Bookmark

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

On a lonely stretch of highway, a young girl is found unconscious, a bloody knife lying next to her. Was she a victim, or did she attack someone? Her doctors are baffled when she fails to respond to treatment. Desperate, they call you in to help. As a psychic, you're used to working with clients who can talk to you. But this girl can't. Enter her mind and work to discover...the noise she couldn’t make...

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 731 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make 4.6 5 111 111
so so bought it right away because of my last experience with SURFACE. This game was too easy. As soon as you got an inventory item you used it. No need to think too much.... the graphics were ok but too sketchy. the story was on the short side. (2012) August 31, 2012
Not what I was expecting... ... Based on the ratings & video sample. I expected to be more intrigued by/engrossed in the storyline. The cut scenes were more annoying than anything - the sound didn't sync with the text well at all. Some of the puzzles repeated too many times (particularly, the one with the magnets). Although I appreciate the "magnet/gem" puzzle being something new, I didn't think it was especially great. Overall, the game had a decent level of challenge, but it wasn't entertaining enough for me to want to play again. I admit, I was a little disappointed with this purchase. December 22, 2012
Hate to Disagree... My two cents... I got this game because of all the great reviews. While it certainly isn't bad, it's not as great as I thought it should be. I found it repetitive, not challenging enough, and most of all I really disliked the graphic layouts. Some scenes literally looked like someone tossed a narrative in a blender and threw it on a page. There's a car on a tree next to a scarecrow--huh? They didn't integrate the elements with the story very well. Felt tossed together and lazy, like they couldn't be bothered to make it more coherent. The storyline is good, but the cut scenes are so hammy and slow they got on my nerves. SOME of it is great and gorgeous, but then it will switch to another "blender" scene lol. Definately worth 3 stars but I won't want to play it again. December 2, 2012
Nice game. Don't expect a follow on or tie in with Surface: Mysteries of another world. An easygoing good looking HO adventure, with an uncomplicated storyline. Excellent use of real life actors in the game, which fits in naturally compared to other games I've seen. Game play and mini games: I likey! - I very much liked the variation in mini-game puzzles that I had not played before to align crystals into patterns with magnets, and finding arrangements of star constellations, and fit to match skeleton keys. Definitely refreshing. - Game wise it is sectioned up into 5 nice chapters, and you don't get inventory overload either. - You can collect flowers during the game, in order to decorate an office in the game. It doesn't seem to enhance or change game play in any way, so I found it a bit pointless, confusing, and distracted from the main story line. Interesting dubbing: Funny - Thank heavens the nurse in the game is wearing a mask. Otherwise I would have spent even more time laughing at serious moments because of the dubbing. Absolutely sheer comedy PLUS ! I nearly fell off my chair at the serious parts in the final chapter with giggles. It is a bit distracting. Storyline: OK I was expecting something following on from Surface: Mysteries of another world. But only saw flowers which were the same from both games. So I thought 'Ok it's not based on that other world story, but let's see where this takes us.' But I didn't really feel like I went anywhere. It just didn't have the same same level of drama and fantastical epic-ness of consequences that SMOAW had. For that reason I can't give it 4 stars. The core storyline just was not imaginative enough for me, after having been happily blown away by SMOAW. It is really a very nice game, especially if you want something to relax to. Just don't expect to be scared, overly excited, or absorbed completely by the storyline. October 2, 2012
fun but basic fun game. played advanced in about 5 hours. Good puzzles; not the ususal ones either. January 31, 2013
Wait, What Kind of Ending Was That? This is a strange game! There are some Extremely easy HO's, and a good mix of easy to difficult puzzles. The scenes are intriguingly well done and the game length is quite decent. You'd think it was a worthwhile game, so why did I score it so low. Well... Most of the storyline is junk, that appears to be written for the really young because no adult would be able to sit through too many of those stupid "letter scenes" without skipping forward. But, but, but, if this is designed for a younger player why did they end it in such a creepy, unresolved manner? I'm not sure what they were thinking. If they wanted an edgy, creepy psycho storyline, why downplay the language and treat the player like a 5 year old? This game doesn't know where it's going. I think they got lost in E.G.'s mind, and should have stayed there. Also, the acting is, well to be nice, sub-par. January 20, 2013
2 stars, at the most since i was reading the reviews of this game and since ALL of them were positive, i decided to try it. it saddens me to say that i'm not even satisfied. i only played it for 18 minutes. the game lacked tension, excitement, and my eyes are drooping at 7 pm, that's just sad. but graphics wise, it was very detailed! December 30, 2012
Not happy with this one... I was disappointed with this game overall. The puzzles were challenging, great graphics but the story line was awful. December 7, 2012
I must be playing a different game I found this dull and formulaic. The graphics are lovely but the gameplay is slow, not enough puzzles and no interest to the hidden object scenes. I didnt even finish the free trial I got so bored. Simply cant understand the other excellent reviews. Maybe the CE is A LOT better? April 19, 2013
Thrown Together Game Bought this game after reading all the positive reviews. Pushed through the purple lake and caves, but uninstalled when game reached the desert. Must agree with another player/ reviewer--this game plays like it is thrown together from leftover game parts. But, some of the puzzles were fun and somewhat challenging. Won't go on and on as the game has been much reviewed. In general,quality casual games are not being produced. April 8, 2013
101-110 of 111 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

When a young woman is found comatose by the side of the road with a bloody knife beside her, it's up to you to unravel her story!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.