Bookmark

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

On a lonely stretch of highway, a young girl is found unconscious, a bloody knife lying next to her. Was she a victim, or did she attack someone? Her doctors are baffled when she fails to respond to treatment. Desperate, they call you in to help. As a psychic, you're used to working with clients who can talk to you. But this girl can't. Enter her mind and work to discover...the noise she couldn’t make...

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 731 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make 4.6 5 108 108
Good Story Too many cut scenes but it makes the story. I liked it. Lots of fun. It is different from other HOG's more adventure like. To me that's a bonus. September 5, 2012
Good Sequel I gave this 4 stars because all it lacked was interactive HO's. Other than that it was almost a perfect game. -interactive map -real actors -great graphics -didn't need the SG -games a little on the hard side for me -hint button is great Enjoy September 23, 2012
Return to Surface This is the second Surface game I've played. It is an excellent adventure although I did not find it quite as absorbing as Mystery of Another World. The game map now includes indicators for areas with open tasks which saves a lot of running around, searching for missed inventory. The HOS are all static, which is also a change from the first game. The story is a bit more abstract, with the game world as a beautiful and creative representation of someone's mind that you are probing. This, coupled with scenes linking to a parallel story that is occuring in the 'real world' made for an interesting experience. Hints are provided but, in most cases, inventory is used in ways that make sense and you are guided by clues if you are paying attention. I am looking forward to the next Surface release! September 26, 2013
What a great game! People seem to either love this game or they don't. I loved it. Wow, what creativity! Thank goodness for the hint feature. It worked very well for me. Actually, it advances the story nicely, so I didn't feel too bad for relying on it once in awhile. After I got into the story, though, I found myself using the hint system less and less. Some of the mini-games repeat themselves. I skipped a few because I didn't want to repeat them, and there are some obvious repeats in scenes, but the creativity is definitely there...to the point to where this game is truly deserving of the high praise it's received. June 30, 2013
Good fun I like this little game.....nothing offensive or too outlandish about it. The story became more interesting as you played and realized why she can't talk. Definitely need the CE addition. The graphics and hidden object scenes were excellent. The only negative distractions were the poorly done cut scenes with the nurse and the actors. Not sure why this seems to be a problem in a lot of games. Possibly the actors are not in sync with the level of intensity or storyline when they shoot their parts. Some of it is just poor script. Overall.....play the trial and make up your own mind. It really does get better. September 30, 2012
This was a high quality game.. I really liked it: Excellent graphics and Sound Story was ok Challenging with some nice new mini games Loved that the HOS games were less than normal, they get old to me a bit... More time to play! Really love the animal interaction, this one did not have as much, but still cool... Not too long.,... I didn't lose interest, this one was the perfect length and had lots of different scenes. The quality is outstanding, I would definately recommend! September 17, 2012
Should come with an age warning! This game is typically Elephant game, very good graphics, storyline, etc. I do protest the theme of the game in that it is about a teenage girl with a split personality; at one point, her other (evil) personality wants her to kill her uncle. Definitely one of the more over-the-top themes. Sorry, Elephant, you went too far with this storyline. September 26, 2013
so so bought it right away because of my last experience with SURFACE. This game was too easy. As soon as you got an inventory item you used it. No need to think too much.... the graphics were ok but too sketchy. the story was on the short side. (2012) August 31, 2012
Not what I was expecting... ... Based on the ratings & video sample. I expected to be more intrigued by/engrossed in the storyline. The cut scenes were more annoying than anything - the sound didn't sync with the text well at all. Some of the puzzles repeated too many times (particularly, the one with the magnets). Although I appreciate the "magnet/gem" puzzle being something new, I didn't think it was especially great. Overall, the game had a decent level of challenge, but it wasn't entertaining enough for me to want to play again. I admit, I was a little disappointed with this purchase. December 22, 2012
Hate to Disagree... My two cents... I got this game because of all the great reviews. While it certainly isn't bad, it's not as great as I thought it should be. I found it repetitive, not challenging enough, and most of all I really disliked the graphic layouts. Some scenes literally looked like someone tossed a narrative in a blender and threw it on a page. There's a car on a tree next to a scarecrow--huh? They didn't integrate the elements with the story very well. Felt tossed together and lazy, like they couldn't be bothered to make it more coherent. The storyline is good, but the cut scenes are so hammy and slow they got on my nerves. SOME of it is great and gorgeous, but then it will switch to another "blender" scene lol. Definately worth 3 stars but I won't want to play it again. December 2, 2012
91-100 of 108 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

When a young woman is found comatose by the side of the road with a bloody knife beside her, it's up to you to unravel her story!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.