Bookmark

The Great Unknown: Houdini's Castle Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Your honeymoon is cut short when your plane crashes on an uncharted island in The Great Unknown: Houdini's Castle. You awake to discover a madman has kidnapped your husband. To get him back, you'll have to use all your wits to pass his sinister tests and solve the mysteries of Houdini's castle. Along the way, you'll uncover Houdini's secret past and learn about the brilliant apprentice who changed his life. Can you expose Houdini's greatest trick to save your husband and escape the island? Take the challenge in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Beautiful wallpapers
  • Full soundtrack
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 328 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Great Unknown: Houdini's Castle Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Great Unknown: Houdini's Castle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Great Unknown: Houdini's Castle Collector's Edition 3.9 5 45 45
Fun, but not blown off my chair I wasn't sure if I would like this game as the subject matter of Houdini isn't really my thing, but I'm glad I persevered because it did grow on me. Graphics and music are good, as is the storyline. The puzzles are not the most challenging, but entertaining enough. I counted 20 H0S scenes in the main game. They are divided equally between the usual list of items and 'association' H0S which I've never seen before. Some of these items were somewhat obscure, such as a clothes button and a power cord. OK, I get the button/cord but I was looking for a needle and thread or a garment for that button. The game isn't the longest. I actually enjoyed the bonus chapter more than the main game, but that's rather short too. I'm not sure it's worth paying the extra for this one, but I did have fun with it for about 5 hours all in. September 25, 2012
Good HOG This is a nice game for HO aficionados. The story begins in a familiar way - crashing on an island - but the story develops OK and the graphics are nice and clear. The hint button charges in good time on casual mode, though there was a fair bit of toing and froing. An interactive map would have been much appreciated. The bonus story was short but wrapped up the ends nicely. September 24, 2012
What's the story line? I am not familiar with this dev, but there are so many, I can't remember them all anyway. Like so many others, I am fascinated by the mystery of Houdini, but this game just didn't grab me...no "WOW" factor. Partly because I'm not sure of the story line. A bit hard to follow what is happening or why. That said, the graphics and game play were excellent, music nice, games easy, HOGs simple. Didn't use the hint, so don't know about that system. Nice SG, except that you need to tell us how to get back to a place, e.g. back 2, left one, up and right, etc), rather than "go back to the barn." So much jumping around that it is difficult sometimes to remember where something is. Otherwise, give us a jump map. Time saver and very helpful. I did like this game and will purchase, but not right now. This one I will put on hold in the puddle for a CE special or something. Thanks for the reviews. September 23, 2012
Excellent for beginners This game is very good for those who just start playing adventure games. Graphics and FX are very good. Storyline is interesting but average. The gameplay is way too simple and not engaging whatsoever. I completed everything in hard mode including bonus chapter in less than 3 hours. Very good for beginners ? experts will be frustrated. B- I should give this dev company a credit since they seem to be a new kid on the block. October 2, 2012
I will buy this game! I just finished the trial on this game, and I found it to be original, interesting, fun, and worth my money. I haven't played games from this developer before, and I find that they had a fresh perspective in the scenes and in the storyline. Worth my cash. September 28, 2012
I Really Like This Game What a great, fun game. This one has it all with great graphics, sound and challenges. The storyline is interesting and held my attention throughout the game: I was always looking forward to getting new information so this kept me entertained. BFG has given us another winner. Hope you will enjoy playing this "Houdini" game as much as I did. September 25, 2012
Fun for hours I really enjoyed the hidden objects games and the puzzles in this game. I would recommend this game to all the people who like hidden object games. September 28, 2012
GREAT not bad, a scenario ok, but puzzles and HOS were too easy (test mode "advanced")so I found the game too short nevertheless I enjoyed playing it September 27, 2012
Come Join the Show I felt this game was pretty good, while there was room for improvement, it did offer up some nice lengthy game play. The story line was easy to follow and was pretty much straight on. The graphics were nice and sharp for the most part, the sound and music was nice. The two kinds of hidden object games offered a nice variety for the hidden object scene lover and were challenging but not impossible to do. The hint button for the HOS worked well. The skip button on games wasn?t the fastest, but far from the slowest I?ve seen to charge. The game offered up a nice mix of hidden object, adventure and puzzles. The bonus play was a nice addition to the game, and also enjoyable. The entire game seemed to run smooth without glitches. There were a few things I didn?t like about the game. If you found yourself stuck and needed a hint, the hint button really offered no viable help in those types of situations other than to simply let you know there was nothing you could do in that scene at the time. Since the game also did not have a map, it would have been more enjoyable had the hint button offered a little bit of help, even if it were only in the arrow pointing you in a general area of the game. Because of the fact the hint button really offered no help in some situations, I found myself breaking down and looking at the strategy guide during part of the game just to get playing again. I?d visited every scene and ever scene had clicked the hint button only to be told there was nothing else I could do in that scene at that time, it?s at that point that I resorted to the guide for help so I could then continue on my own. Overall, it was a nice game, and I would recommend it but only if you are willing to buy the collector?s edition so that you will have some help when the game itself offers none. December 27, 2012
Could Have been Longer This game had the makings of a nice, easy rainy-day-on-the-couch sort of game but it was too short for that. It was a little easier than I am used to but, like I said, good for a relaxing afternoon had it been a bit longer. Even the extra chapter was rather short. Someone else, in their review, mentioned that this was a first effort for the developer, and if so, they did an excellent job. I liked the graphics, the music was alright and the story was nice. I didn't run into any glitches either. I think it is worth playing but wait for the SE. The extra chapter is not really worth it. September 30, 2012
21-30 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Great Unknown: Houdini's Castle Collector's Edition

Your honeymoon turns sour when a madman kidnaps your husband, forcing you to expose Houdini's greatest trick.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.