Bookmark

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Unravel the mystery of your father's death and brother's bizarre disappearance in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen! Your father was a famous movie director who liked to invent elaborate locks and devices. A mysterious villain demands you track down the pieces to his greatest and perhaps most deadly invention of all time! If you don't, your brother will suffer the same fate as your father. Return to the family Art Deco mansion and golden era movie backlots to look for clues about a past you never knew your father had and the dark secrets behind the villain's quest for his deadly invention.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 611 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen 4.6 5 117 117
Two Things Drove Me Crazy Loved everything about this game except for two things. Yes, the graphics were great, sound effects were perfect, voice overs were well done, puzzles were super challenging and the story line kept me interested. HOWEVER, I found two issues with the game that bothered me the entire time I played. First, there was no transport map. Yes, there was a map but it didn't allow me to jump to the area I wanted to visit. I still had to run back and forth many, many times to get to the same places over and over again. The other bothersome issue was that the Inventory didn't lock and was extremely sensitive. Every time I got anywhere near it, the stupid thing kept popping up and down. I would attempt to back out of a location and the Inventory bar would pop up instead. It was very distracting and frustrating. Others may not find these two points as negatives, but to me, they brought down my rating of the game. September 7, 2013
Got tired of it real fast ! Did not like the live characters, I liked the puzzles, but it never took me in. I got really bored. October 21, 2012
Sorry guys, I found it tiring and boring I could not focus on the game, because of the graphics.... I thought they were tiring. The story line was ok. But the most annoying thing of all was that there was a map that you could only see things and not interact. For example I had to go back 4 or 5 screens just to complete a scene, or use the annoying slow elevator... Why not make a interactive map where someone would just click and be on the next screen? September 22, 2013
Major Snoozefest without Popcorn I bought this game based on everyone else's reviews but boy, was I disappointed. I played the game in expert level without hints and was still mind numbingly bored. The cutscenes are amateurish and flat, the story line left me uninterested and the games were very easy. The graphics, though clear, were basically a mishmash of greens and browns with a little yellow thrown in. I get that it's a theater, but the lack of color bored me to the point that I couldn't wait for the game to end. I like a game like Phantasmat, Enigmatis or the Shadow Wolf series. Those games make you feel as if you are living the game. I like drama for goodness' sake, and I expected to find it in Final Cut because of it's theater setting.......but all it did was put me to sleep. I wish I hadn't spent the money! April 22, 2013
Very Boring after a While The Story line was ok, sort of, but then it had you running in sooooo many circles each time to go to a place you could uncover something useful...I felt it got REALLY tedious. I am not into spending all my time with my mouse (I get hand cramps) going back and forth ad nauseum, just to find one thing you need to progress in the game....becames boring. September 4, 2012
Game does not work This game is full of glitches, some of which mean the game cannot be completed, please do not waste money buying it, it is clearly not ready to be sold June 27, 2013
blah I didn't like this game at all. I was so bored with it that I ended up using hints over and over just to finish it. August 2, 2012
111-117 of 117 Reviews <<prev 89101112next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

Save your brother and try to solve the mystery behind the silver screen in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen, a thrilling game set in the 1950's!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.