Bookmark

Awakening: The Skyward Castle

Full version game
(416.51 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Awakening: The Skyward Castle tells the tale of young Princess Sophia, who awakens from a magical century-long slumber into a land threatened by an ancient evil. Braving the dangers of an unfamiliar world, Princess Sophia has travelled far to discover the fate of her exiled kingdom. Having no magic of her own in a land built with living magic, she must overcome the many foes, perils and obstacles with her wit, skill and allies. Can Princess Sophia lift the curse that plagues her people? Find out in this epic conclusion!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 445 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Blood
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Use of Alcohol
Awakening: The Skyward Castle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Skyward Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Skyward Castle 4.1 5 78 78
Thought game was excellent It was long, and quite an adventure. The hint owl was exceptionally intelligent in giving relevant clues, and (puzzles not really being my thing) the skip button filled quickly. A few of those had lousy instruction, but it did not take away from a very interesting game experience.The HOS were not too plentiful, and they were very interactive and fun. The ending was satisfying and hints at a sequel. You can't miss with this one. October 30, 2012
More magic! I love the Awakening series, and this was a great addition. It was fun to help Princess Sophia conclude her adventure and become queen. Not everything was resolved, so I'm hoping that upgrading to the collector's edition and gaining access to the playable epilogue will answer those last few questions, but on the whole I was very satisfied. The helpful owl and pocket dragon make a return, and the animation was once again beautiful and lush. I got a kick out of the pirate character, who was clearly inspired by Johnny Depp's Captain Jack Sparrow. I also quite liked the cute knight captain Sophia has to rescue; maybe it's me, but I was strongly reminded of the character of Alistair from the popular Dragon Age games. I found myself sort of hoping he and Sophia became an item! I didn't enjoy some of the puzzles, and made use of my skip button, but that's purely a personal preference. On the whole I have no serious complaints, and I'd like to congratulate the developers on a wonderful series! October 29, 2012
Lovely Gem of a Game This is a gorgeous game that follows on from the story in the previous 3 Awakening games. Like the rest, this one is filled with love and hope in an untwisted magical world, unlike many other games out there. Liked: - Good storyline, which is detailed and well thought-out. - Characters add to the experience, lovely helpers and voiceovers. I like the goodness of the characters. - Tranquil music + bright watercolour-style graphics create an enchanting atmosphere. - Lots of varied puzzles/mini-games which range from easy to very hard, some interactive hidden object scenes - Inventory item use was mostly intuitive - Pretty fast-travel map, hint recharges fast and works everywhere, concise journal, - Good length (Took me 6-7 hours to finish over a couple of weeks on expert mode. Didn't skip any puzzles, for some I got stuck and needed pen and paper) Didn't like so much: - Some puzzles could have better instructions. One repeated puzzle was too much guessing (I heard this was the bonus minigame in the CE version). I highly recommend this gem! Especially if you enjoy immersing yourself at a slower pace, and don't mind taking time to think in the games. Not too dark or evil, which is refreshing. Well-worth the price! October 29, 2012
Great game I really enjoyed it! Challenging enough but gave great hints if you asked for them. Fun without being frustrating. October 20, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Game A fun and good game. It can be hard at times but you'll also find out what to do. October 17, 2012
Excellent sequel to a great series Love it! very much fun to play. The story line is entertaining, the level is hard enough, the games are varied. Looking forward to either a sequel or another series of the same type. October 13, 2012
Put this on your "must play" list! I haven't come across a game quite this good in some time. there are three levels of difficulty to choose from, fantastic graphics, believable voiceovers, interactive hidden object scenes, a great variety of puzzles of different challenge levels (and even some with a new spin!). some of the puzzles were repeated maybe once too often for my liking, two of them appeared at least once per chapter and got more difficult each time. there were a multitude of scenes to visit, but each chapter was completely encapsulated within those areas - for example, when you finish with chapter one, you move on to an entirely new location. there were no repeat hidden object scenes, and among them were the standard list, find X number of items, find the items that go together, and return the items to the scene. there were great many tasks to complete, but each one was logical and there weren't many times when you were left scratching your head over why you had to use this particular object here. you never had more than 7 or so objects in your inventory, and you didn't carry most of them for very long. you had a journal, though I think it was only about 35 pages at the completion of the game - I wish it had recorded more. I hit the "volume up" button on my keyboard as Sophia's parents were getting ready to speak and it skipped the scene with no way to replay it. there was also a map. your hints are delivered in the form of our wise and feathered friend, Randall and of course we are joined on our journey by the pocket dragon again. all in all, I loved this game. I have put this on my very short list of "replayable" games - the game clocked me at 11 hours, so between the fantastic game itself and the length, I definitely got my money's worth. and somehow, even though this says it's the final installment, I have a feeling we'll be seeing Sophia again. I can't wait, this is one of the few series that actually got better in each installment. kudos to the developers. October 9, 2012
Fantastic! I just started playing this game about an hour go but had to get online and review it..this is as good if not better than the other 3 Awakenings. For those of you that have not gotten the other three.. DO! Beautiful scenery, a little bit scary but not scary enough that I wouldn't let my 10 year old granddaughter play it. HO's are interactive and there aren't that many so far (I like a combination of HO's and mini games but prefer mini games and they have some really good ones on here) You also have an owl friend tht helps you and don't forget your little dragon that helps you by lighting things on fire! Very cute :) October 7, 2012
Awakening sky castle Like some of the others if you enjoyed the first three games in this series you'll love this one. I played it for five minutes and bought the full version and I couldn't stop playing. October 4, 2012
Awakening: The Skyward Castle I have played all four of this series and they are by far my favorites and I am looking forward to the 5th one. The visuals are stunning and not dark, the games are challeging, but not too much that they become frustrating. The storyline is light and not gloomy like so many of this type of games. Finally...there are no clutter hidden object screens..there are little games instead. October 1, 2012
31-40 of 78 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Skyward Castle

Discover the fate of your exiled kingdom, save your people, and end the ancient evil that started it all!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.