Bookmark

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rescue your daughter and escape a cursed school in Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga! After moving to a small town in rural England, you and your daughter, Hannah, head out to visit a local school. But the brochure didn't mention anything about the ancient evil lurking there, waiting for one last soul to complete her insidious plan. Can you rescue Hannah before she becomes part of the school's terrible legacy? Find out in this spine-tingling new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 560 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga 3.6 5 70 70
HOPA Without The HO I bought the CE version and will say that I LOVE these developers and I simply love this Adventure games. At first the game looks like an HOPA and by now most of you already know that there are absolutely NO HO scenes in this game. Again I repeat: NO HO Scenes whatsoever. Gothic Fiction is strictly interactive adventure with puzzles. I have no idea what acronyms to use but all I can say that this game will appeal to adventure lovers like myself. The stortline is your basic "My daughter has been kidnapped by evil Witch and now I must save her!" theme and our adventure starts off in an abondoned school filled with creepy plants and ghosts of children gone missing. As the tale unfolds, you discover that your enemy is one very powerful witch and there is alot to do before you can save your daughter. The Graphics were sharp, good resoluiton on my computor and I always am a great fan of using Real live actors with voice overs. For fans of spooky games with dark shadows lurking about and creepy sound effects, this game is just great playing in the dark. There are three game modes and I recommend that hard-core players go with advance. Absolutley no hand holding, making for a very good adventure. Game features a journal, a map that alos provides a list of tasks, a hint that refills quickly and also a Witches diary where you need to collect pages in order to find out her story. Once your adventure begins, you look for inventory objects, tools and also need to pick up energy balls along the way. There are 15 of them inside the paintings that you come across. There are alot of mini games to play and some are challenging and some are easy. I found that the Game play runs smoothly and sometimes a bit mechanical but I did enjoy myself neverthless and for those who passed up on the CE version, this is a great SE game which provides you with 9 chapters of entertainment. September 21, 2012
SUCKS YOU IN FROM THE BEGINNING A very spooky adventure in an old school, trying to get your daughter back and save other children captured by a witch. Excellent production values - the developers did a fantastic and creative job in making this one of the creepiest games around. There?s so much to do. Even with a map (not interactive) to tell you where actions are required, a pen and paper will come in handy. Uses real actors with voices and natural-sounding dialog that is spot on. Soundscapes (especially the background screaming and wind storm sounds) add to the already eerie atmosphere. Graphics are a visual delight - beautifully drawn and detailed environments, befitting the story perfectly. Little roving eyes found everywhere add to the creepiness. Wide variety of innovative and brilliant puzzles that are a lot of fun. This game just sucks you in from the beginning and is the perfect game to play on a stormy night with the lights low and no one around. September 21, 2012
Fun and Fabulous I absolutely love this developer. I actually Beta tested this one in June, and have been waiting patiently for it to come out in the SE (can't always afford the CE). This one is so much fun as are all the games from ERS. No HOS scenes as others have mentioned. You do find useful objects lying around, and have mini-games to solve. It reminds me of Azada in Libro. I like these as well as HOS games, so this was an easy decision to buy. September 21, 2012
The art of a good SE is not lost Based on the whole game. This didn't quite become my favorite game in the world but I did enjoy it immensely. I give it five stars because on top of overall good game play it . . . -was complete in itself. It feels like so many of the SE games released are CEs minus the satisfying ending. It's like getting people to buy movie tickets and then requiring them to play double the price to see the last 10 minutes of the film. Not so here. The story was complete in all its spooky glory. -had no HOSs. I like adventure. I tolerate HOSs because they come with the territory, but I often find myself wishing they had a charging skip button like puzzles do (try The Witch's Prison if this describes you too. I'll add the link). -was long and covered a lot of ground. It took me a couple of afternoons to get through it, and there was TONS to explore (to that end, the map is EXTREMELY helpful). The length is particularly significant because of the lack of hidden objects. HOSs serve to lengthen a game without adding content. So, a "long" game can end up having very little to explore in reality. -doesn't have a whole lot of hand holding. The map gives you an idea of where you need to go but not how to accomplish the task you are given. I feel like I figured out a lot on my own, and that is a good feeling. These are features that are very rare in the current trend, and ERS deserves to be commended for the genuine effort they clearly put into this game as an SE. October 3, 2012
good game I liked it. I like adventure games and do not care there is not much for HOS. December 20, 2012
gothic fiction dark saga this was a good game I enjoyed it I like the interactiveness instead of a lot of ho scenes. September 21, 2012
woohoo Loved the game..you do have to go back an forth but it is a fab game... i bought it and finished it... September 21, 2012
Incredible Game Wow, talk about value for the money, this game just goes on and on, into ever more fascinating rooms, chambers, and areas. Its depth is huge! The scenery is top notch, the music (while a little monotonous) is great, and the storyline kept my interest. The mini-games are evenly balanced between puzzles and hidden object scenes, most of which are challenging without being frustrating. ERS Game Studio is pulling out all the stops in their latest generation of games and is making an outstanding effort to leave the player enchanted and wanting more. December 13, 2012
Loved, Loved this game!! This is a game for people who like to solve puzzles and who are critical thinkers. No Hidden Objects at all. WONDERFUL! Challenge after challenge. Do not expect to be hand fed solutions, you need to figure it out for yourself. I would love to see more games like this. Do not pay attention to the 1 and 2 reviews as I am sure they had trouble figuring out what to do next and the frustration spawned a poor review. IT IS THE BEST GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED. The graphics are just amazing with subtle humor to boot. August 5, 2013
A Whopper of a Game! ERS Studio has Produced a Winner! You move to England and you take your daughter, Hannah, to a rural school that is dark and dilapidated. Suddenly, she is whisked away by a wicked witch that hides in a secret lair within the school, which is overrun by giant, ferocious plants. You must find your daughter before it is too late! Real people are used on occasion during the game, which sports marvelous graphics, great voices, and more locales than I can even recall! At every turn, it seems that a new secret place is found, and just when you think you've found all of the game locations, another one pops up! And there are no HOGS, as such! All of the hidden items you need are strictly part of the game (No baseballs, pears, bananas, and necklaces in a big bin!). This was a top-notch game with fairly easy puzzles, and can easily be done without a walkthrough. I really liked it! November 20, 2012
1-10 of 70 Reviews prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga

Rescue your daughter, Hannah, from the clutches of an evil witch before it's too late in this chilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.