Bookmark

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga

Full version game
(532.61 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rescue your daughter and escape a cursed school in Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga! After moving to a small town in rural England, you and your daughter, Hannah, head out to visit a local school. But the brochure didn't mention anything about the ancient evil lurking there, waiting for one last soul to complete her insidious plan. Can you rescue Hannah before she becomes part of the school's terrible legacy? Find out in this spine-tingling new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 586 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga 3.7 5 71 71
Silly, but fun - good choice for an SE adventure! GF:DS is a fun adventure/puzzle game w/no HOS. The graphics are a little cheesy, but well done - especially the eyes that track the cursor in almost every scene. The map is reasonably concise - 4-5 major areas to explore from a central starting point, so even though you do have run around more than you'd probably like at times, clicking through locations isn't that cumbersome. Really liked the map; it's not interactive, but does help you remember where your outstanding puzzles and tasks are. The puzzles themselves aren't particularly difficult, but if you play on advanced or hard mode, you'll have to work to locate all the active areas in each scene, which makes up for that. SE wraps up quite well, so I didn't feel like I missed anything by not getting the CE. Would definitely recommend this game for a few hours of enjoyable distraction! February 23, 2013
good puzzles and no hidden ojects to bother with nice long game with no hidden objects for once - only one critism the scenes are quite disjointed to at times it was difficult to remember where to go back to and where the different rooms were situated. Good graphics and enjoyed the puzzles, all pretty straight forward. Interesting gameplay and engaging on all levels. February 3, 2013
Very interesting. I really like many things about the game. The graphics were great. Some new mini games that were interesting. I would have given the game a 5 star, except for the map. I felt it was useless. The least they could have done was put names on the map for all the different places. You really had to do a lot of going back and forth between scenes and the map was worthless. Other than that I really enjoyed the game and do recommend it to others. September 27, 2012
Mostly good There is so much going on in this game! A lot of back and forth and trying to remember what item goes to which puzzle in which location. Sometimes a character in the game would help you go to different places, which cut down on travel a bit. The story didn't seem to make a lot of sense to me. It did have a lot of nice little animations throughout the game. But overall is was still a pretty good game. I recommend it. July 27, 2013
That Sword of Strength really came in handy!! I played the SE version of this game and wow, there is a multitude of things to do! The name of the game, Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga holds true to its title. Gloomy atmosphere all around, but great artwork. As soon as you load up the game, a booming voice announces the game! I got a big charge out of that! I didn't give this game a 5-star because tho it had a map it should have had a transporting map, but from time to time when you collected an item to use for another location, the hologram/soul would appear and supply a portal for you to enter into the exact spot where the object was needed. I found the portal to be a big plus and so will you if you decide to buy this game. It had a blueprint/sketch of the areas to be investigated, but you were pretty much left on your own going from the Admin. Bldg, to the Chapel, to the Technical Bldg., to the Grounds, to the School, etc. You will need to refer to the journal, the notes, the map. There is a hint button but I rarely used it and when I did, it was pretty much useless to me. This game moves fast, you will find objects left and right and collect quite a few that won't be used right away and many that will be used right away. No HOS but the puzzles were clever and some of them requiring logic. But if I may mention this, as an example, a potion recipe--in this game it just requires your getting the needed elements, a click here, a click there, it's done! In other games you literally have to follow the recipe to a tee. A very flowing game, dreary, same old story about a witch, lost souls, blah, blah, blah. Sound effects good; special effects real good, synthesized music okay. It's always a good feeling when you beat the bad gal or guy and save the townspeople/children. A no-nonsense game, which was right up my alley. I would highly recommend it. Again, you'll get a lot for your money. June 16, 2013
Good graphic! The sound and visual are very good and makes absolutely extra effect to the game. Storyline is just so so, but all the quiz are quite challenging! Really worth the time! Like it. May 12, 2013
Good Game Why if this is set in England did the developers not do some research, we don't use American buses nor do we call our Head Masters, Principals. At least the car was right hand drive!! ERS are one of my favourite developers,I enjoyed the demo, the artwork was brilliant as usual, lots of creepy things going on, voice overs were not convincing, hint button a bit annoying, too much human interaction for my liking, at least with ERS there are no HOS just straight forward adventure. will buy it though because there is lots to do, even though there is a lot of back and forth. But isn't it the same with most games? we are knee deep in snow at the moment so can't get out, this will keep me happy for a few hours. Hope it gets ceepier!!!! March 23, 2013
it was fun and gothic ! I got into it, I liked the graphics, the puzzles and it was lots of fun and enchanting, they did a good job ! October 21, 2012
Great Game This was a great game to play. Your daughter has been kidnapped by an evil witch in a deserted school and you have to find her and stop the witch's sinister plans. This game is all adventure and puzzles which is great. Plenty of locations to explore and problems to solve. These type of games together with the Grim Facade series are among the best that ERS has to offer. Will appeal to all but especially males as there are many mechanical puzzles and contraptions that are more their cup of tea. April 16, 2014
Gothic Fiction : Dark Saga It was a fun game with a good story line, good HO. Would recommend this game to play. September 22, 2012
31-40 of 71 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga

Rescue your daughter, Hannah, from the clutches of an evil witch before it's too late in this chilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.