Bookmark

Awakening: The Skyward Castle

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Awakening: The Skyward Castle tells the tale of young Princess Sophia, who awakens from a magical century-long slumber into a land threatened by an ancient evil. Braving the dangers of an unfamiliar world, Princess Sophia has travelled far to discover the fate of her exiled kingdom. Having no magic of her own in a land built with living magic, she must overcome the many foes, perils and obstacles with her wit, skill and allies. Can Princess Sophia lift the curse that plagues her people? Find out in this epic conclusion!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 433 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Awakening: The Skyward Castle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Skyward Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Skyward Castle 4.1 5 76 76
Lovely Gem of a Game This is a gorgeous game that follows on from the story in the previous 3 Awakening games. Like the rest, this one is filled with love and hope in an untwisted magical world, unlike many other games out there. Liked: - Good storyline, which is detailed and well thought-out. - Characters add to the experience, lovely helpers and voiceovers. I like the goodness of the characters. - Tranquil music + bright watercolour-style graphics create an enchanting atmosphere. - Lots of varied puzzles/mini-games which range from easy to very hard, some interactive hidden object scenes - Inventory item use was mostly intuitive - Pretty fast-travel map, hint recharges fast and works everywhere, concise journal, - Good length (Took me 6-7 hours to finish over a couple of weeks on expert mode. Didn't skip any puzzles, for some I got stuck and needed pen and paper) Didn't like so much: - Some puzzles could have better instructions. One repeated puzzle was too much guessing (I heard this was the bonus minigame in the CE version). I highly recommend this gem! Especially if you enjoy immersing yourself at a slower pace, and don't mind taking time to think in the games. Not too dark or evil, which is refreshing. Well-worth the price! October 29, 2012
Great game I really enjoyed it! Challenging enough but gave great hints if you asked for them. Fun without being frustrating. October 20, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Game A fun and good game. It can be hard at times but you'll also find out what to do. October 17, 2012
Excellent sequel to a great series Love it! very much fun to play. The story line is entertaining, the level is hard enough, the games are varied. Looking forward to either a sequel or another series of the same type. October 13, 2012
Put this on your "must play" list! I haven't come across a game quite this good in some time. there are three levels of difficulty to choose from, fantastic graphics, believable voiceovers, interactive hidden object scenes, a great variety of puzzles of different challenge levels (and even some with a new spin!). some of the puzzles were repeated maybe once too often for my liking, two of them appeared at least once per chapter and got more difficult each time. there were a multitude of scenes to visit, but each chapter was completely encapsulated within those areas - for example, when you finish with chapter one, you move on to an entirely new location. there were no repeat hidden object scenes, and among them were the standard list, find X number of items, find the items that go together, and return the items to the scene. there were great many tasks to complete, but each one was logical and there weren't many times when you were left scratching your head over why you had to use this particular object here. you never had more than 7 or so objects in your inventory, and you didn't carry most of them for very long. you had a journal, though I think it was only about 35 pages at the completion of the game - I wish it had recorded more. I hit the "volume up" button on my keyboard as Sophia's parents were getting ready to speak and it skipped the scene with no way to replay it. there was also a map. your hints are delivered in the form of our wise and feathered friend, Randall and of course we are joined on our journey by the pocket dragon again. all in all, I loved this game. I have put this on my very short list of "replayable" games - the game clocked me at 11 hours, so between the fantastic game itself and the length, I definitely got my money's worth. and somehow, even though this says it's the final installment, I have a feeling we'll be seeing Sophia again. I can't wait, this is one of the few series that actually got better in each installment. kudos to the developers. October 9, 2012
Fantastic! I just started playing this game about an hour go but had to get online and review it..this is as good if not better than the other 3 Awakenings. For those of you that have not gotten the other three.. DO! Beautiful scenery, a little bit scary but not scary enough that I wouldn't let my 10 year old granddaughter play it. HO's are interactive and there aren't that many so far (I like a combination of HO's and mini games but prefer mini games and they have some really good ones on here) You also have an owl friend tht helps you and don't forget your little dragon that helps you by lighting things on fire! Very cute :) October 7, 2012
The best Awakening! This game is the longest and most complex game of the series. The graphics are again beautiful. There are many scenes to visit. There are not many HOS. The puzzles are quite easy, but some require patience. It's sometimes difficult to know where to go next, but luckily, the owl is here to help! The little dragon is there too! There is an interactive map, very useful - it's so much better than having to walk back and forth! I loved the end! The game has a good length: it took me nearly 5 1/2 hours to finish. October 4, 2012
Awakening sky castle Like some of the others if you enjoyed the first three games in this series you'll love this one. I played it for five minutes and bought the full version and I couldn't stop playing. October 4, 2012
Awakening: The Skyward Castle I have played all four of this series and they are by far my favorites and I am looking forward to the 5th one. The visuals are stunning and not dark, the games are challeging, but not too much that they become frustrating. The storyline is light and not gloomy like so many of this type of games. Finally...there are no clutter hidden object screens..there are little games instead. October 1, 2012
Beautiful Of Course, But Not A True HOPA GAME COMPLETED TWICE Story: Finally Princess Sophia discovers the refuge of her people and sets off on a winged unicorn to the Skyward Castle to be reunited with her parents. But is she too late? Some horrible evil has left only a handful of survivors, petrified in stone. You must save these people in order to find out what has happened to your family. Developer: BoomZap Release Date: Sep 2012 Extras: Pocket Dragon and Ran the Owl, Jump Map Yes, this latest in the Awakening series is all you could ask for in visuals, music and originality. Something I?ve not mentioned before in my reviews of other games in this series ? there is always a large number of original and creative variations of both hidden object games and puzzles. And this is true in particular of Skyward Castle. But the emphasis has finally shifted so far away from common HOs that it?s no longer a game I would recommend to HO fans. This is a puzzle adventure. It is also very difficult to play. The puzzles and mini-games have become so hard there were some I had to skip simply because I couldn?t understand the instructions. In fact, I skipped more than I completed. That detracts greatly from my enjoyment of the game. So, while again this is oh so much more than its predecessors, I actually prefer the earlier Awakenings. February 22, 2013
31-40 of 76 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Skyward Castle

Discover the fate of your exiled kingdom, save your people, and end the ancient evil that started it all!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.