Bookmark

The Great Unknown: Houdini's Castle Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Your honeymoon is cut short when your plane crashes on an uncharted island in The Great Unknown: Houdini's Castle. You awake to discover a madman has kidnapped your husband. To get him back, you'll have to use all your wits to pass his sinister tests and solve the mysteries of Houdini's castle. Along the way, you'll uncover Houdini's secret past and learn about the brilliant apprentice who changed his life. Can you expose Houdini's greatest trick to save your husband and escape the island? Take the challenge in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Beautiful wallpapers
  • Full soundtrack
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 328 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Great Unknown: Houdini's Castle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Great Unknown: Houdini's Castle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Great Unknown: Houdini's Castle Collector's Edition 3.9 5 45 45
Great addition to the Harry Houdini saga Loved playing the trial and can't wait to buy it!..Excellent graphics with fairly easy puzzles..HO's are visually great, not tiny objects!..Lots of fun! September 23, 2012
A Cut Above This is a great game. The visuals are great, the hogs are pretty easy and the mini games are different from the norm and a lot of fun. The storyline is different for a change and that makes it worth playing. The demo was over way too quickly. I will definitely buy the SE. September 24, 2012
Great hidden object games My review won't be very long. I just really like this game. September 25, 2012
EXCELLENT IN ALL WAYS!! Great storyline, great visuals, HOS really fun Cannotwritereviewonly30charters October 8, 2012
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I think this is these devs first CE and they really did a good job with it. The graphics are very good and I loved the story. It's not how I remember it, but I think it rather comes from the author's imagination, though they did stick to the manner of Houdini's death, but it's certainly well thought out. They have the technicalities down pat, making it a real pleasure to play. The music is just fine and the puzzles are challenging but not frustrating. Some new ones I have not seen before. The BC was a follow-on from the main game and not just tacked on as I have seen more than enough times and hated it. It took me 45 mins. I did enjoy it but with a few reservations. First, the HOS are rather too dark and they also gave me difficulty in that I had trouble matching the items up. I do not know if that was just me or if there is a certain lack of logic there. Second, there was something I wanted to know before the end of the game, but it was not revealed. Lastly, it came in at under 4.5 hours including the BC. I expect a CE to be longer than that, though I will not quibble too much on that score. For a first attempt, if it is, they did a terrific job for the most part, much better than many I have played lately from more well established and popular devs. An extremely good effort from these devs, who showed imagination and the ability to create a good cohesive game. September 23, 2012
Completed Game Review As someone else said, I think this is the first game we've seen from this developer, and they did a good job with it. The graphics, music, and technical parts of the game play are all very well done. Its adventure lite, mixed with some hidden object and association scenes, and these I thought were fairly clear, although I had some issues with the association scenes. The storyline is a bit weak, not as enthralling as I would have preferred, and leaves questions unanswered. I think it may be the weakest part of the game. There also is no map. The game is fairly short, under 4 hrs for me, which is too short for a CE in my opinion. All in all, its a very good first outing for this developer, though I would recommend waiting for the SE unless you are really into the bonus content, wallpapers, etc. September 24, 2012
Adventure mixed with HOS Game starts with funeral for a friend, jumps 50 years, a strange weapon aimed at the sky, a plane out of control, and you wake up at Harry Houdini's house. Basis for story is that person who kidnapped you is testing you to see if you are that "special person". Nuff said! Game options allow you to adjust the music, voices and sound, and there are full screen, wide screen and custom cursor options as well. No options on sparkles. Sporadic hidden object scenes are a combination of regular HOS and an association game such as carrot goes with rabbit. Some can be quite tricky. Large crisp objects, and no click penalty. Mini-games are typical with a skip available after a short time. Soothing appropriate music, strategy guide has 9 chapter plus a bonus, but game moves fairly quickly. No map, no diary, no morphing objects, but you do collect film reels for the backstory and there is lots of walking around. Not my all time favorite, but a good effort. September 23, 2012
SHORT STORY: The Great Unknown Houdini's Castle I was really looking forward to playing this game. But the length was way too short. Guessing it took me less than an hour and a half to play the first part (didn't time it). Very, very disappointed with the length. I have not played the bonus chapter yet as I am guessing it will be even shorter!!.........For a CE it was not worth the money due to the length. Should have cut the bonus chapter and combined it with the first part. Feel like I was taken advantage of BF. A map would have been nice, that is the only thing I would have liked to have had at times. Definitely not worth the CE price. September 24, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Game I have bought many games of this kind and found this one to be truly fine. Fantastic graphics and great story line. Excellent audio and artwork. Would recommend. September 23, 2012
Worth buying. I like this game. I played through the demo and enjoyed it. Not exceedingly difficult, but good story line. This will be one for me to play to relax instead of stressing over really hard puzzles and needing to use the SG. I am downloading full version now. If you are a die-hard player who needs a big challenge when you play, this may not be your cup of tea. For me it is a nice fit. September 23, 2012
11-20 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Great Unknown: Houdini's Castle Collector's Edition

Your honeymoon turns sour when a madman kidnaps your husband, forcing you to expose Houdini's greatest trick.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.