Bookmark

Guardians of Magic: Amanda's Awakening

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join Amanda on this astounding journey between scientific and magical realms in Guardians of Magic: Amanda's Awakening! Explore 27 wondrous scenes and solve masterful puzzles to find the balance. Cast spells with your wand, build magical devices, and use technological savvy to stop Dr. Magus. With impressive mini-games, an engaging story, and an amazing ending, Guardians of Magic: Amanda's Awakening is a wonderful escape that's certain to please.

  • Engaging story with an exciting ending
  • Build magical devices to solve puzzles
  • Learn and cast magic spells
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 91 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Guardians of Magic: Amanda's Awakening

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Guardians of Magic: Amanda's Awakening

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Guardians of Magic: Amanda's Awakening 3.4 5 28 28
Puzzlemania! Wow, this game is just chocked full of puzzles, which I love! The story has you learning magic and using constellations to reveal new locations to explore! The storyline seems intriguing and the graphics are very bright, colorful and clear! I just think Guardians of Magic is a fun and adorable game! I would totally waste an afternoon with this little gem! September 29, 2012
fun! Well, I don't really care about ratings and negative reviews about this game. Because for me, I'm enjoy playing this game 'til end. So thank you dev! Love the puzzles! It is fun, really. March 14, 2013
Enchanting I very nearly bypassed this game, not being the sort of game i like, having nothing better to do i gave it a go.What a surprise it turned out to be,no hidden objects,just puzzles,which are easy, a lovely game to relax with.lots of information in the spell book so no brain strain, Thanks BF sometimes we need games to just chill out with, and this fits the bill, it doesn't matter if you are a beginner or a seasoned player give this game a try. November 18, 2013
SUPRISE!!! From the looks of this I didn't expect much but got a little gift for my morning trial:) I really enjoyed this. The story is cute and keeps you involved. It's made so that you are working on several tasks at once without even realising it. It is heavy in puzzles but they aren't hard enough to scare even the beginning players. Just a light fun game. No dark corners or monster! September 29, 2012
A Sweet Little Game Part of the appeal is you can't take it too seriously - perfect for those times when you're a little bit down and need a pick me up. Cute and cartoonlike with an overall brightness that left me with an uplifted feeling - it was an enjoyable hour of play. I found no HOS's in the demo and lots of simple puzzles which were fun to do. Is a great game for beginner's yet even the experienced can enjoy it. There is no map but the running around isn't excessive or offputting. There is a reference book with four parts to it - journal, constellations, spells and puzzles - which all have their uses. There is a hint button that functions as hint, friend and backstory. I'm having a hard time putting into words how the game comes across to me and the best word I can think of is charming. Definitely recommended to have in one's repertoire for those lazy, rainy days when a little pick-me-up is always welcomed. A solid 4 stars all around. September 30, 2012
Busy. busy. busy.... This is a game that keeps you going every minute. . Frought with puzzles - no HO scenes- you will find yourself busy the whole time. I won't go into great detail about the story and puzzles because the other reviewers have been very thorough and in those areas. The storyline itself is invoved and continually unfolds. You are Amanda, the grandaughter of a Magaician whom has passed. You've been summoned to rescue a guardian fairy?? from a crystal ball. So begins your foray into and introduction to magical powers. The puzzles are short and there are lots of them. Pretty much the old stand-bys. The artwork is wonderful. Very colorful and charming with music to match. There are voiceovers in the beginning but they drop off into readable dialogue. Very easy to see and much appreciated. They is no choice of game mode; you're stuck with the custom cursor, too. Mine gets swimmy which I hate. There is a hint that I found helpful, a skip for puzzles, a journal, and a spellbook. You collect pieces of a bubble blower to build and pages of the spellbook that are missing. You receive spells to use as you go along. There are puzzles and things to do everywhere. This game really keeps you busy. It's a bit old fashioned in it's feel but it's charming and good fun. September 29, 2012
No ghosts or monsters - Yeah! I really am tired of all the scary monster HOGs being offered lately, so I was pleasantly surprised at this gentle game. I liked it for a "play before bedtime" soothing puzzle game. Recommended for younger players, too, for the no monster reasons. September 29, 2012
Fun Time Waster Cute game with tons of puzzles. Clear, colourful graphics. No HOS. Instead you must collect spells and parts of gadgets. Played the entire demo. Light and entertaining game. Great way to spend a rainy afternoon. September 29, 2012
For The Young at Heart Magic versus Science is the age old battle that prompts Amanda to answer her Grandfather's plea and embark on a mysterious adventure that will change her life. With the help of Mera Whitelaw, a magical being imprisoned and who needs her help, Amanda finds herself on an adventure where she must undertake a variety of tasks in order to uncover the plans of Dr. Magus, a one time friend and now enemy of her dead Grandfather. At first Guardians of Magic appears to be a very simple Adventure-Puzzle game, designed for a much younger audience. However as I played on, I found myself being immersed into the game play which included finding blueprints and parts that needed to be combined in order to build magical machines, solving a variety of puzzles, solving riddles and helping out magical being with their demands. I also had to trace constellations in order to unlock gateways into other realms, cast spells and enter different realms and look for clues, all within the one hour demo. The graphics are cartoon style and sharp and there are voice-overs and sound effects as well. There is only one play mode and game features include a journal that provides you with notes, spells, blueprints to the machines that need building, constellations outlines and puzzles that can be re-played. The game mechanics is relatively easy, seek and find and as there is no map, expect alot of backtracking. Puzzles were very easy but fun and included finding pairs, spot the difference, weights and Tangrams. Hints are provided by your new friend Mera when needed and you also use the machines that you build to provide you with help. There were things in the game that did annoy me like the journal that kept popping up on my screen and the dialogue that passes too quickly. Nevertheless, It is an ideal game for a younger audience but I expect that adventure lovers who have a whimsical side and who are young at heart will enjoy this game. I was suprised to say that I did find it entertaining, charming and well executed. I do recommend that you try the demo and see for yourself. I you do have a punchcard sitting around, this could be well worth your while to spend a lovely afternoon with Amanda and friends. September 29, 2012
Got this from another site when it was first released for Mac. Hint system was unclear. Sometimes you have to guess. There should be a walkthrough by now. Also, the ending was hinting a sequel. Unless it's out, I would not get this. A great effort from a not-as-well-known developer and if not knowing what may never happen next doesn't bother you, by all means, use a coupon or wait for a deal. June 17, 2013
1-10 of 28 Reviews prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Guardians of Magic: Amanda's Awakening

Open your eyes to a wondrous world in Guardians of Magic: Amanda's Awakening, a spectacular adventure of science and spell-casting.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.