Bookmark

Dreams from the Past

Full version game
(199.36 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover a dark hidden secret in Dreams from the Past! Dianne, a photographer from New York, has a secret. As darkness falls, strange dreams from the past haunt her. It starts with the same reoccurring dream where a couple is torn apart. Who are the people in the dreams and what mystery do they hold? Use your hidden object and puzzling skills to help Dianne find out and unravel a love story that is lost within time!

  • Immersive atmosphere
  • Tricky mini-games
  • Uncover the hidden secret!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 768 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 502 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dreams from the Past

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dreams from the Past

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dreams from the Past 1.8 5 75 75
HO, H0, HO, STD, STD, STD !!!!! Played 15 minutes. - No game play options - Straight H0G - Spot the difference mini games in between H0 - Very good graphics Good idea of a story to start the game, ancient past asking help in present times. This game will certainly please a lot of people but just not my cup of tea and I hate STD, so exited right after the first one. And YES and NO I recommend this game !!!! September 26, 2012
Was this game in a dream? I can see why the photographers dreams were weird. For a minute I thought was part of that dream. I really hated the slide show to get from scene to scene. I found finding the objects easy once I got the knack of the game. I hated finding the same objects in the HOS. I think this game would have potential if a little more work was done on it to improve it. Differrent objects to find etc. and getting from scene to scene. Slide shows are for class if you get the drift. Game trial ended too soon as I had 29 minutes left of play. As for purchasing the game; I leave that up to the individual player. September 26, 2012
So so Music is soothing but repetative. Can't skip the cut scenes, you have to click through each one. Some items are hard to find. Hint button recharge is not too bad. It only took 30 minutes from the time I opend the game to finish the demo. You need to find some items before you can use another item but the pictures don't lock so once you find an item you need to reselect the first part to put the second part together. It is a little confusing. Wish it would run a little smoother but it is an ok game for beginners. September 26, 2012
hidden object game had clear graphics but very easy to play. completed demo in less than 30 mins September 29, 2012
dreams from the past was very boring no longer had it started it was over not my moneys worth September 29, 2012
Good Space Filler Game I was hesitant to play this game after reading the reviews ahead of time. I figured I could always stop and uninstall it if I didn't like it. I played the demo in 34 minutes. Though it is not your hard core HOG with spooky graphics, etc it was interesting. You have to find objects to complete an object which was interesting, not too hard. Some of the HO's are small and hard to see. I had the sound turned off so the music wasn't annoying. I'm glad I played the demo though I probably won't buy the full version. September 26, 2012
Not for me It was OK, I only tried the demo, and as the title says it wasn't for me, I did find a walkthrough on-line, but even then, I'm not impressed, but then you can't please people all the time can you? October 3, 2013
More Like Nightmare From the Past. I am all for romance and a tale of star-crossed lovers from the past who plague the dreams of a young photographer in our present can make for a good yarn; unfortunately in this case, it made for a very good yawn. THere is not much to say about the graphics, there are sharp and cut scenes are cartoon like drawings. The music starts of as a melodic piano tune that changes to a new-age music causing my brain to slowly go numb. There are no play mode options, no voice-overs, no journal and no map. What you basically have is a hint system and an inventory bar. This game is mostly HOG with some FROG thrown in along with a few puzzles like spot the differences. One thing that I found most annoying was that most of the HO scenes had the same items thrown. Gameplay is slow and to tell you the truth, I was tremendously relieved when the game told me I had completed the trial run after 30 minutes whereby I opted to get out of there as quickly as I can and take a cold shower in order to wake up. I have to admit I found the storyline intriguing but I think I will pass so unless you are a hard-core romantic, this game should just go away. September 26, 2012
Not Good Overall game play experience was bad. Some objects are very difficult to see. One of the hidden object scenes had TIGER to search for. I searched until I had sore eyes and eventually pressed the hint button - it guided me to a big BULL!! The game died for me then. I continued with the demo and finished it in 21 minutes. This does not bode well for the length of the game. There is no available help unless you are in a hidden object scene so sometimes it is hard to know what to do. September 26, 2012
Leave it lost. When I first saw this game, it look to be interesting but the more I played it, the less I liked it. Visuals were ok but the music was annoying. There was some challenges but a little bit too much as you went from room to room and back trying to figure out what you were suppose to do next. And if you wanted a hint outside of the HOGs, you were out of luck. As to the storyline, same thing as others. A pair of lovers meeting and the guy was stabbed and killed. One nice thing about the game was where it was set. Cairo. Always a place of mystery and intrigue. But that was not enough for me to buy this game. Like I said, leave it lost. September 26, 2012
11-20 of 75 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreams from the Past

As darkness falls, strange dreams from the past haunt Dianne. Help her uncover the hidden secret that lies within her dreams and unravel a love story that’s lost within time.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.