Bookmark

Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn

Full version game
(234.21 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A group of hooded, shadowy figures abduct your brother right before your eyes in Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn! Your search for him leads you to a remote mansion plagued by a sinister secret. Can you unravel the mystery and rescue your brother from eternal darkness? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 288 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn 3.4 5 62 62
Mirror worlds just mirror eachother. Not only that, the story lagged and was not as fast paced as other adventures. In the end, we only stop a portal so this developer has some growth to do story wise. But if this is a debut game, it is acceptable. May 13, 2013
A LITTLE CREEPINESS Your brother has been kidnapped and you have to save him from a cult. Although this is a HOG, there are more puzzles and mini-games than HOS. The puzzles tend to be more of the sliding and swap styles than any others. Not too difficult. HOS are large and not too crowded; some interaction is required. Live actors add interest. But dialogue is written. Hints recharge vary quickly and point to where action is possible. Although there are some ?scary? or creepy elements in the story, they are not overplayed. Visuals are detailed, but could be a little crisper (at least on my extra-large screen). Sound effects are minimal. Sound storyline. About 3 - 4 hours casual. October 31, 2012
Just Okay My biggest complaint about this game is that many of the puzzles didn't work very well. Also, no hints about how to play them. Otherwise, a nice Sunday exercise. January 6, 2013
There was no Terror Game wasn't the best ,it was just okay for me. Very easy to play. Didn't take long to finish. November 5, 2012
Just Okay This was disappointing for me. I liked that it offered a bit different storyline, and I found the HO's pleasant enough, all in all very simple, and not nearly enough challenge or complexity. I just finished the demo, and will not buy this game. September 27, 2012
Tales Of terror: crimson dawn. Ho-hum. Boring! Sorry this just wasn't my cup of tea.It didn't hold my interest. September 23, 2012
Tales of What Terror? I started this game 3.5 hours ago. It's done. I got no sound 'effects'. Just ok music. No owls hooted, no fires crackled, no doors squeaked, no key sounds #though LOTS of keys#. I realized the silence of this game not long after I bought it. Oh well. It was worth the free game coupon. I guess. It coulda been a great game if someone had cared enough. I'm a tiny bit sick of 'save my brother' games. All brothers are not doofus's, XXXXXX <---spoiler removed. We didn't even meet the bad guy ******** <---Spoiler removed. Makes me wonder if.....nah they wouldn't do that. September 22, 2012
OK for a beginner This was disappointing for me. I found the HOG were pleasant enough, although there were a bit large and overcrowded but all in all very simple, and not nearly enough challenge for me. Hints recharge very quickly. Sound effects are minimal. I just finished the demo, and will not buy this game. June 16, 2014
Totally & Utterly Forgettable GAME COMPLETED TWICE I have just completed this game again and for the life of me I can?t think what appealed to me enough for me to buy it. I am even having trouble remembering what it?s about right now. Its biggest impact is in the opening moments ? loved that. Unfortunately that was the best part of the game. The story (I think) was typical - lame brother gets in over his head with some seriously evil dude trying to rule the world with magic. And of course you?re the only one who can stop him, there?s some magic artifact you have to find, etc. All totally predictable. There was one thing that I liked but I don?t want to do a spoiler. But, interesting things with mirrors. Oh, and no black side bars ? dark red corpuscles instead. Does that rate as an improvement? What I can tell you is that there were a fair number of HOs, and all the puzzles were familiar ones. Except the colourful skulls door lock (see free screenshot on this page), which was a lot of fun as well as something new. There was no map and no colourful extras. Just a straight forward B grade low budget HOPA. The voiceovers weren't particularly well synced with the live actor scenes, but I don?t understand why other reviewers get worked up about that. I just ignore their mouths. The music and ambient sounds didn?t register on me at all. The graphics were much the same mediocre ? at no point actually bad ? performance. I?m straining my brain, but I really can?t imagine who this game might best appeal to . Nothing suggests itself. And even though it is far from the worst game I?ve seen, I wouldn?t even recommend it as a Daily Deal. March 19, 2013
Just another cookie cutter HOPA This is another "save my brother from the creepy guys who want to take over the world and let evil reign" games. Sigh. It isn't done particularly well in any aspect. I have no idea why they included human "actors", they add nothing to the game. Similarly confusing is the presence of what appear to be dolls with colds, they are in many scenes, HOS, and minigames. Thankfully my game had no sound but music (which is repetitive and annoying) so I didn't have to listen to voiceovers. There is no map so you have to trek back and forth. The HOS and minigames you've seen before over and over again. Some of the tasks are truly pointless: there are candles everywhere you look but you have to make some to progress in the game. I played on advanced, at least there were no sparkles,but the game was too easy. I got bored halfway through, but finished the game for the review. I'd only buy this as a daily deal, and if you are really bored. December 5, 2012
41-50 of 62 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tales of Terror: Crimson Dawn

Rescue your abducted brother from eternal darkness in this thrilling Hidden Object adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.