Bookmark

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

On a lonely stretch of highway, a young girl is found unconscious, a bloody knife lying next to her. Was she a victim, or did she attack someone? Her doctors are baffled when she fails to respond to treatment. Desperate, they call you in to help. As a psychic, you're used to working with clients who can talk to you. But this girl can't. Enter her mind and work to discover...the noise she couldn’t make...

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 731 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make 4.6 5 106 106
One of the more interesting HOG's out there I saw the five-star reviews and thought I'd check out the free trial. Within minutes it was obvious that this is a well thought-out, engaging game with quality graphics and a decent storyline. There are thoughtful details throughout. The map lets you click from location to location so you don't have to waste time. The music is good. When the characters speak, they don't overdo the melodrama or talk too slowly. The HOGs are easy. November 25, 2012
Great challenge I'm very disappointed with myself about this game. Normally I don't use the hints. However, this game, I had to "cheat" and get help with 1 of the puzzles. I spent 30 minutes on the final magnet puzzle and just couldn't get it! I love the storyline. The interactive map really was helpful. I like the way you have to find an object in one scene, jump to another portion of the map, use it, jump to another, use it, jump to another. The graphics were great. I was annoyed by the nurse, but other than that, I loved the game. November 24, 2012
hidden object game good graphics and sound very good November 10, 2012
AMAZING What an amazing game! The graphics are awesome. The story is great and involving. It is allthough the sadness a beautyfull surounding. I am not a big fan of the dark ghost stories, but this one is AMAZING!! November 10, 2012
Imaginative plot and graphics I like that it's different! It has an actual story - a strange one - about a comatose girl with emotional problems (this is not a spoiler as it's presented in the first minute of gameplay). Play is very easy in casual mode so if you're looking for a challenge don't start there, use advanced mode. It has a map so you don't have to waste time endlessly walking to different locations. There are a few HOGs but it's not a HOG game and they are not fragmented nor totally hidden in murk. It's generally bright enough to see what you're supposed to do. I appreciate that. Be aware that this is a huge file and if you have a slow connection it's going to take a while to download. Even though the story was quirky at least it had a story, something so many games lack. Overall I give it a solid five stars and will take a close look at other games by Elephant. I am looking forward to replay later at a higher level of challenge. October 30, 2012
The fact that I'm writing a review says enough. I am not one to write reviews. In fact I'm not one to play games of this nature. I like easy going games like Farmscapes and the like. However, I really wanted to try something different and this did not disappoint. Firstly, I loved the storyline, even though you are well aware that it's a game you found yourself caring for the main character. I loved the clever way of how they tied in her subconscious to real world items or life. I also loved the integration between levels or different scenes. I found it very cohesive and enjoyable. As for the mini games they were a welcomed challenge. Tough enough to keep you engrossed but not difficult enough to be bothersome to the overall play. My only drawback concerning the game would be the soundtrack, which was in my opinion slightly intrusive at times. Overall the soundtrack worked so it wasn't a deal breaker for me. This has me interested in seeking out the other Surface games, it just goes to show you if you expand your horizons you may find that you like more than you think. Final thought: It worth buying for the person who loves HOG's, beautiful graphics, great premise and enjoyable but challenging play. October 28, 2012
Magnificient! Do Not Pass this one up! I just finished playing. The game held my attention and is one of the best games I have ever played. The puzzles/mini games were different and challenging. The perfect balance between adventure, puzzle, and hidden objects. What I loved was that I didn't have to go to the same hidden object scene over and over. The hidden object scenes could have been a little more challenging but it might have made it too challenging. I was playing in hardcore mode the majority of the time and couldn't wait for the next parts to evolve. The art work was beautiful. The psychological storyline was intriguing. Not too dark either. I'm dowloading the other titles in this series immediately. October 27, 2012
Nice Installmant! This is such a quality game in visuals and playstyle.Different from other games is that the scenes change for every chapter meaning you don't have the same places to backtrack.The voice narration is nice as well as the background music. Real people make for nice cut-scenes and the artwork is pretty good,not the best but better than some.Some mini-games were frustrating and others were fun and very colorful.I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. October 22, 2012
best game i had enjoyed playing this game,i read the reviews first before i download the demo after that straight away i buy it i didn,t expect will be best graphic, story , but the problem i,m very sad i hadn,t purchased the CE, i still like SE,who try this game won,t regret it worth for the price will defintely enjoy October 20, 2012
FABULOUS GAME! This game is just brilliant. The way you trap yourself in 'Jane Doe's' little 'town' is just amazing. It is unbelievably interesting, and I love like the way when you trigger her psychologically, she reacts in reality. Please get this game! October 14, 2012
71-80 of 106 Reviews <<prev 67891011next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make

When a young woman is found comatose by the side of the road with a bloody knife beside her, it's up to you to unravel her story!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.