Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Play as the fabled detective and defeat the Wolf Queen in Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters! Centuries ago, the first Red Riding Hood defeated the wolf and established the Order of Red Riding Hood Sisters. Recently, the nefarious Wolf Queen entrapped the sisters and planned to unleash legions of ravaging wolves onto our world. Assist the Red Riding Hood Sisters in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Extra Puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1062 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition 4.6 5 245 245
NOT MY FAVORITE TYPE OF HOG This game is a FROG or FOG, not sure which is right. Anyway, it is one of those HOG where you have to find pieces of objects based on pictures of the pieces. This is my least favorite type of HOG, so I was not that happy with this game. I need to be more careful about readying the descriptions of the games so I can keep away from this particular type. The game seemed kind of short for a CE. The bonus play at the end was actually a prequel to the main game. Hints worked well; not a lot of back and forth. There is a map, but it is not interactive. Also, the only time it shows where something needs to be done is when there is a HOS to play; other actions that need to be taken are not shown on the map, so it is of very little value. The strategy guide is built in, I believe, but I never had to refer to it. The game is not really that hard. Just did not impress me. January 9, 2014
Completely inappropriate for Children I cannot fathom why this is being presented as a Large File game (1085 MB) because there is no way that there is that amount of content (unless there is a substantial hidden easter egg level that I haven't found). This game is in two halves really, the first being almost exclusively a find with search the second being almost exclusively HO. Because this is a short game the developers have made the HO's in the second half blurry and discolored presumably to give the impression that it is longer than it is so a significant decline in the graphic quality at the mid point is an issue here. I will admit that there is plenty to do in the scenes but it relies heavily on "cartoon physics" - say for example a small object found in a box becomes the size of half a room when placed where it's meant to be! This just takes away any depth and atmosphere that may have been created. Most of all I am scratching my head as to whom this game was actually developed for because there are some very upsetting scenes of animals being killed with equally upsetting sound effects of the animals in pain. VERY upsetting for children if they get their hands on this. Worse of all though has to be the characterization of the sisters and the cut scenes which are verging on the pornographic. The good points are a soundtrack that is professionally done and the Bonus game which is better than the main feature. I will give this a three for the soundtrack and the graphics for the first half but please use discretion, this is NOT for children despite the title. All in all a rather silly and short affair this one. Sorry. October 2, 2013
5 Star for the 1st half of the game Great story and graphics and loved the first 5 chapters, truly awesome. Had I submitted my review at that point it would have been 5 stars. However, the 2nd half of the game is filled with excessive and ridiculous amount of Hidden Objects. It gets to the point where initially I was annoyed by it, then I was frustrated by it but persevered, then it was purely painful to continue but I did just because I wanted to finish the game. All the fun that I had in the first half of the game was gone. All I could remember about this game was the avalanche of punishing amount of HOs. Why did they ruin such an otherwise wonderful game with the ridiculous amount of HOs? In order to meet the criteria of a "long" game? December 26, 2012
I was so looking forward to this game... Storyline was great, graphics and sound were wonderful. The game was way too short. I was disappointed, had hoped for better. October 19, 2012
wasted money on CE Graphics,music are outstanding but the story not so much. And the journey from one place to another is not always connected in a way I understand it. I did like that i was looking for pieces to put together rather than just random items. But all in all I should have waited for the SE, saved a lot of money. October 4, 2012
disappointing "Dark Parables" game Generally, I love all the dark parables games, and I have bought and playes (and re-played) all of them. However, this particular one doesn't live up to the expectations for a variety of reasons. For those who don't know these games: They are all HOGs with a fairy-tale like plot (somewhat dark#, and you search for fragments of the hidden object rather than having a written list. The graphics are usually really strong, the music atmospheric and nice, and the plot involved. The reasons why I didn't like "The Red Riding Hood Sisters: - The progress is rather unintuitive: It is very unclear where you have to go where and when #and the map doesn't help, since it only shows in which regions there is a main task or a searchable area, nothing more). You often have to look for characters in places, which leads to a lot of random running around. This means that you either consult the guide often, or you're going to waste hints. Not good - this was much better in the other dark parables games. - The graphics. Yes, they are good and clear, but all of the female characters are dressed in costumes that probably are supposed to be sexy, but portray the women as objects of male desire. I was, to be honest, quite offended. - The story is much weaker this time, and often, the additional characters take over so that you as the detective just stand by. - The game is also somewhat shorter than the previous ones. What was good was the level of challenge for the searchable scenes. Also, the bonus game is appropriate #whereas it also lacks a little direction). Overall, a disappointment with a slightly sexist touch, judging the way the female characters are dressed. I don't recommend this dark parables game. February 9, 2013
Very Disappointing! I have all the D.P. games, and this was a real let down! The storyline had so much potential! BUT~ I should have waited for the reg. version, HOWEVER... since I own all the CE., I got this too. What I liked: *Great graphics, and sound quality *Puzzles had different challenge levels, and that was nice. What I HATED: > The girls' costumes.. really? If I want to see cleavage, I will look elsewhere, thanks. > The map wasn't the greatest.. didn't like the way it was set up. > The storyline. I felt it lacked imagination and creativity. I also felt like they threw in the character from a previous game at the end, because they ran out of original ideas! It was very slow moving as well. This game just didn't grab me like the others did. I did the trial version, but hoped to like the full version better. sorry... I really didn't like it... Will try to get a credit for it... October 9, 2012
Very Disappointed! Hi! First I would just like to say that I LOVE the Dark Parables games and I buy every single one and I love them, but... This one was very disappointing. The storyline was awful and the game itself wasn't interesting. I was very excited for this game, but now I'm starting to think they are losing their touch. September 26, 2012
Animal Cruelty The magical, fantasy aspects of this game are what first lured me to want to try this game out. And I'd rate the game an A+ if it were not for the animal abuse within the storyline. I didn't even get past the screen shot introductions, which depicted arrows being aimed at wolves to kill them. No, not for me. I don't support or condone animal enslavement/cruelty/slaughter in any fashion, even within a computer game. I don't think using animals as the evil villains in a computer game is a fun idea. The game developers are very talented and can come up with other villains to play the part. September 24, 2012
Disappointed. Too easy, too childish. Not my cup of tea - blue or otherwise. September 21, 2012
231-240 of 245 Reviews <<prev 2122232425next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Discover the Red Riding Hood Sisters and defeat the nefarious Wolf Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.