Bookmark

JiPS: Jigsaw Ship Puzzles

Full version game
(168.04 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Restore precious treasures in the exciting jigsaw game, JiPS: Jigsaw Ship Puzzles! Some time ago a brave and desperate adventurer spent his life collecting pieces of knowledge from all sides of the sailing world...but on the way to his beloved home, he was captured by pirates, who sliced his findings into pieces. Can you solve the puzzles and reveal priceless knowledge of impressive sailing warships?

  • Beautiful Graphics
  • Classic gameplay
  • Various puzzle sizes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 271 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
JiPS: Jigsaw Ship Puzzles

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

JiPS: Jigsaw Ship Puzzles

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

JiPS: Jigsaw Ship Puzzles 3.3 5 18 18
I love puzzles This game has some very good features. The pieces are arranged in a single row down the side of the play area and you can scroll thru them with your mouse (I love this feature). The pictures are all ships as the name implies (not my favorite, but interesting). The pieces lock into place if they are in the right place ( I like) but do not lock to each other unless they are in the right place (I do not like). The worst featue of this game is that they do NOT use the full screen, so if you pick any of the larger (more pieces) puzzles, the pieces are very small and not very distinctive so it can become just a case of clicking the pieces in the general area you think they might fit until they lock in. This game is only for those with excellent eyesight or hugh monitors. Too Bad. September 20, 2012
too small The graphics for this puzzle are entirely too small. I tried the full screen setting but it is probably half of a screen at the most. This makes it very difficult to see the shapes of the pieces and the places to put them. I would hope that the manufacturer of this puzzle game would consider making a larger print version for us older gamers with failing vision! March 5, 2013
Jig saw puzzles are too few. I enjoyed JIPS. I liked the variety of ships in each area & would have liked to have had a few more. The colors & backgrounds were enjoyable. Being able to make pieces the size desired would be of benefit for younger players. I liked how the pieces lined up out of the way along the side of screen. This made it harder to 'loose' a piece as I sometimes do. My main reason for a low rating has to do with the visual. The overall picture size took up about the middle third of the monitor. There was no way to increase this. Increasing the screen ratio did not appear to have any effect. I am 60+ and have vision probles so this led to some frustration. August 31, 2013
Not worth the full price This is my 1st jigsaw game purchase (being a TM fan and there is not much new TM games for sometime). I like the challenge and chose the most no. of tiles, other reviewers are right, a lot of tiles are dark and close in colors, so you need a lot of patience. The tile size are small on screen (I can't play it on laptop, have to use a big screen imac). Another downside is there is only a few ship pictures (not a lot of selection) and the tiles can only be scroll up or down from the right side of screen. However, I like the challenge and music, it's an ok game for lazy rainy afternoons. But do wait for sale as it's not worth the full price. March 10, 2013
Not that great There are many much nicer jigsaw puzzle games out there. This one hasn't much to offer, none of the things that make games enjoyable, such as boxes to sort the pieces in, small picture to look at while you play, and many more. I don't think much effort was put into making this game. Sorry. September 20, 2012
Tedious version This one didn't work for me. I agree with other reviewers that it was nice to not have to search off screen for puzzle pieces, but it was painful to place one piece at a time. Each piece to be set in its final place in the puzzle, without the option to join a handful of pieces separately then place them. The graphics were pretty, but the pieces were too small in the larger puzzle option. March 5, 2013
Simply Lacking I really wanted to like this game as I do enjoy jigsaw puzzles. But, as many reviewers have already pointed out, this game lacks many of the features you find in other jigsaw programs. No different piece shapes, no trays, no rotation, no stationary picture, small puzzle size, and my favorite - no zoom feature. I also found the pictures very dreary and uninspiring. The music was well done and unobtrusive however. I can't even recommend trying this game unless you really, really like sailing ships. September 22, 2012
Get out your magnifying glasses You need magnifying glasses just to play this game. Full size means mid size game screen surrounded by blackness. Game screen on full screen is too small. Spent 20 minutes just trying to do the perimeter of the puzzle and can't finish because I can't easily spot them. I have 20\20 vision btw. Changing the size only changes the amount of black around your tiny screen. o.0 September 24, 2012
11-18 of 18 Reviews <<prev 2next

, share your thoughts about this game!

JiPS: Jigsaw Ship Puzzles

Restore precious treasures in this exciting jigsaw game! Can you solve the puzzles and reveal priceless knowledge of impressive sailing warships?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.