Bookmark

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Unravel the mystery of your father's death and brother's bizarre disappearance in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen! Your father was a famous movie director who liked to invent elaborate locks and devices. A mysterious villain demands you track down the pieces to his greatest and perhaps most deadly invention of all time! If you don't, your brother will suffer the same fate as your father. Return to the family Art Deco mansion and golden era movie backlots to look for clues about a past you never knew your father had and the dark secrets behind the villain's quest for his deadly invention.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 611 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen 4.6 5 117 117
Excellent! This is by far one of the best hidden objects games I have played! The graphics are amazing, great story line, and a lot of fun. I also liked that it's a longer game. Some of these HO games are way too short. Definitely would recommend this game! May 27, 2013
Fabulous Art Deco set I spent way too much time just looking around at the Art Deco set. It really is astounding -- and it sets the tone and atmosphere for the game. Also fun for fans of classic movies and the days of Hollywood stars. I played in the "Casual" mode, and really appreciated the hints; they provided just the right amount of guidance. The map was also useful; it's a fairly large complex of buildings, so I quickly learned to check the map to avoid a lot of unnecessary backtracking. Nice mix of different types of puzzles. The ending is rather abrupt, which is par for the course on these games. May 11, 2013
One of the best! I'm generally not a fan of HO games but they are OK if there's enough puzzles and adventure. This one is a nice mix of both. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the HOS were really easy. I didn't use a hint on any of them. There was always a couple objects that required some action to find. There were a LOT of puzzles and they were challenging and fun. I played in "expert" mode but I took my time and was able to solve all of them without a skip. I liked the fact that you had a book with your current objectives and a map to help you find your way around. There's also an "achievements" section that was fun to track how well you did in various aspects of the game. This game took me a long time to play--over 7-1/2 hours #the map keeps track of playing time# and there were a lot of different kinds of scenes #think different movie sets# that kept it interesting. July 13, 2012
Excellent SE Game - Lots of Game Play I played a trial of the CE of this game and then purchased the SE. This is a long game with some very interesting puzzles and challenges. The Hint key provides sufficient information to move forward if you get stuck, so no use of a walkthrough is necessary. The HO games were fun, especially those that required you to pair two objects together. I would have given this game a 5 except that there was so much movement back and forth between rooms. This is not a problem if you play the game in one sitting, but if you leave the game and come back, it is hard to remember where all of the puzzles and pieces are located. It's a great game for practicing your memory skills, though. Overall a very enjoyable game. July 19, 2012
Great Game with lots to do Loved everything about it. Graphics, HOS, puzzles, story, music. My only complaint was the little extras you were suppose to get. 20 photos, 10 cards, 6 lights. I never knew how many I had and I did not get them all so it was frustrating. I have no idea of their purpose. July 5, 2012
Enjoyable I really enjoyed this game and the animations/graphics within. I thought the plot was good, creepy sometimes and I liked exploring the house. There were lots of collectibles to find although I didn't find them all and wonder if there are more to find in the bonus chapter if I had bought the CE although Im glad I didn't. There was a sufficient ending in the SE and although I enjoyed the game I didn't need anymore. This is the first game that I've finished in 2 days. It moved at a pace where I wanted to keep playing as I was engrossed with it. The live bits in the game were really well done although the voiceovers could have used some improvement. The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is because of technical things. In hardcore mode, there were sparkles to locate hidden objects and black bar tips. Also, the plot made me a little crazy because I felt it revealed what was going on and who did it a little too fast. It would have built more suspense for me to explore more and see more and wonder more of what happened then to be told and then be under ransom. It took away from the suspensefulness of the story but overall it was very enjoyable. xx December 29, 2012
Nicely Done! Great game. Nice, long play time. Interesting storyline. Turn it up a notch on the level of challenge and it would be perfect. Thanks for a great game. September 27, 2012
Real potential Could have been a really great game, except for these: Small screen on my 15" laptop. Which made the small items in HOS even smaller. The game was kind of all over the place. I kept forgetting what I was doing trying to figure out what to do next. Used the hint button a lot. There was a map, but not interactive. A LOT of puzzles, and mostly hard, couldnt understand what some of them meant. Quick skip, tho. Nice music. HOS interactive. Good story line: you have to rescue your brother from a sister that you didnt know about (seems good ole dad was a typical film producer). Good scenes, too. Really cool museums. Also, good length. 5.5 hours on casual. September 9, 2012
It was ok I thought the story line was just ok and usually I love lots of puzzles, but I found that I was getting sick of doing a puzzle everytime I wanted to move somewhere. Hidden objects were too easy for my liking. I played MCF: Dire Grove before this game and that was so good I think this one had too much to live up to. September 2, 2012
Fixing Dad's Mistakes! I got this game using one of my free credits and after downloading it, I kept putting off playing the game because the intro scene just didn't grab me at all. Finally on a snowed-in afternoon, I buckled down, and I am really glad I did so. Dad left a mess in his house with gadgets and puzzles he knows only you, his daughter, can solve. But a villain has masterminded a plan by abducting your brother to make sure you solve all the mysteries and give the coveted item over when you are done! Can you rescue your brother and protect your Dad's wonderful invention?.as well as his terrible terrible secret?? Can you?????? The best part about this game: it goes on and on and on. I kept thinking I was near the end, and it just kept on going. The puzzles were well-spaced and had a lot of twists and uniqueness which was very refreshing. Some of the puzzles were extremely difficult but still held my interest. Yes, the whole horoscope theme can get a bit tiring but it was interspersed with pirates and Egyptians and gardens and so much more. Two complaints: the hint button is a film reel that flashes. Constantly. CONSTANTLY. It was so distracting that I couldn't get involved fully in the game. I normally play my games in the evening but the bright light wiggling in the bottom right corner almost drove me crazy. I finally put a sticky note on my monitor to cover it up and was able to enjoy the game without distraction. My other complaint is something that other Big Fishies feel differently about. I absolutely can't stand the live actors/actresses that are put in the game. I don't like the switching from cartoon to real and back again; I can't relate to the characters, and it honestly takes the scare and thrill from the game?the main villain actress was so contrived, it felt very stilted and took all the danger and suspense out of the game for me. I know other people don't mind it?.I personally seek out games that have strictly animation only. So take that into account! Overall, good graphics with a fun storyline. A lot of ground to cover, so be aware the map does NOT let you fast-track?you have to go everywhere manually. But the length is wonderful and the whole game was a lot of fun! Try it! January 11, 2014
91-100 of 117 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

Save your brother and try to solve the mystery behind the silver screen in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen, a thrilling game set in the 1950's!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.