Bookmark

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rescue your daughter and escape a cursed school in Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga! After moving to a small town in rural England, you and your daughter, Hannah, head out to visit a local school. But the brochure didn't mention anything about the ancient evil lurking there, waiting for one last soul to complete her insidious plan. Can you rescue Hannah before she becomes part of the school's terrible legacy? Find out in this spine-tingling new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 560 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga 3.7 5 66 66
Wonderful Adventure Game I really enjoyed this game. There are no HOS which is fine by me. It was nice and long and the graphics were outstanding. Yes, there was a lot to keep up with, but the map came in very handy as it showed you the objectives for each area. Yes, you had to do the back and forth thing, but with such a wonderful game I didn't mind. Have fun adventurers! September 26, 2012
Had fun with this one. Very good game; NO HOs!!! Game is long, with map. Map does not allow you to jump from place to place, but it is necessary to keep you on track,bc this is a big game and lots of back and forth. Without map, you can get lost! Mini games were much fun and challenging. Really enjoyed this one; do recommend it!! February 20, 2013
Almost like a job I like this game , I was worn out when I finished and got lost going back and forth , but the games were good and lots of sites. Long game. October 19, 2013
A true adventure game This is not a hidden object game at all. Good news for those who were getting tired of them. I am a die-hard HOPA fan. You and your daughter are going to live in England for a bit and she picks out a school to go to. The school has been taken over by a witch and the witch in turn grabs Hannah and tries to get rid of you. You must save her and the rest of the children she has snatched. This game plays in 3 modes, casual, hard and advanced. You have a map, a journal, a notebook and a witch's book thattells her story as you go. You collect pages. You pick up items to use in the story and the puzzles. Lotsa puzzles. "Defeat the Witch" is a really cute game. The music is good, there are real people playing the daughter, Hannah, and the other children. The graphics are rather "sketchy" as opposed to a more photographic look. The atmosphere is rather somber and drab. the gameplay is smooth and easy to decipher. I didn't need a walkthrough nor did I have to use the hint button to find out where to go next. A delightful feature in any game. Mini-game explanations were clear, too. The demo went fast so I was neither bored nor not having fun. I have to assume the rest of the game is as entertaining as the demo. I don't remember the CE being any better than this SE. Definitely worth a credit. September 21, 2012
Gothic Fiction, Dark Saga Enjoyed, would recommend. Long enough and extra game after finishing. September 21, 2012
A True Adventure Game, NO HOS!!!!! I really liked this game for the most part. There were no hidden objects whatsoever, which was great for me because I usually find HOGs very boring. Some puzzles were extremely easy, but that's ok too. It was a nice balance of easy and challenging. What I didn't like was near the end of the game there was entirely too much back and forth. Very annoying. It had a decent story (though the story could have been expanded on at points), and it was a bit short, but maybe that's because I got the SE. But overall, I really enjoyed the game. December 12, 2012
Gotta support no HOS!!!! I am not crazy bout the creepy vines but I had to buy this one, I have to support devs that put out a no HOS game. I am getting so tired of having to play hos scenes in most of these adventure games. So happy to see finally a couple of pure adventure games come out. I thought this game got better as it went along. I liked the animated pictures throughout. Definitely made you think at times. Please more adventure games BF! October 28, 2012
GREAT BUT TAKES WORK BASICALLY A GREAT GAME, NO FINDING WHICH IS NICE TO TAKE A BREAK FROM. THE ONLY ISSUE i HAD IS FIGURING OUT WHERE TO GO AND HOW TO GET THERE WAS HARD. THERE IS A MAP BUT CAN'T JUMP TO PLACES, JUST HAVE TO REMEMBER. NEAR THE END OF THE GAME i USED THE WALK THROUGH QUITE A BIT. i DON'T USE SOUND SO CAN'T RATE THAT BUT OVER ALL A GOOD CHALLENGING GAME. March 9, 2013
Silly, but fun - good choice for an SE adventure! GF:DS is a fun adventure/puzzle game w/no HOS. The graphics are a little cheesy, but well done - especially the eyes that track the cursor in almost every scene. The map is reasonably concise - 4-5 major areas to explore from a central starting point, so even though you do have run around more than you'd probably like at times, clicking through locations isn't that cumbersome. Really liked the map; it's not interactive, but does help you remember where your outstanding puzzles and tasks are. The puzzles themselves aren't particularly difficult, but if you play on advanced or hard mode, you'll have to work to locate all the active areas in each scene, which makes up for that. SE wraps up quite well, so I didn't feel like I missed anything by not getting the CE. Would definitely recommend this game for a few hours of enjoyable distraction! February 23, 2013
good puzzles and no hidden ojects to bother with nice long game with no hidden objects for once - only one critism the scenes are quite disjointed to at times it was difficult to remember where to go back to and where the different rooms were situated. Good graphics and enjoyed the puzzles, all pretty straight forward. Interesting gameplay and engaging on all levels. February 3, 2013
21-30 of 66 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga

Rescue your daughter, Hannah, from the clutches of an evil witch before it's too late in this chilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.