Bookmark

Awakening: The Skyward Castle

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Awakening: The Skyward Castle tells the tale of young Princess Sophia, who awakens from a magical century-long slumber into a land threatened by an ancient evil. Braving the dangers of an unfamiliar world, Princess Sophia has travelled far to discover the fate of her exiled kingdom. Having no magic of her own in a land built with living magic, she must overcome the many foes, perils and obstacles with her wit, skill and allies. Can Princess Sophia lift the curse that plagues her people? Find out in this epic conclusion!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 433 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Awakening: The Skyward Castle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Skyward Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Skyward Castle 4.1 5 76 76
Fun game! Good Storyline! My 7 year old son and I played this together. Turns out he is better at some of the puzzles than I am! He also has a better memory. This was one of the first games we ever played on Big Fish. My Mom plays. She got us started :) There is only one kinda scary part for kids but it wasn't bad. All of the Awakening games are good! We have played them all out of order but it didn't matter too much. If you get stuck the little Owl helps you out & your journal. We didn't have to use the walk-thru. October 31, 2012
Wonderful Game I really enjoyed this game! The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is that on a handful of the mini games, the explination was vague at best and I had to skip a few because I was really left not knowing what to do. However, its a nice long well thought out game with a cute story line. Worth every penny:-) October 8, 2012
It wasn't bad, really, it was just the small things... I rated it the four because, right off the bat, I was wondering what was going on. I was crash landed somewhere, and was like, "how? what? when?" It turned out that it was because I hadn't bought the CE of the last game, so I didn't get the bonus gameplay, thus didn't know what was happening. So, I had an annoyed beginning. But, the gameplay perked me up, as usual. You have a map, which transports you room to room. You have your dragon and owl friends, as usual. And this time, you get to meet your people...well, not YOUR, since your kind of the only one with no magic....but the gist. The music is good, voices fine, but at least for me #and this is why the game really annoyed me, and made me rate lower# the game was really, really choosy about where you click to place/ choose/ use an item from the inventory, to the point where I thought that my mouse battery may be dying so I replaced the batteries and found that it was still making me click the same thing five, six, seven times in the same place. I was using the owl to see if it was in the right area, and it was...but it may have been my pc just doing this. Who knows. The storyline....the Princess is in her land now, but evil has been here in form of a sorcerer and a basilisk...and now the poor Princess has to go through another journey. I'm playing the SE hoping that I didn't miss out on something too huge- I know the Princess herself mentions one or two things "I'll do once that Sorcerer's gone", so she hints at some things in the CE, I think. But anyway, it's a good game, I DEFINITELY recommend you try it first in case you have the same error I had with the clicking and it annoys you too much. August 26, 2013
Another Good One I totally enjoy the series you never get tired of it as the locations and graphics are stunning. So well worth to buy - great replay value. I agree with other reviews this one has heaps of puzzles which I enjoy but they are quite easy but still fun to do. Thanks for reviews fishies. And great work dev - another good one to enjoy! October 2, 2012
Good Pace and Graphics I like the Awakening Series. Excellent graphics and a good story line. Good pace to the story and challenges. Bright not dark which is a good change of pace from some stories. March 2, 2013
Solid addition, but not as good as last one. This game continues to expand upon the story, giving somewhat of an epilogue (though there is obviously another one out and one in the making). I say this one was a bit lacking as there were a lot of puzzles, which for me can be a bit much at times. Before I knew there was a fifth game, I was a bit disenchanted by this addition, as I felt the "ending" was rushed, and since I didn't know there was a fifth one, I felt a bit cheated with a cliffhanger. The fifth game rectifies this. I recommend this game as it does wrap up a lot of things, despite being puzzle heavy and a bit rushed, in my opinion. February 22, 2014
Solid addition to the series--slight fun issue. First, let me just state that I absolutely LOVE the Awakening series. It's innovative, creative, beautifully drawn, and not just a HOG, which is important to me. The story for this one was one of the best, I thought. There were many scenes where the imagery was just gorgeous and well-put together. Like the Goblin Kingdom, the pocket dragon has been moved to the left hand side, and the owl/bird is once again our source of guidance. My only complaint was some of the puzzles. I noticed the quilt pattern and the tangled string puzzles were a bit monotonous. There were also a few that I skipped because I found them too tedious--something I don't usually do. Without spoiling anything, let me say that the discovery of an epilogue and its ending was a pleasant surprise, indeed! I would definitely recommend this game :) August 15, 2013
Another Fun Awakening Game Beautiful graphics, lovely continuation of this storyline - a bit heavy on the minigames, which greatly vary in difficulty - some present a good challenge, others are silly and time-wasting (why arrange scarves in a closet while you're trying to save you kingdom...?!) Overall, however, a solid, fun addition to the Awakening series, with a variety of puzzles that make a pleasant, relaxing and fun game. January 13, 2013
For puzzle lovers... I bought this game on sale, because the positive reviews about it and it looks good, I finally bought this game last month. I know that Boom Zap produces many nice games, some of them are the Dana Knightstone series which are my favorite. I have never played Awakening games before except this one, so I am not sure what exactly is the story. But it looks good, so I might buy the rest of the story, although to be honest, I am not thirlled with the amount of puzzles and mini games in this game. There're so many, maybe more than a hundred? not sure, but I am not a fan of puzzles so I skip almost all of them. The chracters are lovable and cute. I feel that this game is catered to young girls or women, because of the so many fairytale characters in it. The hidden object games are hard; sometimes not clear. Completed the game in 5 hours because I skipped so many puzzles. Still, I like this game and might try playing the rest of the series. November 6, 2012
long and chock full of mini-games This is one of the longest SE games I have played. It took me nearly 9 hours in casual mode and I skipped over half of the gazillion minigames it has, many of which are repeats. Very few HOS's in this game, and overkill on the minigames. Hint system is fairly specific and readily available; no need for a walkthrough or a CE strategy guide. It is totally a fairy tale -- a nice break from the macabre games -- and has a few interesting characters with bit parts. Good graphics, and the music is soothing. October 28, 2012
41-50 of 76 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Skyward Castle

Discover the fate of your exiled kingdom, save your people, and end the ancient evil that started it all!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.