Bookmark

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Unravel the mystery of your father's death and brother's bizarre disappearance in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen! Your father was a famous movie director who liked to invent elaborate locks and devices. A mysterious villain demands you track down the pieces to his greatest and perhaps most deadly invention of all time! If you don't, your brother will suffer the same fate as your father. Return to the family Art Deco mansion and golden era movie backlots to look for clues about a past you never knew your father had and the dark secrets behind the villain's quest for his deadly invention.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 611 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen 4.6 5 114 114
One of the best! I'm generally not a fan of HO games but they are OK if there's enough puzzles and adventure. This one is a nice mix of both. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the HOS were really easy. I didn't use a hint on any of them. There was always a couple objects that required some action to find. There were a LOT of puzzles and they were challenging and fun. I played in "expert" mode but I took my time and was able to solve all of them without a skip. I liked the fact that you had a book with your current objectives and a map to help you find your way around. There's also an "achievements" section that was fun to track how well you did in various aspects of the game. This game took me a long time to play--over 7-1/2 hours #the map keeps track of playing time# and there were a lot of different kinds of scenes #think different movie sets# that kept it interesting. July 13, 2012
Excellent SE Game - Lots of Game Play I played a trial of the CE of this game and then purchased the SE. This is a long game with some very interesting puzzles and challenges. The Hint key provides sufficient information to move forward if you get stuck, so no use of a walkthrough is necessary. The HO games were fun, especially those that required you to pair two objects together. I would have given this game a 5 except that there was so much movement back and forth between rooms. This is not a problem if you play the game in one sitting, but if you leave the game and come back, it is hard to remember where all of the puzzles and pieces are located. It's a great game for practicing your memory skills, though. Overall a very enjoyable game. July 19, 2012
Great Game with lots to do Loved everything about it. Graphics, HOS, puzzles, story, music. My only complaint was the little extras you were suppose to get. 20 photos, 10 cards, 6 lights. I never knew how many I had and I did not get them all so it was frustrating. I have no idea of their purpose. July 5, 2012
Enjoyable I really enjoyed this game and the animations/graphics within. I thought the plot was good, creepy sometimes and I liked exploring the house. There were lots of collectibles to find although I didn't find them all and wonder if there are more to find in the bonus chapter if I had bought the CE although Im glad I didn't. There was a sufficient ending in the SE and although I enjoyed the game I didn't need anymore. This is the first game that I've finished in 2 days. It moved at a pace where I wanted to keep playing as I was engrossed with it. The live bits in the game were really well done although the voiceovers could have used some improvement. The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is because of technical things. In hardcore mode, there were sparkles to locate hidden objects and black bar tips. Also, the plot made me a little crazy because I felt it revealed what was going on and who did it a little too fast. It would have built more suspense for me to explore more and see more and wonder more of what happened then to be told and then be under ransom. It took away from the suspensefulness of the story but overall it was very enjoyable. xx December 29, 2012
Nicely Done! Great game. Nice, long play time. Interesting storyline. Turn it up a notch on the level of challenge and it would be perfect. Thanks for a great game. September 27, 2012
Real potential Could have been a really great game, except for these: Small screen on my 15" laptop. Which made the small items in HOS even smaller. The game was kind of all over the place. I kept forgetting what I was doing trying to figure out what to do next. Used the hint button a lot. There was a map, but not interactive. A LOT of puzzles, and mostly hard, couldnt understand what some of them meant. Quick skip, tho. Nice music. HOS interactive. Good story line: you have to rescue your brother from a sister that you didnt know about (seems good ole dad was a typical film producer). Good scenes, too. Really cool museums. Also, good length. 5.5 hours on casual. September 9, 2012
It was ok I thought the story line was just ok and usually I love lots of puzzles, but I found that I was getting sick of doing a puzzle everytime I wanted to move somewhere. Hidden objects were too easy for my liking. I played MCF: Dire Grove before this game and that was so good I think this one had too much to live up to. September 2, 2012
Silver Screen Enjoyed playing most of the game. Toward the end of the story line it seem to lacked the same level of difficultly it had in the beginning of the game. Wished there was a little more of a challenge to the mini-games. If you are an intermediate H.O./Adventure player this game is not a serious challenge. But all-in-all game play was entertaining and I did not regret the purchase. September 4, 2012
Good story & graphics I enjoyed this game, it looks good and is fun to do with lots of going here and there. The mini puzzles are interesting and fairly challenging as are the HO scenes. My biggest issue with this game is the amount of time it took to complete - too short, I'm not the quickest gamer but I completed this in a fairly short time, just over 2 hours, which does not make it a good buy for me. August 28, 2012
Great storyline, good game play a novel storyline.. good puzzles (but not too challenging).. yet i dun like the ending, coz it seems unfair for the girl, despite the crimes she did.. but overall one should at least try the trial, the I'm sure you'll like it ;) June 29, 2012
91-100 of 114 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

Save your brother and try to solve the mystery behind the silver screen in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen, a thrilling game set in the 1950's!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.