Bookmark

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rescue your daughter and escape a cursed school in Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga! After moving to a small town in rural England, you and your daughter, Hannah, head out to visit a local school. But the brochure didn't mention anything about the ancient evil lurking there, waiting for one last soul to complete her insidious plan. Can you rescue Hannah before she becomes part of the school's terrible legacy? Find out in this spine-tingling new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 560 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga 3.7 5 66 66
Not the normal high standard from this stable. I did something with this game which I rarely do and that is to buy it without playing the trial version. I won't say it was a complete waste of my free game but I should probably have taken my normal cautious approach to buying games. It sounded good and as it comes from the makers of such greats as Puppet Show so I thought I would have a pretty good chance of liking this game. But in reality, I'm not that crazy about it. The map is not particularly useful and doesn't really seem to tell you what actions can be taken at that moment. There are things called "Objective" and "Main Quest" but it is somewhat confusing as to what these actually mean. There doesn't really seem to be a clear objective to the whole game and I don't really like having to collect, say, 5 or 10 items like "mystic energy" without really knowing what I'll need it for. The cursor is also perhaps a bit too fancy which makes it difficult to tell when you can perform an action. The one thing on the plus side though: I like not having hidden object scenes to trawl through every 5 minutes as it is really more about the puzzles with me. There are also a few small niggles which I'd like to point out like the American style school bus when this is supposed to be Somerset. And also the rain! I know it adds atmosphere, but really, it does not always rain in England despite what the British would tell you. September 26, 2012
Bad Mapping setup I liked the game, but felt that the map was almost useless. I had tasks that need to be completed, but the map didn't show them. This caused me to go in circles until I gave up on the map and started my own log with pen and paper. October 10, 2012
Good Puzzle Only Adventure BASED ON COMPLETED GAME This is NOT a Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure, although there are LOTS OF PUZZLES, there are NO HO SCENES. The first thing I noticed about this game was the colours. Eerie iridescent green and black, highlighted occasionally with gold. VERY creepy and atmospheric. Also, of course, very dark, and that is one of the downsides of this game. Although the GRAPHICS are GOOD, they are NOT UP TO this developers usual STANDARD, and as a rule are too dark. Also on the downside, the STORY is not carried through the game play. You lose all sense of purpose as you simply struggle to find your way around and collect the items you need to solve each of the PUZZLES, which range from SIMPLE to IMPOSSIBLE. In the beginning you get a good briefing of the circumstances and what is happening, but then little is said after that about WHY you?re doing all you?re doing. Don?t get me wrong: this is a decent game, but there is a third complaint I have. The MAP, which is NOT A JUMP MAP, and is very complex, consisting of 6 smaller maps, is confusing as all heck. There is a circular symbol which is supposed to represent ?location?, but what that means I could never work out. It was not where action was required, or had active tasks or anything else I could understand, so for all intents it was also NON-INTERACTIVE. HINT is of the ?there is nothing in this area? type. That is, ALMOST USELESS. On the plus side we have some ENTERTAINING & UNUSUAL PUZZLES, many ORIGINAL, some of which I simply had to SKIP, because they were too difficult. Also, the monsters you must face and defeat were very IMAGINATIVE & suitably CREEPY; depicted well, and defeated satisfactorily. In all, NOT A BAD game, but not as good as some of the PUZZLE ADVENTURES we have seen lately. June 15, 2013
Game was interesting but not overly challenging. This was not a hidden object game. It was more problem solving. It had an interesting storyline but actions were a bit random and didn't always seem to make sense with the storyline. Mini games were not very challenging though some were enjoyable. There were a lot of neat things going on visually but they also didn't always seem to be cohesive with the storyline. It is nice as a free game and nice way to spend an hour or two but there are more challenging and exciting games out there that are worth purchasing.. October 18, 2012
NO HOS'S We found this game difficult to navigate unless you used the walkthru. The game is also advertised as a HO game, WRONG, we play the full hour of the demo and never had one HOS. I don't recommend this game but that's just us, others may like it. I will say that the graphics are very good. September 22, 2012
if you like walking around... this is the game for you... This is one of the games where an interactive map would have been a great help. There is a map involved but it is not interactive. So most of the time is actually wasted on walking back and forth, back and forth, up and down, up and down... again and again. Since most of the locations have the same overall dark look I got really confused. Like 'well, let me think, there was a fitting box somewhere in a dark dungeon but which one was it...' In the end I did not even finish the game since it seemed that I missed one of the book pages and simply did not want to search over all of those locations again. Talking about locations - this game is said to be situated in England - why then get so many details wrong and why do the actors have that broad american accent... The minigames are a bit too easy, even for my taste. The more complicated ones require a lot of clicking action but that's it. Endurance tests rather than anything else. The hint option is not really helpful. All you get is 'well, there is nothing to explore here anymore'. Great. Without a walkthrough I would have been completely lost several times. Sorry, developers, I've played better games made by you. This one did not get your full attention, it feels kind of sloppy. Don't know if I want to recommend it or not. However, the graphics are quite nice and the idea of the game is good, too. So, yes, recommend it for some entertainment. But don't expect too much. September 23, 2012
Try It For Yoursefl! I don't have a whole lot to say. I did play the trial before I purchased it & decided to buy it. It did have a map. However, it wasn't interactive. At certain times throughout the game, assistance was given, as a portal, to send you to a location where you could use your collected tools. That was very helpful. The 4 criteria were met. But in my opinion, it was all average. I do, however, still recommend you play the game first & then decide. December 27, 2012
Based on demo Getting right to it... - way too much dialogue for such an obvious plot. - Mini games posed no thought process (I played on the Advanced level) - A lot of to and fro though there is a map. - At times the captured will jump you to your next 'challenge'; which I found to be a con since I like having to remember where I need to use a certain weapon, gadget, and/or puzzle piece. - The villain and her camp get downright annoying after the first couple times they pop up. - I finished the demo in 27 minutes. -Visually: okay, music: nothing special. October 9, 2012
Gothic Fiction Cant say that I loved this game but it was not bad. The storyline was pretty good and the mini games werent to bad either but my only thing about this game is that you have to exit and go back, exit and go back constantly, this tends to get a bit boring and annoying after a while. I also think if you could of hit the question mark and it ported you to that spot I think I would of given this game an overall 5 stars. I did purchase this game but didnt spend the money on it I actually waited till I had a club credit. Kind of up in the air about recommending this game unless you try it out first. September 30, 2012
It was ok and I am not hard to please Game was o.k. To much back and forth for my liking. You literally have to go way back and forth not just a few screens. Hint system is what aggravated me, I don't use hints much but if your really struck and you hit hint it tells you "nothing left to do here" or "look in another location" which send you back through each screen to see what you're missing. A little intrigue is always good but this is monotonous! Story was pretty cool and graphics were good, that's why 3 stars were given. It just seems your stuck more often then not and constantly going back through to find the tiny thing you missed. Maybe the CE is better because you at least have something to refer to when you get stuck. I am really easy to please with these games, I just enjoy playing them, but this annoyed me to the point I deleted it prior to even finishing. A shame really because I liked the story line and the game play and enjoyed the few HOS they had. I like a game with less HOS so they were very well balanced. They just needed to change the hint system to be more user friendly. Would only purchase if you have a freebie and alot of time and patience. May 25, 2013
41-50 of 66 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga

Rescue your daughter, Hannah, from the clutches of an evil witch before it's too late in this chilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.