Bookmark

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

On a lonely stretch of highway, a young girl is found unconscious, a bloody knife lying next to her. Was she a victim, or did she attack someone? Her doctors are baffled when she fails to respond to treatment. Desperate, they call you in to help. As a psychic, you're used to working with clients who can talk to you. But this girl can't. Enter her mind and work to discover...the noise she couldn’t make...

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 731 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make 4.6 5 109 109
Better Than the First Game I love reading reviews, but I'm not usually one for writing them. After having just finished Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make though, I had to contribute. I have played Surface: Mystery of Another World and enjoyed it very much. But I thought this one was much more fun. I have to admit, there were a few little things that I felt could have been better, but overall it was the most fun I've had playing this sort of game in a long time. There were a few situations that I would never have been able to figure out logically, but that's just me. Otherwise, I had a great time working through the location puzzles and minigames, a few of which I've never seen before. That was an added bonus. I apppreciated the intuitive help system and although a few times it gave me too much info, for the most part the hints came only when I needed them and didn't make solutions too obvious. Interestingly though, my 8 year old granddaughter was able to figure out a lot of little puzzles with the extra hints the game provided on demand. That made it a nice balance for us. I loved the graphics and the sound effects. I'm one of the strange ones who actually likes to have the game's music playing in the background, and I felt the balance between music and sounds was great. The locations were all well lit and easy to see, as were the hidden object scenes and minigames. The storyline flowed very well in my opinion, keeping me up to date with what I needed to do and where I needed to be; speaking of which, the map feature was awesome. Many of the side comments were hilarious, and really added to my enjoyment. The "evil" one was great, and the atmosphere toward the end gave such a good feeling of being there that I was figuratively looking over my shoulder at certain points. The game was a good length without being too repetitious, and it had me wanting to play non-stop to the end just to see what would happen next. Cheers and well done to Elephant Games, developers of another excellent game. September 26, 2012
Stellar game! I was so extremely impressed with this marvelous game. The concept isn't very new but the entirety of the store and the game as a whole was excellent quality and fabulous. I absolutely loved this game and recommend it to anybody! There was a bit of back and forth in the game but I didn't mind because the story behind the game really kept propelling you forward to find out, "whats next?" This game did kept me very intrigued and entertained. They used real people, which really gave it a nice touch. The map is interactive, it does show you where you've been and where you should go if there is something that should be done in a certain area. It also shows you what is 'wrong' with the girl- but I don't want to say too much about that otherwise i'd be giving away parts of the game :) The graphics are very nice, a little sinister at times but the game has both a dark and a light side. I was very impressed with the flow of the game- it made sense the entire time and I only needed the walk through maybe 2 or 3 times. Everything connects and makes sense. The game took me about 5 hours total only skipping maybe 1 or 2 puzzles. The puzzles aren't 'easy' but they are engaging which kept me interested in trying to solve them. Overall I think this is an excellent game, well put together and excellent quality. March 23, 2014
Best game I've played! For me, I love games that have a good story line and has awesome graphics. This was so fun to play, really interesting story, and SO much game play! Just when you think it might be over, there is a whole new part to play. I had well over 5 hours of game play, maybe more. I'm not sure, but its definitely one of the longer games out there, and I just played the SE. The cut scenes were really great, and not too many HOS, which can get so old. The mini games were original and challenging at times. I can't say enough good things about this game. It was awesome, and I was sad when it ended. This is a MUST BUY!! November 4, 2012
Best game i've played in a long time Really enjoyed this game. Thought it was definitely worth the money as it wasn't too short. I like the way you could go onto the map and it would take you straight there. Good, clear graphics with enjoyable HOS. I didn't find the puzzles too hard but they were challenging enough for them to use some brain matter. Hint button didn't take long to charge if you used it.. Hope there are more games like this to come in the future September 19, 2012
Very well done game This game was done very well, artwork was incredible.Love the storyline, well done!! August 30, 2012
BRILLIANT GAME!!!!!! BRILLIANT game to play.ITS GOT EVERYTHING YOU COULD WANT!!!!!!! GREAT STORY!!!!! GREAT CUT SCENES AND MUSIC!!!!! SUPERB!!!!! Wish I had bought the c.e game for the bonus,but saying that, this edition played out as good as a c.e for length. Really enjoyed this one!!!! Well worth the money. September 6, 2012
Awesome game!! :) I could not stop playing this game!! It is very fun! I was sad when the trial ended, but I was even more sad when the game ended! The sound is very nice. I love all of the characters! The game is just super fun and amazing! This game is worth your money!! I recommend it times a hundred! :) September 17, 2012
Dark but enjoyable This was more of a psychological thriller. It was fun being inside the young ladies mind and connecting the symbols to reality. Thank you for another fun game with fun puzzles, great animation, as well as live action. September 1, 2012
One of the Best! Super creative story and that's not easy to come by for HOG games. Cleaver puzzles. Nice pacing. Super easy HO scenes, but still fun. Nice voice acting. Worth a buy for sure! Good times! August 25, 2012
Loved the Game I really enjoyed this game it was challenging and it makes you think. I am really enjoying this new genre of games with actual people in the cut scenes. My only critique is that it has bad lip syncing other than that it is great February 26, 2014
21-30 of 109 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

When a young woman is found comatose by the side of the road with a bloody knife beside her, it's up to you to unravel her story!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.