Bookmark

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

On a lonely stretch of highway, a young girl is found unconscious, a bloody knife lying next to her. Was she a victim, or did she attack someone? Her doctors are baffled when she fails to respond to treatment. Desperate, they call you in to help. As a psychic, you're used to working with clients who can talk to you. But this girl can't. Enter her mind and work to discover...the noise she couldn’t make...

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 731 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make 4.6 5 109 109
All around great game! The story is engrossing, the visuals are stunning, and the locations, minigames and general gameplay are far better than the usual. There is an interactive map, so there's no need to backtrack endlessly. Most of the quest objects make sense although a few are a little hard to intuit. But the help button is generally really helpful. It's a great game but you really do have to think and keep track of a lot, and be inventive in using objects. August 25, 2012
Enjoyed this Interesting and High-end Game Great graphics! Interesting storyline that was not the same-ole, same-ole. HOS were straight-forward and without additional put-the-pieces together; but they were so well done I don't think you will mind. Resume/reset button was redone on this Elephant game and it removed the possibility of hitting the wrong button. I am not a big fan of the bonus games [although, I usually buy the Collector's Edition (CE)]; but, played this one and highly recommend others buy the CE just to be able to play it. Well work the extra $ because it rounds out the storyline and was a great little game all on its own. September 2, 2012
Stunning - Great Storyline-Buy it for a good time!! I just loved this story line and the beauty of the game. The Hidden Objects were fairly easy but some of the game's were pretty difficult. Great time playing this, I am on my second go around now. Really liked it. August 27, 2012
Most Engrossing Storyline Ever I found the storyline creative, fascinating, and well-written, a fresh change from all of the ghost stories and other similarly themed games out there. The "rooms" to be navigated through are actually parts of the main character's subconscious mind. Elephant Games is one of the best developers out there right now, and I'd say this one of their best games, if not the best. I found the game to be sufficiently challenging on Hardcore mode yet did not ever have to refer to a strategy guide or walkthrough. I did not experience any bugs with the game. If you are an experienced player of adventure games with some HO scenes, I highly recommend this one. September 1, 2012
Faultless This is certainly the best game that I have played, to date. Everything about it is faultless. I won't describe the story, because many have done that before me. The story line, although fantasy, is believable, the graphics, and the effects are beautiful. Voice-overs, and actors are exceptional, and believable, and the music is soothing, and none intrusive. I played in Hardcore mode, with no hints, and no skips. There are enough hints in the dialogues to get you on the right track, and the puzzles are all do-able, if you use a bit of logic. (as a retired design engineer, I'm used to solving problems; but these are so much more fun!) The acting in the cut scenes is excellent, and the whole game gells together very well. I played the SE version, and found it very complete, and logical, all the way through. I'm just about to buy the first Surface: Hope that it meets the same standards. Thank you BFG, and Elephant October 9, 2012
Fabulously LONG a very good HOG adventure with very few and easy HOS...the story is fun and different, and finally a nice long game...just when you think it is over, there is another section. September 8, 2012
VERY NICE/VERY DIFFERENT A psychic (you) is helping a young girl in a coma who was found by the side of the road with a bloody knife. Although the subject matter of the story was disquieting (an abused child with a split personality), the game play was very good. Excellent puzzles, some I have never seen before, and they were a good challenge. Nice map, whisking you to the location you want, always a plus. It also indicates locations where something needs to be done. The hint button will direct you if you get stuck. Graphics were very good, I only needed one or two hints during all the HOS's, & the voiceovers were excellent, not intrusive at all. There is a nurse who helps you, the psychic, unravel the girl's problem while you rummage around in her mind. The nurse speaks behind a surgical mask so the words not syncing up with mouth movement is not a problem, something that irritates me to no end, Game play was a good length and the ending was satisfying. I definitely recomment this game! September 1, 2012
Excellent and different Nice game, good graphics, good storyline, overall good game. Played the whole demo and time was up before I knew it. Went to buy and then back to play. Good game. August 26, 2012
Compelling, beautiful game This review will cover both standard and collectors editions. Lush. Gorgeous. Wonderful story well presented. Very satisfying, fully developed ending in the standard edition. Very well done, Elephant Games. A quite good, if somewhat trite and contrived, ending completes the collectors edition, as well. Mini-games are fun and not overly-difficult, as are the HOS. I can enthusiastically recommend this game. It is a real work of art. September 24, 2012
Great game I love this game. It offers a lot of challenges. I am surprised it just showed up for the PC. I got mine for the IPad a while ago. I am wondering if the game has differences From the PC to the Ipad but dont want to buy it again to find out. No matter what, there can't be to much except maybe with the PC you can get the collectors edition. Either way this game can give you some challenges and is a lot of fun. August 24, 2012
11-20 of 109 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

When a young woman is found comatose by the side of the road with a bloody knife beside her, it's up to you to unravel her story!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.