Bookmark

Monopoly ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Build your fortune as you buy, sell and trade the world’s most famous properties. It’s classic Monopoly fun! Take a ride on Reading Railroad, build a house on Baltic Avenue, or buy up the whole neighborhood — it’s your turn to get rich! You’ll take a spin around the world’s favorite board with animated tokens, 3-D dice and customized game environments. Prove your skills as a deal maker in up to three levels of difficulty. Pass GO, take a Chance or head over to Community Chest as you wheel and deal your way to the top. But remember to stay out of Jail! Are you ready to own it all?

  • Enjoy classic Monopoly play
  • Buy, sell, trade and manage properties
  • Animated tokens, 3-D dice and backgrounds
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • Hard Drive: 110 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Monopoly ®

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Monopoly ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Monopoly 3.4 5 67 67
Good fun Monopoly game! This is fun but the text for street names has USA titles even though I have downloaded the UK version e.g. The Orange ones Vine Street etc . . . are shown as New York Street and Tennessee street in the downloaded version when you play or trade. Slightly irritating! September 19, 2012
Not Too Bad Well I never liked the board game growing up or even into an adult, but this is actually one of the best online games I have played. I haven't played monopoly in years so an hour wasn't enough time. When the clock ran out, I was wanting some more time to play. April 4, 2014
Good Game - But!! OK I haven't read all the previous review's, so this moan of mine may have already been covered. Played on full screen the movement is smooth and causes me no problems at all. Play all the various types of music so it takes a while to get back to track one! I love playing the actual board game, so this for me is a great substitute. So what am I moaning about? All the names on the board are all well known London landmarks, but try trading - New York names come up!, I haven't a clue where Boardwalk is and there is no way of identifying it with its British counterpart. This makes bidding hard because you don't know exactly what you are bidding for. Surely it can't be that difficult to covert the entire game to London or leave it in New York. One or the other is fine, but both No way!!! I have recommended the game but, please give consideration to altering the street names and stations to just one city not both. March 2, 2014
Better than I expected I was a bit hesitant of purchasing this title after reading some of the review but after playing 4 games I am very pleased that I did. Very Easy, Easy, medium and Hard difficulty levels. An expert level would be a nice addition. The game runs very smoothly. The Pros: Excellent graphics, decent game options, decent AI, excellent sound, Fun. The Cons: There is no way of viewing your owned properties. Not enough preset game options. Expert AI level is needed. Would have given this 5 stars if the said cons were not there. December 17, 2013
I hated Mono[ply, as a child, but...Im hookled! A relaxing game that is never the same. I play it before bed, just to wind down from the day. I hope that BF and Devs will come up with more fun childhood games..The game flows smoothly and download was quick. No issues with the install or game play. It is windowed mode on my desktop computer I do reccomend this game January 2, 2013
Good, But I would not buy This is a good game if only you had three other players. Playing against a computer is no fun. September 19, 2012
Positive and negative aspects to this game. I was rather excited when I saw Monopoly come available. I have before played electronic versions of this game on consoles and I enjoyed them greatly, so when this PC version came available I immediately downloaded and played. I have to say though, I was disappointed mainly for two reasons. The screen in constantly moving and there is no option to turn it off. The spinning gives me a sense of vertigo which upsets my stomach after a very short time. The second feature I didn't care for is that play is choppy because you have to click on every single action. Where you might click to shake dice is a different place then where you might click to end your turn for example. All this said, there are some great features to the game also. You have option to change rules to your liking. You get to play the original game we all love without fear of losing any pieces, you dont have to count out cash it does it for you and you can still play with friends and family given the option of up to 4 players. September 20, 2012
Love / Hate ... but I keep coming back! This game frustrates the daylights out of me but something about it is compelling. It is not a relaxing game to unwind with though, it will propel you through extreme highs and lows, and there are times I find myself not enjoying the ride! Firstly, I found the movement no problem. I don't play games with this type of movement so it was new to me but was not an issue. Noticed at first but didn't care, then didn't even notice it later. I don't like heights, I do get vertigo, but this game was fine. I'd certainly give it a try first if you are worried. It's always worth a try. Secondly, I found it surprisingly addictive! I played with tips first and learnt a lot of things I never knew about strategy, so watch out family when I pull out the real game! ;-) The 4 levels of game play are: very easy, easy (default), medium and difficult. I play medium as a preference, my kids play very easy. The game play is identical across all 4 categories as far as I can tell, surprisingly, the only difference is in the trading which you control (the kids offer outrageously advantageous trades and the computer kindly accepts, my level the counter offers are a lot more realistic!) I have now played many, many hours of this and still keep coming back over and over again. Pros: You can change the music, the 'room', how many players, what piece to play with, 4 difficulty levels, widescreen/window (unusually the default is window and this has thrown a few people: you can change this!) I love the level of