Bookmark

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Unravel the mystery of your father's death and brother's bizarre disappearance in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen! Your father was a famous movie director who liked to invent elaborate locks and devices. A mysterious villain demands you track down the pieces to his greatest and perhaps most deadly invention of all time! If you don't, your brother will suffer the same fate as your father. Return to the family Art Deco mansion and golden era movie backlots to look for clues about a past you never knew your father had and the dark secrets behind the villain's quest for his deadly invention.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 611 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen 4.6 5 118 118
Fantastic all rounder! I really enjoyed this game - a great collection of unique storyline, good graphics and puzzles. I also liked the fact it was a little different from the usual games that seem to have similar characteristics and puzzles. This game deserves its consistent 5* reviews! October 2, 2012
GREAT GAME! Completed hard mode in under 5 hours without skips or hints. Awesome story and graphics. Game perfect for intermediate players. Highly recommend! September 25, 2012
Reminded me of Dire Grove and 13 Skulls I enjoy games with live people playing the characters, so this was a treat. You have a map, a journal for clues and a hint button. I will say that the hint button or map kept sending me back to somewhere I'd done what I could do, but overall, I enjoyed the level of play and the different scenes you get from a movie studio-based story line. I will play this again. September 20, 2012
Hope this isn't the final "Final Cut"! As you'll know, if you read my review of Dreamland, I've just started playing this type of HO game and need all the help I can get! "Final Cut" is GREAT to play in any mode and has an exciting story line. It's based around the murder mystery of a film director in the 1950's but has a lot more to it. You investigate spooky old film sets and abandoned lots, museums, veteran cars, pirate ships - all to find the parts of a film projector which can warp and control the mind . . . fantastic stuff! Graphics are stunning, hints charge quickly, mini-games are fun with an average level of challenge, moving around is straightforward as the hint button will direct you without penalty. Live actors with CGI help create atmosphere and I guarantee you will be engrossed and ready to purchase way before the trial hour is up. I do hope the game's creators offer more games to BigFish, though this one will be a hard act to follow! August 29, 2012
great value adventure game I really enjoyed this game, it's not heavily focused on the HO scene's, more an adventure game. It's still beautiful and well thought through scenes and artwork. The map has a vast areas to cover and plenty more hidden surprise areas that open up the map even further. I play a lot of these games, and thought the story line although not that great, did allow for some interesting use of film studios and different sets, which allowed the programmers to take it to any environment. Nearly 5hrs of game play on the standard addition, so I did not get to play the bonus, which is a shame.Loads of different and interesting puzzles, my only moan is that there is a lot of wandering around on the hard mode and you cant click from locations on the map, which I always think is a bonus. August 8, 2012
Fantastic Game, Interesting and Fun Everything about this game works well. Graphics and the fun cutaway scenes make it visually interesting. The HOS scenes have good sized objects with the right amount of challenge. The story and set scenes make this game work well. The movie sets, the projector goal - all of it works to create one flowing story that is varied enough to keep your interest. It's a long game, but not too long. The clues are very intuitive and the map and hints are helpful. The only thing I didn't like were some of the puzzles had instructions that were so obtuse I couldn't tell how to play the puzzle - but a few experimental clicks and I got it. Great game -- dive in and enjoy! July 26, 2012
One of the Best This is one of the best HOG I have played! I really liked the map --it told you what to do next. The puzzles were so different--not too hard, but challenging. Nice length as well. July 17, 2012
Very good game This game proved to be a good challenge and the visual and audio effects were great. July 15, 2012
adventure/hidden object game Absolutely brilliant. Great storyline and soundtrack. Challenging puzzles and Hidden object scenes. Is there a sequel? If so, BRING IT ON. July 15, 2012
you have to love this game! this game is really fun and it has a really good sound quality July 15, 2012
31-40 of 118 Reviews <<prev 23456...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen

Save your brother and try to solve the mystery behind the silver screen in Final Cut: Death on the Silver Screen, a thrilling game set in the 1950's!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.