Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Play as the fabled detective and defeat the Wolf Queen in Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters! Centuries ago, the first Red Riding Hood defeated the wolf and established the Order of Red Riding Hood Sisters. Recently, the nefarious Wolf Queen entrapped the sisters and planned to unleash legions of ravaging wolves onto our world. Assist the Red Riding Hood Sisters in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Bonus Gameplay
  • Extra Puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1062 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition 4.6 5 250 250
Totally Fascinating! I own all the games of Dark Parables and love the originality of these adapted fairy tales and crisp graphics of the scenes. This new sequel is no exception. IMHO, the storyline is the strongest feature of The Red Riding Hood Sisters. The following review is based on the demo: There are 10 chapters and one bonus game. I was surprised that the bonus stuff was not locked. So you may as well get a glimpse of the wallpapers, concept art, and notes (marked as spoiler), etc., during the demo. The map simply highlights where you are and where tasks remain. It can't teleport you to different locations. There seem to be several collectables for different themes in the game. When you get a piece, the theme pops out, such as Red Riding Hood Sisters 1/4. As usual in this series, you collect cursed items to increase the Hint recharge speed. I like the mini games. They are beautifully crafted and not difficult to solve. More importantly, they are entertaining and well suit the fairy-tale atmosphere. In the first hour, I didn't consult the strategy guide. Not sure if the difficulty will increase later on. There were quite a number of cut scenes and voiceovers, which kept me engaged throughout the demo. I like that the characters could move their mouths naturally when they spoke, which you don't see in a lot of other games. But I think the graphics of the cut scenes could better blend in the background of the game. This is just my small suggestion for Blue Tea's future installment. BTW, today is my birthday and I'm so glad to see a great release from my fave series as my present. Thank you, Blue Tea and BFG! It does not disappoint! September 20, 2012
Dark Parables: The red riding hood sisters I just love Blue Tea Games. The fun and the grate graphics make me really happy. I always buy there games directly cause I now they have such grate games. But I am so sorry cause I now I have to wait for so long to the next game. September 20, 2012
What a Great Game! I have been waiting for this game for sometime now. I can honestly say it was well worth the wait! Everything about this game is sheer perfection-the story, the graphics, the music-superb! I love all the Dark Parable stories from Blue Tea as they give you a whole other side to fairy tales that you heard and read as a child. Well done! September 20, 2012
YOU HAVE TO PURCHASE THIS THIS GAME IS OUTSTANDING LOVE HOS NOT TO HARD NOT TO EASY YOU JUST HAVE TO THINK ABOUT WHAT YOU ARE DOING. THE MUSIC IS GREAT VISUAL IS EASY ON THESE OLD EYES AND THE SOUND IS PERFECT. IF YOU PURCHASED THE THE AWAKENING SERIES YOU WILL LOVE THIS GAME. I FELT LIKE A SISTER OF THE HOOD.PLEASE USE HEADPHONES IF YOU HAVE THEM. ALL IN ALL I GAVE THIS A 5 STAR DUE TO IT APPERANCE, CAPTIVATION, HOS, MUSIC, SOUND AND STORYLINE.THIS GAME WILL MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE IN THE SISTERHOOD. SO PLEASE PURCHARSE THIS GAME I KNOW YOUR GONNA LOVE IT. THANKS BIG FISH FOR PUTTING UP A GAME THAT IS EXCELLANT TO PURCHASE AND FUN. September 20, 2012
5 Stars for this Dark Parable! I loved everything about this game. I own all of the previous Dark Parable series and have always enjoyed each one of them. The graphics, as usual, are great and the music and voice overs go well with all. The HO scenes are fragmented which I don't mind too much once in awhile but wouldn't want all HO scenes to be that way. The mini games are very cute and fun to play. I've always loved to find morphed objects which you still get to do in this series so yea for that! I only played the demo but just from what I can see, it's going to be a great game. You are also able to find objects that give you the ability to read a parable and there are several of them. Lots to do and I love that! September 20, 2012
A good addition to the series I enjoyed this game, and it fit very into the series of Dark Parables. I was a bit put off on the killing of the wolves until I thought about it and seen the second wolf encounter the wolf vanishes into a cloud of smoke, so this to me states the wolves are not real in any fashion and thus it is OK to kill the darkness in the FORM of a wolf. The music was well placed in the game, and the graphic were very nice. September 22, 2012
Awesome game, well worth it. Very long game with great graphics, well worth the buy. Story line is awesome. Thanks!!!!!!! Love the artwork. I think it would be better with hidden games though. September 21, 2012
A really "Dark" Parables Fairy Tale This game was great, I really enjoyed it; though I would have preferred it to be less violent and do not recommend it for children under the age of 13. As usual from the developers the graphics, cut scenes and voices are beautifully done, the storyline is good but I feel it leans a little too much towards the dark side! There is an appearance from a character from a previous Parable and a hint at a future game. In the Collector's edition the is an extra game that is a sort of prequel to the main game. There is a map which indicates points of interest and tasks to be done; my only suggestion is to be able to use the map to go to specific areas instead of going back and forth. The mini games go from easy to hard; the HO scenes are not too cluttered and there are morphing objects to click on to make the hint button restore quicker. All in all another great game from this developer my only objections are the violence (I'm for not killing animals even if they are not real and only storybook characters# and the frequent going back and forth #it's a lot easier to use the map and get transported to the scene you need). September 21, 2012
Sisters Yet another excellent game from BFG. Really good fun and enjoyable. September 21, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE DARK PARABLES Every Dark Parables just gets better and better. Collector's Edition is sooooooo worth it! So excited for the next one! Wonderful series game and so fun. I will play this one again and again! September 21, 2012
41-50 of 250 Reviews <<prev 34567...25next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Red Riding Hood Sisters Collector's Edition

Discover the Red Riding Hood Sisters and defeat the nefarious Wolf Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.