidden objects are less of an eyestrain, and I'm addicted to playing! I have downloaded every game in this series so far and can't wait for the next one! September 22, 2012
Excellent game,Keeps you motivated to keep going Had a great time with this game .Hope to purchase it in the near future September 22, 2012
Good game but not quite great. I love this series but I found this one to short and too anime for me. September 22, 2012
Replay Exiled Prince instead! I bought the CE of this one after playing the demo hoping it would meet the standards The Exiled Prince and Snow Queen have set. Production-wise I wasnt disappointed. Its beautiful to look at, the voices dont annoy and the music is fine. HOWEVER: it is WAY short. I went through it in under 3 hours (casual mode) without having to refer to the SG. Im not complaining about the FROGs (even though Im not really a fan of them, but hey - you play Dark Parables, you should know what youre in for), but they seemed a lot easier than The Exiled Prince. The puzzles dont really deserve the name. Either they are ludicrously easy or trial-and-error. The story... well, lets skip that one. The bonus chapter is definitely not worth the extra money. All in all, its not a massive desaster, but the Standard Edition is all you need. September 21, 2012
Good But.... I was excited to see this game because I have all the others in this series, and loved playing them. Visually, this one doesn't disappoint. The graphics are beautiful, although the fragmented items can be very small. The soundtrack is good, the voiceovers are well done, and the strategy guide and map are well laid out. The story, however, doesn't seem very well thought out, and didn't hold my interest. I played the entire game, and can honestly say it pales in comparison to the others. For me, it was very short and the level of challenge was minimal. I would recommend it to newer players or to those looking for a less difficult adventure game. September 21, 2012
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME A pretty-pretty type game that hooks gamers in with it's outstandingly beautiful graphics. I must also commend it on it's technical flawlessness. Plays perfectly. However, the opening scenes are brutal and violent and I hated the killing of the wolves. The puzzles are ludicrously easy - click here and there a couple of times and, voila! Job done. I have nothing against FROGS, but when they follow on almost seemlessly, one after the other as in this game, I quickly became tired of looking for endless amounts of twirly-swirly things that bore no relation to real objects. If they had broken them up with different types of HOS, they might have been more bearable. The story, after the viciousness of the opening scenes, quickly became silly and nonsensical. There is this gang of girls called the The Red Riding Sisters who are supposed to be in possession of magical powers via their cloaks, who have long been training and fighting the evil Wolf Queen and her minions, when suddenly, right at the beginning, they are captured and imprisoned by her, quick and easy as you like. Lame. The villain of the piece, the Wold Queen, made me laugh out loud the first time I saw her. She appears to be some kind of hybrid - human, but with wolf hands and feet. But wolves do not have fingers and hers just looked arthritic. It is not CE material, being way too short and the BC has nothing to do with the story. Just a different story about some silly child. It was mercifully short and there is no merit to it. I have nothing against Fairy Tales. I own several games based on them, but this one is something you would read to your 8/10 year old at bedtimes. From an adult standpoint I require something with more bite to it, rather than this cutesy soft-serve. It will undoubtedly appeal to many, mostly women I would imagine, but I cannot imagine any guys wanting to get involved with this syrupy, silly tale. September 21, 2012
211-220 of 245 Reviews <<prev 202122232425next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Discover the Red Riding Hood Sisters and defeat the nefarious Wolf Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.