Bookmark

Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn

Full version game
(234.21 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A group of hooded, shadowy figures abduct your brother right before your eyes in Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn! Your search for him leads you to a remote mansion plagued by a sinister secret. Can you unravel the mystery and rescue your brother from eternal darkness? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 288 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn 3.4 5 59 59
Really good HO/Puzzle Game I've taken quite a break from HO/Puzzle games lately. They're all just the same, so I've been playing mostly Time Managements for some time. But, something about this one caught my eye and I decided to go ahead and get it. I'm glad I did. Don't get me wrong...the storyline is the same as all the rest. "Brother is missing, must find him". But, the game play is fun and the graphics are really good! And enjoyable experience. September 25, 2012
To Short Loved game and story but in my opinion it was way to short. I just wanted to continue playing and then BOOM it ended. Great mini games and HOGs. Need more of this kind but with a bit longer story. October 6, 2012
Deja Vu? As I began to play this game, I realized that I've played it before so did BF re-introduce it or what? Even so, I remember the game was pretty good for a SE but I just don't like to see one brought back around as if it's new. Maybe I played it a long time ago on Wildgames but I did enjoy the "creepiness" of it so it's a good one to play as we're getting closer to halloween. September 22, 2012
Fun middle of the road HOG Hum, Nothing new, no map, but nice anyway. It a honnest game. September 22, 2012
Adventure Lite...Review based on Finished Game.. This is a really good game. I have never heard of the developers so I assume they are new. It is a bit hidden object scene heavy but you only play each scene once! Sometimes there are multiple scenes to do in a room but its not until you come back to said room later does another brand new scene appear for you to search. I really enjoyed this because going back to the same scene again and again can make a game tiresome but this one kept the game very entertaining. The hidden object scenes in the mirror world were the kind where you put back items or do tasks backwards which gave the game a fun spin. I wish I had spent more time in the mirror world as the tasks there were a lot more appealing and intriguing. This game also had a lot of puzzles. Some were the same run of the mill but others were pretty unique and original. Some of the puzzles were quite hard in fact which I enjoyed. I played on expert mode and every once and awhile Id see a sparkle but it wasn't annoying or too much. There is not hand holding in this game but then its not much adventure although there is a lot of back and forth and since there is no map, your sneakers will get a workout. Now, mirror world is a bit odd. Its exactly the same as the world you are in except flipped...like a mirror. So you do some of the same tasks you do the first time around but backwards...you open the same doors but some things are different and things you change affect the real world. I personally wasn't all that thrilled with this mirror world but I did enjoy the hidden object scenes/puzzles within it as they were original and thought provoking. Id probably give this game 3.5 stars but I rounded up. My negatives are that there is no locking inventory which I really like, when you open doors you have to actually back out and then go through the door or it says the door is still locked. Also, some hidden object scenes were very dark and hard to see items. Mirror world was kind of repetitive and more time there would have been better. It sparkles every once and awhile on hard mode. You use items really quickly so its a no brainer for most of them. Black bars on sides (played on Mac 10.6.8) Storyline is pretty dumb in places and predictable BUT NO CUTESY HELPERS. YAY! A true ghost game! I felt that this game was quite short despite the hoards of hidden object scenes but it was okay with me as the plot couldn't have handled anymore game and then it would have been a tedious go visit every hidden object scene 2-3 times so I am glad they cut it short. I wouldn't say this game is scary but since it has pentagrams and rituals, I guess it goes to the demonic side although not as bad as some other games. That stuff doesn't bother me but I know some others dislike it. I LOVED that this game was free of cutesy helpers, pets to dress up, talking flowers etc. For once it went back to the days when we had actual scary stories or an attempt at one. I recommend this game but be prepared for lots of back and forth, hidden object scenes and to wear out your sneakers. Kudos to a new developer who has a great game! April 11, 2014
nice game with good storyline Although the storyline is very well known, carcrash, lost brother, look for him in a mansion, this one is told in a very good way that keeps you interested! Good interactive HOS, not too difficult, no tiny items. Puzzles are known but brought to us in an attractive way. I enjoyed myself for a good 4-5 hours with this game. It's relaxing but far from boring and kept my interest the whole time. Try it and have fun! January 14, 2014
Not bad, but short... The story is good. There are 3 game modes. The graphics are clear, even in the HOS. The mini-games are mostly easy. You have a journal but no map. The hint system is good. The ending is a bit abrupt, and the game is rather short; for me, in Expert mode, about 2 hours. But I've seen worse, so give it a try. September 8, 2013
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME This is an iHopa and a rather good one, though too short at only 3 hrs. The graphics are good - no visual feasts, but well done. The HOS are interactive and though a little dark, also well done. I had v/os all the way through, so maybe some people have forgotten they muted their sound. The story is not new, but I was fine with it. It has some interesting features that set it a little apart from just the usual iHOPAs. The music was not annoying. The hint button is fast and very good at pointing out the necessary direction and showing me things I missed. The skip button is extremely fast, and most of the puzzles are doable. Technically it is very well executed and played smoothly and quickly. I wish devs would realize what better reviews and reception their games would get if they just added that extra hour. It really makes all the difference. Overall, I enjoyed playing it and think they did a good job. September 22, 2012
did not give me much of a screen I did not last long. I did not get much of a screen size for my computer so did not play long. May 5, 2013
Nice, but too short and easy I finished the entire game in barely 5 hours. The graphics are good... music plays in a loop... no voiceovers... no sound effects. No map, but you don't really need one. Few HOS which only appear once and are very easy to complete. In the beginning of the game, there is some interaction in the HOS, but later on, this is no longer the case. Puzzles and minigames are of the usual kind (sliders, saigon tower, ...). I found only one or two of them a bit challenging, but all in all they are way too easy. The storyline isn't very interesting and the acting of the real actors is very amateurish. The hint button refills quickly, even in advanced mode. When you are "stuck", the hint button leads you in the right direction. To conclude, the game in itself is not too bad, but I wouldn't really recommend it, especially not for experienced players. September 22, 2012
21-30 of 59 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn

Rescue your abducted brother from eternal darkness in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.