Bookmark

Monopoly ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Build your fortune as you buy, sell and trade the world’s most famous properties. It’s classic Monopoly fun! Take a ride on Reading Railroad, build a house on Baltic Avenue, or buy up the whole neighborhood — it’s your turn to get rich! You’ll take a spin around the world’s favorite board with animated tokens, 3-D dice and customized game environments. Prove your skills as a deal maker in up to three levels of difficulty. Pass GO, take a Chance or head over to Community Chest as you wheel and deal your way to the top. But remember to stay out of Jail! Are you ready to own it all?

  • Enjoy classic Monopoly play
  • Buy, sell, trade and manage properties
  • Animated tokens, 3-D dice and backgrounds
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 728 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Monopoly ®

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Monopoly ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Monopoly 3.4 5 69 69
A Boring Game of Monopoly I love Monopoly and remember fondly hours spent playing the game with my family and friends. After having played this PC version, I come to a realisation, the fun part of Monopoly are arguments and commentaries made by my friends, hours of laughter and quips. I downloaded the game without any problem and recieved the english version. I decided to play the teacher mode where I recieved tutorial just so I can familiarise myself with the gamemechanics. The graphics are sharp, the music intolarable and game features three players. It is your standard US version of Monopoly with all the rules I knew. After a couple of plays, buying land, tradfing options, collecting rent and going to jail three times, I realized one thing, I missed my friends alot. This game just did not work for me, I got bored and frustrated and realised that boardgames need commentary, voice-overs and feedback. None of which you get from this game. One good thing about it, it did want me to call up my old friends and talk about our the old days when we use to get together and play. September 19, 2012
Too Jumpy I lasted about two minutes. First I didn't like that the game was in a windowed mode and not full screen. That may have been something I could get used to. However the constant movement continually interrupting my thinking was unbearable. I''ll stick to the cardboard table top game. September 19, 2012
Will never replace the real thing If you have ever played the board game you won't have any problem learning to play the computer version. The action is slightly distracting but I could handle it. Played for about 30 min before getting bored playing alone. I think you need the human factor for this game to be enjoyable. Friends and family and a healthy dose of competition, wheelling and dealing your way to riches. This game can't do that for me. September 20, 2012
Computer players cheat I use to play Monopoly all the time growing up with family and friends. Each time we all had a fair chance at winning. With this one, you really have no chance. It seems like the computer pieces cheat every single game. They can land on your property with less than 2 houses a lot, but as soon as you have a hotel, they never land on any of them. I had 9 properties all with hotels, not a single computer piece lands on them at all. I also notice the pieces do not go the same number shown on dice. If one piece is on the chance between the red properties, and the dice says 10 or 12 (which would bring you to green properties...which I had hotels on), the computer piece will go 11 and land on the community chest and every single time is rewarded, mostly with advance to Go. Seems like the makers wanted to make this unwinnable. At least with real people (4 players), we each have 25% chance of winning. With the computer version, seems like chances are like 1-5%. I have played this over 20 times, so far only managed to win 1. September 19, 2013
Hmmmmm I actually tried this for a whole 15 minutes before I trashed it. It is boring!! You play against 3 others - all you (or computer). You decide whether or not your "opponents" buy properties so obviously, they don't. You own everything because you just do. And too much just "tossing" the dice. When you own everything, everybody else pays you rent. Wonderful. But so incredibly boring....not for me. May 25, 2013
As with any computer Monopoly game, the AI wins I hate a "random" roll of the dice that puts me on Boardwalk (which happens to be owned by my AI opponent the first round of the game) every....single.....time. THAT was on the easy level. No thanks. I'll manage without predictable frustration for playing against a stacked deck. The play was smooth enough. I guess there's that going for it. September 19, 2012
Monopoly I have played this in the past on the computer but I didn't like it. I don't like playing the computer when it comes to games because it cheats on me. I can't win anything when it comes to playing the computer on any game. I played sports games in the past on the computer and racing games but still got nowhere fast. I like the original better February 3, 2014
I found it so boring I was really pleased to see this offered because I'd bought the pc game years ago & subsequently lost it on pc change overs, and have never found another to download. But this for me just doesn't let me do enough for myself - although it does have really fantastic graphics, but after 30 minutes even that plus couldn't stop me from being bored. I'm sooo disappointed. I also didn't like having the US streetnames etc - call me old fashioned but imo you cant beat Mayfair & Park Lane for kudos. September 20, 2012
just doesn't cut it I gave it a shot, but like most of you I have to agree that this is just way too boring to get the slightest bit of entertainment value from. You can't even see what you rolled, the AI opponent nearly always rolls doubles, misses your property and magically bought two railroads within the first 5 minutes. This is simply a game that is only fun when played with others and not suited for solitaire play. Those of you who enjoy this type of game but want to play with friends, might consider "Trade Mania", which BFG also sells. Similar play (buy/pay rent on places you land on), but with the twist of also buying and selling various products at each stop. There are 3 cities/boards you play - Seattle, New York and Paris. You start with a scooter that holds 2 products and landing on the car dealerships allows you to buy vehicles that carry more - up to 15. The first level (Seattle) you must conquer solo (piece of cake with dumbed-down AI opponents), but after that, you can invite up to 3 humans to join you. There are fun facts at every location, so you get a geography lesson as well. This is the only game of the 200+ I own that my husband will play with me, and we really have a lot of fun. Sorry to hijack the review thread to discuss a different game, but I felt those of you that wanted to really like Monopoly, just might find what you're looking for in Trade Mania. September 22, 2012
Not a true version The problem with this version of the game is that it is weird hybrid of two versions. On the one-hand it has got the correct localised street names (well it localised it for the UK version), not sure for other countries. but that is where it got a bit 'sticky'! If you wanted to play the tutorial, the 'balloon text' place names had the American version, thus I was not sure where I was going when it said things like 'advance to boardwalk' as I couldn't correlate that to the version I was playing. The same thing could be attributed to the community and chance cards. All in all whilst this game has been done to death (both digitally and 'real-world') this version seemed to do was to confuse!! September 23, 2012
51-60 of 69 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Monopoly ®

Build your fortune as you buy, sell and trade the world’s most famous properties. It’s classic Monopolyfun!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.