Bookmark

Monopoly ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Build your fortune as you buy, sell and trade the world’s most famous properties. It’s classic Monopoly fun! Take a ride on Reading Railroad, build a house on Baltic Avenue, or buy up the whole neighborhood — it’s your turn to get rich! You’ll take a spin around the world’s favorite board with animated tokens, 3-D dice and customized game environments. Prove your skills as a deal maker in up to three levels of difficulty. Pass GO, take a Chance or head over to Community Chest as you wheel and deal your way to the top. But remember to stay out of Jail! Are you ready to own it all?

  • Enjoy classic Monopoly play
  • Buy, sell, trade and manage properties
  • Animated tokens, 3-D dice and backgrounds
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 728 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Monopoly ®

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Monopoly ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Monopoly 3.4 5 69 69
Most mundane game of Monopoly I've ever played I've bought and owned quite a few versions of Monopoly. It is a timeless game but this game is the pits. For starters, it is extremely boring. The music is annoying. The game is set up to make everything seem complicated.You need the wordy, never-ending tutorial to figure out some aspects like trading. The game is visually bright which isn't a bad thing. What is bad is the board and camera. I can't deal with the spinning board. It would have made sense to keep the board in place and have the pieces move. But no, the designer had to make me dizzy by doing a close up of the pieces moving and by turning the board. >.< I couldn't figure out why there were random colorful silhouettes flashing on my screen either. It was weird. This will be the ONLY Monopoly game that I do not own. What a pity. September 19, 2012
Not worth the vertigo The graphics were technically great. In fact, the well-executed helicopter camera affect swooping around the board in '3-d' action meant I wanted to lose my breakfast about 30 seconds into the game. If you suffer from motion sickness at all, you will likely want to give this one a pass. September 19, 2012
UGH! I really did not like this version of Monopoly. It was hard to follow and the graphics for building houses/hotels were confusing. I DO NOT recommend this game. March 30, 2013
awful This is the worst monopoly game I have played. I havent rated a game before but felt I needed to It was so boring. I deleted after 10 minutes September 19, 2012
I'll stick to the original board game POPCAP is generally very reliable when it comes to their game development. I have both of their complete Amazing Adventures and Mystery PI series, so I know about their games. This one, however, should have stayed in the planning stages. I find that with this game, as with many board games and/or TV shows that game developers try to convert to online games, the conversion fails miserably. In my opinion, there are 3 main reasons for this: 1: The game, like this one, is slanted too far in favor of the computer player. By the time I had bought 1 property, the BORG already had 5. And the ridiculous trades the BORG came up with were so horribly slanted that nobody that has ever played Monopoly would go for them. 2: For TV shows, the premises of the "cases" are either totally ludicrous or just plain stupid. The mini games and HO scenes are way too easy and the characters are cartoon like. I had great hopes when House MD came out and was horribly disappointed. I must say that Ghost Whisperer was much better and truer to the show. 3: Developers feel that on simple board games they need to embellish the game with lots of buzzers and bells graphics. They don't. Monopoly's 3D and rotating board didn't annoy me half as much as the red and yellow "thingies" and the sparkles that occurred every time you rolled the dice. They drove me to absolute distraction. I also played in regular mode with tutorial. BAD IDEA!!!! After EVERY SINGLE ROLL, Rich Uncle Pennybags gives you 3 or 4 completely worthless pieces of trivia about the game. Do yourself a favor and skip the tutorial. All in all, it was a nice 60 minute diversion. Would I pay $6.99 for it? Not on your life. Would I spring $4.99 for it? Absolutely not. Would I get it as a DD or COTW? Nope. There are much better Monopoly games for PCs out there, and if I'm gonna put money down for one, it's gonna be one that's much more enjoyable than this train wreck. Sorry POPCAP, but this one barely makes it as a 1 star effort. September 22, 2012
Poor implementation of great game Monopoly game is great. But this particular implementation is terrible. Developers made absolutely unacceptable decision to display map in 3D. I don't care how cool this looks. 3D view is not correct here because it does not allow me to concentrate on analysis of game situation. Sorry guys, but this is no buy. December 17, 2012
Stick to the real thing - this does not work. Love Monopoly. Hated this and lasted two dice throws. It irritated me immediately as for some obscure reason it had given me the UK board but an American Community Chest, Chance and Tutorial. No joking!! I wanted the UK version but could have lived with the US one if everything matched. Imagine the frustration of buying a station which I think was called Reading only for it to magically transform into Kings Cross after the fact. Or to be told to advance to somewhere (believe it may have been Illinois Road) when it isn't even on the board. I didn't pay much attention as to where I'd actually advanced to, as by then I'd already had enough. The Gameplay was boring without the negotiating and banter in a real game. I didn't like that you couldn't have fullscreen without a terrible picture. Everything annoyed me. October 8, 2012
needs work This is the old game - if you are playing with your grandparents. This is a new age - monopoloy money needs to be higher, icon graphics need to be more interesting, and while there is no storyline necessary - nothing is interesting beyond coming to the game. I have a version of Monopoly on my cell phone that is more interesting than this. Boring is the best way to describe this. September 20, 2012
BAD IDEA! You shoul have stuck to your old version of Monopoly. This is veery complicated and you could not tell when it was your turn. Bad all around. Will not recommend September 22, 2012
61-69 of 69 Reviews <<prev 34567next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Monopoly ®

Build your fortune as you buy, sell and trade the world’s most famous properties. It’s classic Monopolyfun!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.