Bookmark

Awakening: The Skyward Castle

Full version game
(416.51 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Awakening: The Skyward Castle tells the tale of young Princess Sophia, who awakens from a magical century-long slumber into a land threatened by an ancient evil. Braving the dangers of an unfamiliar world, Princess Sophia has travelled far to discover the fate of her exiled kingdom. Having no magic of her own in a land built with living magic, she must overcome the many foes, perils and obstacles with her wit, skill and allies. Can Princess Sophia lift the curse that plagues her people? Find out in this epic conclusion!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 445 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Blood
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Use of Alcohol
Awakening: The Skyward Castle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Skyward Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Skyward Castle 4.1 5 79 79
The Skyward Castle I have now played the entire series of Awakening. Moonfell Wood,The Dreamless Castle ,the Goblin Kingdom & am now trying to get through the Skyward Castle! Although I have not submitted reviews of the other 3 I fell in love with each one and could not wait for the conclusion even though I did not want them to end!! The Skyward Castle is the only CE I purchased & am sorry to say I am truely disappointed with it. Being almost 1/2 way through the game it feels 'flat' & unexciting compared to the other 3 which were lively & fun full, of faeries,humans, dwarfs & my fav the goblins all pitching a hand to help the princess on a successful journey. The Skyward has very few helpers of any rememberance. An injured unicorn with a broken wing, an ongoing wise owl and pocket dragon and a 'small' handful of 'stoned' civilians [turned to stone from curse] scattered throughout this long game. Although Skyward has all the elements of a fine game such as lovely graphics,music in tune to the theme,several cute mini-games & easy enough HOS along with good clear dialogue, the main ingredient 'the storyline' lacks any excitement or flare to encourage continuous play. I just can't seem to stay interested long enough to finish it. But finish it I will ....one day!! All that being said I cannot deny recommending the game to others. December 17, 2012
Could use a little more help I enjoyed the first part of the game, graphics were good, and storyline kept you interested, but I didn't have a clue what they wanted me to do on some of the games, a little bit of instruction would have been helpful, I just skipped some because I didn't know how to even start or what to press. The cleaning of the mirrors was the same, the only hint I could get was to clean, well I cleaned and cleaned and cleaned, it took about 500 clicks before it was cleaned and that is way too much for a minor part of the game September 30, 2012
not as good as the goblins I disliked The Moonfell Wood, loved The Goblin Kingdom, and unfortunately I'm not a fan of The Skyward Castle. The graphics in all of the games are pretty good, and the owl and pocket dragon are adorable. But this game dragged on forever, the storyline is not at all linear so you will be running around a lot wondering what to do. The map, hint system and task list are excellent, which is good because I used them a LOT. I usually try to figure things out on my own before resorting to a hint but I got so tired of this game I used a hint every time I completed a task. The one thing I loved about it was the HO scenes, they were fully interactive and fun, I wish the regular scenes were more like the HOs! Some of the puzzles were unique but the two that kept repeating; fill the grid, and make a pattern on the quilt, were the worst. I soon learned to wait and skip. The Cpt Jack Sparrow character at the end didn't belong but was a welcome addition in my opinion, I love me some pirates! This is a popular series and it's kid-friendly and familiar, but to me it lacked quality content. November 11, 2012
The Royal Run Around Nice music and beautiful graphics, but otherwise, it was just another royal run around games going from location to location to find stuff in order to repair something in another location in order to solve a puzzle in yet another location. The hints were not usually very helpful "Find a way to uncork the bottle, Milady." Duh! The little girl character was annoying, "Please find a way to get my Grand pa pa back, pretty please?" September 29, 2012
Could have been better I loved the first two in the series, and #3 was OK, but this one is just disappointing. The graphics are well done, and it's a long game, but the storyline is almost non-existant. There are lots of puzzles, and many are different, but most have vague instructions at best. In the jigsaw puzzles, if you are not spot on with your cursor (to the very pixel) you won't be able to place the pieces. There was a connect the pipes puzzle that was full of leftover pieces and many of the correctly place pipes had open ends - usually forbidden in this type of puzzle. Eventually I started just skipping puzzles which I never do usually. I think the developers got lazy with this one. I gave it 3 stars for the quality of the graphics. Otherwise it would have gotten 2 stars. April 15, 2013
Mixed Feelings I'm giving this beautiful game 3 stars because it is an unusual mix of absolutely gorgeous artwork and confusing game play. You get your money's worth if you like games that last a long time, but that isn't the most important thing for me. The graphics and layout of the land are wonderfully done! Combine that with the music which is equally suitable and this final chapter in the Awakening series will quickly draw you in. That may not be enough to keep you, since the mini games are often confusing and there is no direction to even begin, you just have to jump in with point and click and hope it begins to fall in place. It's good to have the wise owl always at your side, and a saving point that the mini games can be quickly skipped to continue the story. It's not the most interesting story, but if you've gone this far you won't want to leave before finishing the series! I'll play again and see if what I've learned the first time around gives it more sense. . . January 28, 2013
Disappointing Having played the previous 3 "Awakenings", this fourth was very disappointing. The story line lacked substance. I was forced to use the hint button (which was very helpful) more than I would usually because there was no logical next move. Although I dislike too many HOS, a few more in this game would have added some enjoyment. There were far to many mini games and they were repetitive. I probably skipped half of them. I will mark this one "don't bother playing again" on my list of many HOGs. January 23, 2013
I love the series but not this one I finished playing it but had to force myself. I have truly loved the series and was so excited to see a new game. The visual quality was as outstanding as the others. Wonderful story and I love the realm the series takes place in. However, the game was boring. The puzzles were too easy and some of the quests were also too easy. It lacked the adventure I felt playing the other games in the series. There is a map but I am unsure what it is for other than a map. There was no interactive use for it. I do like that they divide the game into chapters so you hit a level of completion and move on. The pirate was a definite Johnny Depp take off and was done poorly. If you are a beginning player I would recommend this game. November 3, 2012
annoy me and annoy me again ! very nice graphics but very annoying and nonsense puzzles.... i was happy when i've finally finished. November 2, 2012
Puzzles I have the series of these games. I found the first 3 to be very good, with Moonfell Woods being my favourite. However, this game was a little disappointing with the puzzles. Most of them are glyphs, some of them are extremely easy, but a lot of them are very frustrating. There are no clues as to how you are supposed to play them. I normally love the puzzles in games but these I passed on. Not like me! but they were just too mind boggling. Over all, I found the game to be visually great, but a bit choppy. October 8, 2012
61-70 of 79 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Skyward Castle

Discover the fate of your exiled kingdom, save your people, and end the ancient evil that started it all!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.