Bookmark

Guardians of Magic: Amanda's Awakening

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join Amanda on this astounding journey between scientific and magical realms in Guardians of Magic: Amanda's Awakening! Explore 27 wondrous scenes and solve masterful puzzles to find the balance. Cast spells with your wand, build magical devices, and use technological savvy to stop Dr. Magus. With impressive mini-games, an engaging story, and an amazing ending, Guardians of Magic: Amanda's Awakening is a wonderful escape that's certain to please.

  • Engaging story with an exciting ending
  • Build magical devices to solve puzzles
  • Learn and cast magic spells
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 91 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Guardians of Magic: Amanda's Awakening

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Guardians of Magic: Amanda's Awakening

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Guardians of Magic: Amanda's Awakening 3.4 5 28 28
Cute game I liked the storyline of Guardians of Magic. It was a little hard to follow with no voice over and directionally it was a little challenged. The hint button was very helpful in locating what had to be done next. The items to find were on the small side and not sure sometimes that they needed to be picked up. The art was cartoonish but it was well done and fit into the storyline. The music was soothing and not distracting or annoying. I liked the "box" puzzles. The bubble machine was different and seeing the "mystical" creatures was also well done. I enjoyed the game and will purchase it with one of my free game credits. It was overall fun for all ages. September 29, 2012
that nagging feeling I have a feeling that I've played this before. It's been a year or two. It's the telescope and the gated pictures, they just seem so familiar...I wish I could remember more... Now I'll be driven nuts about this, until I can figure it out. Does anyone out there know of an old game like this? I wasn't sure I would like this game, but I do like it. It dosn't have any HO, but it does have lots of puzzles that are fun to do. I only did the demo, but really became engrossed, and was upset that my hour was over...quick fix, I bought it. September 29, 2012
Great Hidden Object Game! Fun story line and challenging strategic puzzles. June 23, 2013
Naive and easy game. Good for beginners. Cute story of a girl and her magician grandfather . At the beginning has VO, after the dialogues are written. Only one difficulty level You can skip tutorial, but it appear tips all the time. Well done and colorful graphics. Music calm but getting tired Mini games are easy and well known as tangram, finding pairs and they recur. As the game progresses, you gain spells. Not much emotion nor appeal, and is really easy...but it can be good entertainment for children or beginners. September 29, 2012
Puzzles and Adventure Notice the word puzzles first - NO HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES! Skip this paragraph if you don't want to know back story. Girl (your character Amanda) loves Grandpa who is into magic, but not you not so much. He introduces you to a scientist friend, Dr. Magnus who like you is into physics and chemistry. All good until Scientist and Magician have a fight; they never see each other again. Grandpa dies, Magnus does not attend the funeral. Game begins with you at his house. While at his house, you discover a "Guardian" is captured and she needs your magic help (yes, what you are not good at) to escape. Intro graphics are comic book quality, but drawing quality improves for the game. Options are Full Screened, Windowed and Sounds. Automatic Tutorial but can be turned off in the options. Puzzles during hour demo: Find combination and use it, block slider, Memory/Concentration, Jigsaw, Tangram, round disc slider, Find the differences, scale balance and continue the pattern. These types of puzzles repeat several times. Collectibles so far: Find 8 pieces to assemble a bubble machine designed by Grandpa which will reveal pieces of magic to you and second collectible are 10 pieces of a blueprint which will reveal a new object to assemble. Level travel: After finding the secret library, as you solve the puzzle boxes you find, you get maps to constellations which can be mapped out (yes another puzzle) in the telescope to unlock a secret painting in the library. You can then use magic in the form of moving your mouse in a specified motion to transport to that scene. There are many more spells to learn besides transport such as fire, etc. When you travel through the different pictures you reveal with the constellations they seem to represent different periods in time for the same location (so far). You do have a Journal which keeps track of the Puzzles you have done (which you can replay at any time during the game), Constellations, Spells and your Journal notes. The hint button is in the form of the captured Guardian who will say "maybe you should check somewhere else". ANY time you use the hint, it will need to be recharged - about 30 seconds. Overall decent game, but not sure if I'm in the mood today, maybe I'll get this game when I'm wanting some more old-style puzzles. September 29, 2012
Good game, but way too short Overall, this was a very enjoyable game. I thought the art style was great, as was the plot, dialogue and voice acting. The puzzles had a good balance of repetition and variation (there were about 4 or 5 different puzzle types, each of which showed up 2 to 3 times), although I wish they had balanced the difficulty settings better (some puzzles in the beginning were hard to figure out, while the ones at the end were easy because I already knew what to do). My biggest problem with the game was that it was too short and there wasn't enough development of the plot. I beat this game in under 3 hours, when typically games I buy here at BigFish take me at least 6 hours. I would have appreciated more dialogue and character interactions (there were a few interesting characters to be found around the world that you couldn't interact with, for instance). The villain's motivations also fell flat to me (not to mention the "reason" given for the villain's actions was bizarre given the other information given about them). The "too long; didn't read" version: This is a good game, but I can't recommend it because it just didn't have enough content. September 30, 2012
Good, but very short Though I thought the game had good graphics and the storyline was interesting, I found it to be very short. As a guide, where the common 'adventure/hidden object' type of game will take me a few hours to complete, this one was completed in a couple of hours - and I don't believe it was at all worth the cost of purchase. Would I play it again? Definitely. Would I spend money buying it again? No. Would I recommend it? No. September 30, 2012
Maybe I Should Look Around Some More.... After 29 minutes I had seen "Maybe I should...." one too many times. It's a great idea that isn't helped by having little to no guidance. Someone said it's a good game for a beginner. No way. And not good if you have high blood pressure. It's irritating, slow, no 'path' to follow. It's a story in search of a game, and it doesn't find one. The puzzles are ok, but, most really don't lead much of anywhere. Not one real 'AH HA!' moment in the first 29 minutes. I want my 'ah ha's! September 29, 2012
Innocent easy fun I loved this one as a kid's game - no gloom, monsters, ghosts, skeletons, or other scary stuff. The story is decent and interesting. The graphics are cartoonish but clearly drawn, puzzles are not overwhelming. There are enough clues along the way to keep you playing to the finish. I'm giving this one to the grandkids. October 1, 2012
Not my cup of tea!! I liked the story line. Usually magical stuff is fun but this game is just too crazy. There is no direction so you are left to figure things out on your own. This is fine but when you are playing the hour play, you don't want to waste time trying to figure out how to play. Then the game makes you do spells with a wand. The catch is that you have to trace a pattern JUST RIGHT or you don't go any where and you have to do it every time you need to go to a different part of the game. If you have nothing better to do and have loads of patience, this game is for you. If you like time management games or HOG that move better, I don't recommend this game. September 29, 2012
11-20 of 28 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Guardians of Magic: Amanda's Awakening

Open your eyes to a wondrous world in Guardians of Magic: Amanda's Awakening, a spectacular adventure of science and spell-casting.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.