Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Play as the fabled detective and defeat the Wolf Queen in Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters! Centuries ago, the first Red Riding Hood defeated the wolf and established the Order of Red Riding Hood Sisters. Recently, the nefarious Wolf Queen entrapped the sisters and planned to unleash legions of ravaging wolves onto our world. Assist the Red Riding Hood Sisters in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Extra Puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1062 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition 4.6 5 248 248
Another Dark Parables....Yea!! I bought this game without trying the demo. I was truly confident that this installment of the Dark Parable games would not disappoint. It didn't. Same quality and fun factor as the other Dark Parable games. The story line is really intriguing and a bit unexpected. The graphics are great and mini-games are fun and not so difficult as to be frustrating. I highly recommend this game! September 21, 2012
Love this series The Dark Parables series has been consistently great, and this is no exception. Clever mini-games, easy to use inventory and hints, beautiful graphics. Can't wait for the next one to come out! September 21, 2012
Beautiful, great game Sorry if I'm a little early, but beta tested this game and I just couldn't wait !!!! Played nearly 20 minutes casual - 3 modes, casual, normal, hard - Integrated SG, you can't access it in the demo sample - Mini map showing you your current location and points of interest, you get full map if you click on it - Task button - Hint refills fairly quickly and is useful outside H0 - Didn't come across any mini game during the time I played - Fragmented objects in H0 as usual in Dark Paarable - Music a bit loud - Gorgeous graphics - Interesting, imaginative version of Red Riding Hood. Coudn't exit the game fast enough to buy it. You're fighting against the Wolves' Queen, beautiful locations, interesting gameplay, lovely game and now, as I say when I love a game...it's mine, all mine !!!!, great hours of play ahead. September 20, 2012
Couldn't Put it Down! I was thrilled to see this out yesterday and I bought it without trial. It wasn't a risk, this game is beyond fabulous! I just love it. The story was creative and fun, the graphics were beyond breathtaking and I just loved the music. The majority of puzzles were solvable (one of the 2 I skipped I did because I do not like that type of puzzle) and I really like the Dark Parable HOS set up which is also really creative. I do feel that they rely on the HOS too much and a few times when I became stuck, the solution was unthinkable (needed help and wouldn't have ever solved it on my own, I feel) but its the good far out weighs those few complaints. I am even planning on replaying it in the near future. I liked the look of the bonus content too, but it really had too many HOS (the same ones over and over) and I became very sick of them before the end. I also didn't like the end but don't want to spoil it for everyone else so I won't say why! The bonus content is worth it, too. It isn't just a quick extra HOS heavy chapter and a simple Strategy Guide. The guide is extensive, the music downloading it a total gift and I like the wallpaper and access to the parables and movies (by far a great and rare bonus). However, the bonus puzzles is a waste of time, partly because they only give two of them, one of which I dislike greatly. I don't know why they don't let you try some of the others but again, it isn't the worst thing. The other bonuses by far make up for it. The CE is worth the extra money. This game is one of the best to come out since the last Awakening, Don't miss it for anything. September 21, 2012
A Noteworthy Addition to Blue Tea Games' collection I thoroughly enjoyed this game, but I am going to argue that it is my favorite out of all of the Blue Tea Games hidden objects games that I have played thus far. There was a preview of it in Dark Parables: The Rise of the Snow Queen, its predecessor, so I was anticipating this game for a long time. I'm happy to share that it did not disappoint. Visual/Sound Quality: As with its predecessor, I found this game fun due to its immensely stunning visual/sound quality. The scenes are beautifully illustrated. Level of Challenge: The hidden objects scenes were a bit redundant, especially if you enjoy finding individual objects such as "a shoe," "a bag," or "a sun." As all BTG HOGs, you are looking for random pieces that create one object such as a shovel or a key. This can be a bit challenging because you are searching for smaller pieces such as a ribbon or a shard of glass. Because the graphics are high quality, there is little trouble with it. This is all personal preference, though. Storyline: The storyline of this game was the best out of all BTG HOGs, in my opinion. You are a given a small book and acquire objects to open mini stories, which help you understand the storyline as a whole. You learn more about the characters and what happened to them. These are things that are necessary to fuel the desire to continue playing. Without this feature, you would feel like you're simply shuffling through a HOG without any sort of goal in mind. This compensates for how long the game is and how much backtracking is involved in order to "win" or "get to the end." Conclusion: This game was fantastic. The Collector's Edition adds an additional mini HOG, which is just as high quality as the main game itself. December 2, 2012
