Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(935.56 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Play as the fabled detective and defeat the Wolf Queen in Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters! Centuries ago, the first Red Riding Hood defeated the wolf and established the Order of Red Riding Hood Sisters. Recently, the nefarious Wolf Queen entrapped the sisters and planned to unleash legions of ravaging wolves onto our world. Assist the Red Riding Hood Sisters in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Extra Puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1085 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition 4.6 5 246 246
It's ok, could have been better I did enjoy the gameplay and the graphics are very nice, I played only the trial, the game is a frog game and the only thing I didn't like was the storyline or the fact that the opening scene was a little disturbing due to having to watch and listen to the wolves being killed. I read many reviews and I feel that the game isn't bad yet the content is with having cruelty to animals even animated animals is not ok with me. I agree with Nilosh's review on this one, the wolves cry is awful to hear and for me I love all animals magical or not. I do recommend the game to those who have no problem with this fact but to those who feel differently, be warned. Nice game, bad storyline. Not one for me. September 23, 2012
The 4th is NOT a charm I own the previous 3 Dark Parables games, CE versions. And I loved them. But I'll pass on this one. First, it annoyed me not to be able to access the SG, meaning I don't know the length of the game. And judging from where I got to in the 1 hour trial, I fear it may not be very challenging. Second, a) I find rather ridiculous that an Order so old of such well trained warriors can become suddenly as fragile and helpless as little girlies and b) I hate meaningless animal cruelty, be they sharks, wolves or sweet canaries. The storyline really put me totally off. Nevertheless, the mechanics of this game are top notch, so in spite of my personal opinion I recommend it. But you should try it first. September 20, 2012
Beautiful but... This game has top notch graphics, a lot of different locations to explore and has an interesting, not too mellow, plot line. Another nice thing is that the bonus level is a separate game in itself, which gives a pre-sequel to the main game. On the not so nice side, the hidden scenes are very repetitive (not so much as once you have to move something around to find the object you seek), and the puzzles are way too easy. I cannot stress that part enough. In every single puzzle, it is very clear from the start what you have to do in order to solve it, and the actual doing it is more technical than cerebral. It takes away the pleasure to be able to solve them, and ultimately to finish the game. A little thing that needs improving in my view is animation: it could be more fluid, both in the cinematic scenes and in the puzzles. Overall, it is a decent game but if you are looking to something more than just a story told with beautiful graphics, don?t buy it. November 7, 2012
Same old, same old I was hoping for something interesting and challenging. Although this proved to be a typical Blue Tea Game, it was the same old, same old, same repetitive HO quests and a lot of chasing around. Really wish this had more meat to the story and the challenge, but it didn't. Not sure I think this is worth the CE cost :( September 26, 2012
Dark Parables - The Red Riding Hood Sisters: not bad but could be better. SPOILER ALERT (just to warn you!). I'm a big fan of the Dark Parables series as they have turned some very well-known fairy tales into really good, grown up stories with plenty of twists. They also have great graphics and the music really adds to the general tone of the story. This edition didn't disappoint in that respect - crisp, sharp graphics, good music and interesting puzzles. I was impressed with the overall story and I like the fact the sisters were quite modern - sassy, able to defend themselves and they have excellent skills with their weapons. However, parts of the story seemed at odds with this - they are unable to fight against the Wolf Queen and seem weak and feeble when captured by her. Given that they have been fighting the Mist Wolves and her for some time, they should be better prepared so this didn't seem very realistic. Similarly, I felt that it was really obvious the 'fallen' sister is the Wolf Queen and I thought the hunter gave up so easily on the love of his life ("oh you're evil, woe is me, well I'm off now, bye" - I am paraphrasing here but you get the gist!). It might seem I'm going on a bit but the story line is so important and I just didn't think it was that convincing. I was also disappointed the game seemed rather short in comparison with the others, and the FROG scenes were a bit easy. I much prefer HOGs but these were always very difficult in previous games. Maybe you just get better at it if you play them more often but they did seem too easy. In all, I think this isn't a bad addition to the series but it could have been a bit more challenging and the storyline should have been given a bit more thought, or at least be made more consistent. I hope that the next story will go back the old, higher, standard. October 4, 2012
Nothing really special ? cheesy and annoying This game is very simple and annoying. Basically all what you have to do is to hunt for HOS. A lot of back and forth. Storyline is primitive and makes me think that the game was designed for kids 6+ years. Graphics is A+ everything else is below average. A solid C. October 2, 2012
Too much money too little game! The graphics were fabulous and the game was exciting even enjoyable but the game only lasted me a few hours (around 4-5 hours) and bearing in mind some games take weeks to complete, even with the bonus game it was over in a flash. Not worth 2 credits, no way, in fact paying 10 or two credits was a real rip off. October 8, 2012
Good Enough To Play Fairly good enough to play I suppose, but hopefully its sequel will prove to be even greater. Play to find out why... January 3, 2013
Too Many Grey Parts of Things I liked the graphics of the people and places, the ones in color....I DID NOT LIKE all the looking for Pieces of things in GREY you had to find and put together---that gets old REALLY QUICK...I don't want to spend hours doing that... Cheap way to try to make the game harder?? or last?? don't really like that.....I have played too many of these games and putting together grey pieces of this just doesn't thrill...me, I guess it is cheap for the developer to recycle those and use them... I may buy the game when it comes out in standard...I don't really know because of the above comments. I gave it a 4 rating for Visual but that is only for the Characters and scenery, not for the grey pieces of things you have to assemble. October 17, 2012
meduim not very mind blowing bit slow not needed no challenge September 24, 2012
221-230 of 246 Reviews <<prev 2122232425next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Discover the Red Riding Hood Sisters and defeat the nefarious Wolf Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.