customising. The music is very relaxing and enjoyable! The loop a little short, but it fades in the background, is cheery and I still like it. My main con is not evident until many hours of play. So basically there are no obvious cons for the first few hours, so enjoy! Cons: 1 user only... This is bad for our family. the games are quite long and we usually pause and save. I would love it if the kids can save their game and I could save my own. Definitely a bad point for us. Prob not an issue for many others. Dice roll not random...this is BAD and my only real complaint ( and pretty much the source of the rest of my post)! Of course it isn't random, it's a computer, but they could have made it a lot less obvious! Instead of your luck feeling random like it should, it is an intrusive element :-( See spoiler alert at end if you want examples. Let's just say you will have some extraordinary bad luck, that will be a pattern each game, that would never, ever happen this relentlessly in a real game of monopoly. This engineered bad luck becomes so transparent that it is frustrating and really ruins an otherwise great game. It comes and goes in massive waves and makes you feel like what is the point of trying your hardest with strategy. Unfortunately it happens every single time. It seems to be a way of falsely lengthening the game, but I wish they had thought of a different way of doing this. Sadly this wave of bad luck is across all levels too, from very easy to difficult. This game leaves you in no control really so you are, at times, left feeling like a passive victim of an aggressive controller (see examples at end). This feels bad and I can't think of any other game I have played that leaves this feeling. Eventually your luck turns (when the game deems it so!) and the opponent has a similar huge wave of misfortune, but having just gone through it yourself to the brink of extinction, that hardly feels great either. Instead of the shadenfreude, or even relief, the creators may have thought you'd feel it merely feels like a hollow victory with a bitter taste instead. Sadly, the contrived luck is why I took 2 stars off. After a few hours of play it became the elephant in the room and now I can't play without noticing how this game goes every single time. Maybe there is a point where you just shouldn't play it any more. Where you've played it too many times; the mechanics are too exposed over time and it's time to delete it... but I'm still addicted, still entranced, so will play again! ;-) Bottom line is I recommend this game, so long as you know that it works in waves of misfortune, the strategy you are left with that is actually in your control (trading, housing) is still fun, achieveable and still makes a difference to the way the game goes. But it is sadly a smaller part of the game than I would have liked. A better balance would have been great. Give it a go, be aware of it's limitations and it's a fun game. I am glad I bought it and I still enjoy playing it. Happy gaming! :-) .... Spoiler alerts ahead!!.... .... Spoiler alert: ... Basically gameplay goes like this: a little while into the game, a huge wave of bad fortune will probably make sure you land on $200 tax straight after passing 'go' usually 3 times in a row. This wipes out all your earnings for 3 whole times around the board, and sometimes it is 4 times in a row. This is a HUGE impact on your potential to set yourself up. It will mean you have either mortgaged all your newly purchased properties, or not bought anything and the opponent now has thousands of dollars or heaps of property so can buy heaps of houses. Meantime you haven't received any 'go money', and every time you spin the dice for quite a while you will land on non-property squares so you can't even get the opportunity of creating a good position for yourself. You will likely pay about $800 in tax, go to jail, land on every non-purchase square possible (chance, community chest, free parking) while not earning your $200 go money. Bottom line: 3-4 times around the board like this will leave you almost wiped out to the brink of extinction. This is frustrating and you have no control. At some stage within this misery, you may not press a button on your computer for what feels like forever: the computer will roll doubles, land on chances that propel them even further along the board, and you will see them whizz around a couple of times around the board without you lifting a finger for even a turn! Yep, the computer is off playing with itself while you stare idly in disbelief! ;-) Don't even think of creating a 4 player game (which you can do) ... I tried it once and it trebles the misery and you will be inspecting your fingernails for almost 80% of your time while the computer plays it's turns, including the above strategy, for 3 times more players that are not you! It is well worth trying though and judging for yourself: once you know what to expect, and are ready to sigh in resignation waiting for the bad luck to pass, and it does, you can claw back a great win and may get as addicted as me! May 13, 2013
THERE IS NO NETWORK OR ONLINE PLAY!!!! Almost Perfect, but Missing One Thing - p2p functionality. I tried the trial, Love the game. If you like Monopoly it doesn't have to be too different for you to enjoy. This version is the best version I've ever seen that is based on the original but, (and it's a really BIG But!) THERE IS NO NETWORK OR ONLINE PLAY!!!! I play monopoly on PC because family and friends don't want to play, then game isn't as fun without being able to play against a real person. February 15, 2013
The computer cheats I swear the computer cheats. I owned 12 hotels and yet the computer can go around the board 4 times without landing on anything. I've seen them land on Free Parking 4 times in a row, among other very suspicious "random" behavior. The camera doesn't stop moving which can be hard on your eyes after a short time. On the plus side, I played with a friend and it was fun, just like the board game. October 5, 2012
31-40 of 67 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Monopoly ®

Build your fortune as you buy, sell and trade the world’s most famous properties. It’s classic Monopolyfun!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.