Another winner from Blue Tea Games VERSION Collector's Edition full game DEVELOPER Blue Tea Games GENRE Fragmented Hidden Object fairy tale STORYLINE You return as the Detective, this time investigating the Wolf Queen's return to the Vosges Mountains. It's intended that you are to work with the Red Riding Hood Sisters, a band of female warriors who protect the land from the Wolf Queen's mist wolves. Unfortunately, all but one of the Sisters has been kidnapped by the Queen, and it's now up to you to rescue them as well as rid the land of the evil Queen and her minions. The Bonus Game is a fresh take on The Boy Who Cried Wolf, as well as providing a prologue to the story. GAMEPLAY If you've played Blue Tea's games, you're familiar with FROGs. Instead of the standard HO scene, you're presented with one object that's been broken into pieces, and you must find the pieces. The FROG scenes are of medium difficulty. I never used a hint, and there were only a few times when it took me a couple minutes to find a particular piece. The puzzles are not overly difficult, but do require some thought. There is a map, and it indicates where your objectives are as well as active areas. It won't transport you, and there is a considerable amount of backtracking, but since the game area isn't that large, the backtracking isn't onerous. I used that time to search out any morphing objects I'd missed the first time around. TECHNICAL No technical difficulties. GRAPHICS Absolutely gorgeous, as are all of the Dark Parable games, with sumptuous color and amazing detail. CUTSCENES Animated in a sort of painterly graphic novel style, I quite enjoyed the cutscenes. They added to the experience. And the characterizations of the Wolf Queen and the Sisters was spot on. MUSIC As usual, Blue Tea excelled at creating music that enhanced the game. Six tracks are available for download in the CE version. SOUND Ambient sounds as well as game sounds were appropriate and complemented the game. VOICEOVER Superlative voice acting?the Wolf Queen's voice virtually dripped with evil intent. SUMMARY I would highly recommend this game, as I would anything Blue Tea Games developed. Overall, this game is stunning and really involves the player in the story. I can hardly wait for the next installment of Dark Parables. Of course, now I have to go back to the beginning and play the entire series in order! Enjoy! November 10, 2012
Blue Tea are upgrading their approach. The game is shorter and takes up more space... so the animation quality has improved. Strategy guide has no locations for morphed objects, but the hint meter fills up faster. The bonus adventure for the Collector's Edition is a great prequel. November 5, 2012
Not just a game, but a BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE This game was a new experience for me even though I have played hundreds of BF games. Story was exciting, Graphics were beautiful, but my Greatest Surprise was the SOUND/AUDIO; I rarely if ever play with the sound turned on and had played this game nearly through before I just "Happened" to turn on the sound. I was overwhelmed to say the least, so, so beautiful, both music and voice overs. As soon as I finished I immediately replayed the game with the sound TURNED ON. What a totally different experience. I literally 'fell' in to the game world. Wonderful, wonderful experience, but now my game expectations have gone to another level. BIG KISS TO THE DEVELOPERS!!!!!! November 3, 2012
Beautiful Visuals!!! I enjoyed this game and could not stop playing. The artwork is excellent, I love the detailed scenes and the hidden objects. I liked being able to hit the hint button whenever I needed to. The story was interesting and great for people that like fairytales. The game is a bit dark and mysterious, but still cheerful enough to be fun. The only "faults" I could find is that the character's mouths aren't well synchronized to their speech and that sometimes it was hard to combine a hidden item with another, even if it was the right one. You had to click on a certain little spot, or the items wouldn't interact. If you like a mysterious and dark fairytale with excellent artwork, this really is for you. By the way, the bonus game included in the collector's edition was just as excellent as the main game! I thought it was very original and I loved it. Great scenes and fun tasks! If you enjoyed "Witch Hunters - Stolen Beauty" you will like this game even more. October 8, 2012
DP #4: Cutely dressed Sisters vs. Mist Wolves Review based upon completion of the game plus bonus. The fourth game of the series brings back all the elements that I loved: Beautiful graphics, FROG scenes and a twisted storyline made up of Rotkppchen (Little Red Riding Hood, Grimm Brothers) and The Boy who cried Wolf (Aesop). The Good: + beautiful graphics + great video cut scenes + FROG scenes are harder this time, with some items not being so obvious + they spared us the trademark Giant Spider this time around + fairy tale match-up riddle + morphing objects... The Neutral: o ...were sometimes tiny and time-dependent, which isn't really necessary o there could have been more and varied riddles The Bad: - lots of senseless to-and-froing Bonus Content: The story took me about one hour to complete. It ties in with the story and plays before the events with the Riding Hood Sisters. The rest is the usual (wallpapers, saveable soundtrack, some concept art and puzzles that are repeated from the game) stuff you are getting with a CE. Bottom Line: If you loved parts 1-3 you will love this game too. Next one should be Aschenputtel (Cinderella). P.S.: Those wolf pups were really cute. September 29, 2012
21-30 of 248 Reviews <<prev 2345...25next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Discover the Red Riding Hood Sisters and defeat the nefarious Wolf Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.