Bookmark

Awakening: The Skyward Castle

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Awakening: The Skyward Castle tells the tale of young Princess Sophia, who awakens from a magical century-long slumber into a land threatened by an ancient evil. Braving the dangers of an unfamiliar world, Princess Sophia has travelled far to discover the fate of her exiled kingdom. Having no magic of her own in a land built with living magic, she must overcome the many foes, perils and obstacles with her wit, skill and allies. Can Princess Sophia lift the curse that plagues her people? Find out in this epic conclusion!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 433 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Awakening: The Skyward Castle

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Skyward Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening: The Skyward Castle 4.1 5 76 76
Wondefully Entertaining I would give this game a five star but I was disappointed when I didn't get to see the riding on the unicorn. I own all the Awakening series and love them. I'm not sure how far I am in the game, just reached the Aviary. With all the hard work that went into creating the graphics I just assumed by the way the beginning of the game is that I would of felt the ride on the unicorn, instead of the map popping up! I do love Boom Zap and can't wait for the next Awakening! I would definitely recommend this game and ALL of the Awakening series. The storyline is great and keeps you intrigued all the way through! October 20, 2012
A Likeable Game It's fun! and adventureous. Nice grahics and music. October 19, 2012
The neverending story All these awakening games are beautiful and full of different minigames, some very difficult. I liked the Moonfell Wood best. Now the games are repeating itselves. I hoped that this would have been the last one. But Im sure that Ill buy the next ones too, Im hooked to the beauty of these games. And the HOGs are good. No valves, crowbars, pipes etc. The owl is good. All in all I like this game - but not love it! October 9, 2012
Cool game Fun game, and the storyline is great. The artist deserves an award! October 7, 2012
good but not great I was disppointed this version isn't as good as the two before. Although the sounds and graphics are amazing, the minigames are repetitive and tedious. It's still a good game for an afternoon. October 5, 2012
I was bored I'm glad I only payed 1/2 price for it. The mini games are not clearly understood to play. The HOS are fine. I just could not get into the game all that much. Maybe I play to much. I just think there are better games out there. I think this sequel is not as good. May 8, 2013
Not as good as the other 3 games in the series. I wasn't kicked out about the CE version and was hoping I would be about the SE (I know, same thing, but was hoping my thoughts had changed over time). Not. I have the other 3 Awakening games and really liked them, but this one just sort of drug along. Grahics were okay, but could have been better after 3 other tries. Music got very annoying very quickly. Game play was a bit choppy in places. HOGs simple, games simple. This was sitting in my puddle for "maybe later," but it just didn't make me want to buy it even as an SE. It isn't a bad game, just not the usual standard from this dev. This one would be a very nice game for a beginner or even an intermediate player, but not challenging enough for me personally. As always, try it for yourself and make up your own mind. Unless a game is extremely bad (and we have had a few), I will always recommend it so you will at least try it, even if I don't care for it. Thanks for the reviews. September 28, 2012
The Skyward Castle I have now played the entire series of Awakening. Moonfell Wood,The Dreamless Castle ,the Goblin Kingdom & am now trying to get through the Skyward Castle! Although I have not submitted reviews of the other 3 I fell in love with each one and could not wait for the conclusion even though I did not want them to end!! The Skyward Castle is the only CE I purchased & am sorry to say I am truely disappointed with it. Being almost 1/2 way through the game it feels 'flat' & unexciting compared to the other 3 which were lively & fun full, of faeries,humans, dwarfs & my fav the goblins all pitching a hand to help the princess on a successful journey. The Skyward has very few helpers of any rememberance. An injured unicorn with a broken wing, an ongoing wise owl and pocket dragon and a 'small' handful of 'stoned' civilians [turned to stone from curse] scattered throughout this long game. Although Skyward has all the elements of a fine game such as lovely graphics,music in tune to the theme,several cute mini-games & easy enough HOS along with good clear dialogue, the main ingredient 'the storyline' lacks any excitement or flare to encourage continuous play. I just can't seem to stay interested long enough to finish it. But finish it I will ....one day!! All that being said I cannot deny recommending the game to others. December 17, 2012
Could use a little more help I enjoyed the first part of the game, graphics were good, and storyline kept you interested, but I didn't have a clue what they wanted me to do on some of the games, a little bit of instruction would have been helpful, I just skipped some because I didn't know how to even start or what to press. The cleaning of the mirrors was the same, the only hint I could get was to clean, well I cleaned and cleaned and cleaned, it took about 500 clicks before it was cleaned and that is way too much for a minor part of the game September 30, 2012
not as good as the goblins I disliked The Moonfell Wood, loved The Goblin Kingdom, and unfortunately I'm not a fan of The Skyward Castle. The graphics in all of the games are pretty good, and the owl and pocket dragon are adorable. But this game dragged on forever, the storyline is not at all linear so you will be running around a lot wondering what to do. The map, hint system and task list are excellent, which is good because I used them a LOT. I usually try to figure things out on my own before resorting to a hint but I got so tired of this game I used a hint every time I completed a task. The one thing I loved about it was the HO scenes, they were fully interactive and fun, I wish the regular scenes were more like the HOs! Some of the puzzles were unique but the two that kept repeating; fill the grid, and make a pattern on the quilt, were the worst. I soon learned to wait and skip. The Cpt Jack Sparrow character at the end didn't belong but was a welcome addition in my opinion, I love me some pirates! This is a popular series and it's kid-friendly and familiar, but to me it lacked quality content. November 11, 2012
51-60 of 76 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Skyward Castle

Discover the fate of your exiled kingdom, save your people, and end the ancient evil that started it all!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.