Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(935.56 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Play as the fabled detective and defeat the Wolf Queen in Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters! Centuries ago, the first Red Riding Hood defeated the wolf and established the Order of Red Riding Hood Sisters. Recently, the nefarious Wolf Queen entrapped the sisters and planned to unleash legions of ravaging wolves onto our world. Assist the Red Riding Hood Sisters in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Extra Puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1085 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition 4.6 5 250 250
Nothing really special ? cheesy and annoying This game is very simple and annoying. Basically all what you have to do is to hunt for HOS. A lot of back and forth. Storyline is primitive and makes me think that the game was designed for kids 6+ years. Graphics is A+ everything else is below average. A solid C. October 2, 2012
5 Star for the 1st half of the game Great story and graphics and loved the first 5 chapters, truly awesome. Had I submitted my review at that point it would have been 5 stars. However, the 2nd half of the game is filled with excessive and ridiculous amount of Hidden Objects. It gets to the point where initially I was annoyed by it, then I was frustrated by it but persevered, then it was purely painful to continue but I did just because I wanted to finish the game. All the fun that I had in the first half of the game was gone. All I could remember about this game was the avalanche of punishing amount of HOs. Why did they ruin such an otherwise wonderful game with the ridiculous amount of HOs? In order to meet the criteria of a "long" game? December 26, 2012
Too much money too little game! The graphics were fabulous and the game was exciting even enjoyable but the game only lasted me a few hours (around 4-5 hours) and bearing in mind some games take weeks to complete, even with the bonus game it was over in a flash. Not worth 2 credits, no way, in fact paying 10 or two credits was a real rip off. October 8, 2012
Good Enough To Play Fairly good enough to play I suppose, but hopefully its sequel will prove to be even greater. Play to find out why... January 3, 2013
Too Many Grey Parts of Things I liked the graphics of the people and places, the ones in color....I DID NOT LIKE all the looking for Pieces of things in GREY you had to find and put together---that gets old REALLY QUICK...I don't want to spend hours doing that... Cheap way to try to make the game harder?? or last?? don't really like that.....I have played too many of these games and putting together grey pieces of this just doesn't thrill...me, I guess it is cheap for the developer to recycle those and use them... I may buy the game when it comes out in standard...I don't really know because of the above comments. I gave it a 4 rating for Visual but that is only for the Characters and scenery, not for the grey pieces of things you have to assemble. October 17, 2012
meduim not very mind blowing bit slow not needed no challenge September 24, 2012
Didn't live up to expctations... I fell in love with these when I first played the Frog Prince, so I had high-hopes, but the story became somewhat disjointed and strange. I didn't really believe (yeah, I know these are fables but the plot was a bit much). It was still gorgeous but just not as good as I expected. I do admit the puzzles were well done. December 3, 2014
NOT MY FAVORITE TYPE OF HOG This game is a FROG or FOG, not sure which is right. Anyway, it is one of those HOG where you have to find pieces of objects based on pictures of the pieces. This is my least favorite type of HOG, so I was not that happy with this game. I need to be more careful about readying the descriptions of the games so I can keep away from this particular type. The game seemed kind of short for a CE. The bonus play at the end was actually a prequel to the main game. Hints worked well; not a lot of back and forth. There is a map, but it is not interactive. Also, the only time it shows where something needs to be done is when there is a HOS to play; other actions that need to be taken are not shown on the map, so it is of very little value. The strategy guide is built in, I believe, but I never had to refer to it. The game is not really that hard. Just did not impress me. January 9, 2014
I was so looking forward to this game... Storyline was great, graphics and sound were wonderful. The game was way too short. I was disappointed, had hoped for better. October 19, 2012
wasted money on CE Graphics,music are outstanding but the story not so much. And the journey from one place to another is not always connected in a way I understand it. I did like that i was looking for pieces to put together rather than just random items. But all in all I should have waited for the SE, saved a lot of money. October 4, 2012
231-240 of 250 Reviews <<prev 2122232425next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Discover the Red Riding Hood Sisters and defeat the nefarious Wolf Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.