Bookmark

Paris 1925

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

While undertaking his first report, journalist Edgar Lance stumbles into a mysterious murder which sets him on an adventurous investigation. Crisscross Paris during the roaring twenties from the Arc de Triomphe to the Eiffel Tower as you decipher the plot of an evasive figure sowing chaos in the world's most beautiful city. Will your scoop make the headlines? Find out in Paris 1925!

  • Take your own photos and write articles
  • Unravel the plot of a mysterious figure
  • Explore the city of Paris
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 207 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Paris 1925

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Paris 1925

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Paris 1925 1.9 5 64 64
Mon Dieu! pas tres bon After playing the 1 hour preview, I found no real challenge with the hidden objects; it's too easy. You have to know the French language to solve at least one puzzle (journal pages). There are a lot of spelling mistakes, and the flow doesn't seem all that coherent. And Millie's ah.. shall we say 'fashion sense' was somewhat ahead of her time for 1925, even for Paris. Millie, I give you 3 stars. October 1, 2012
Could have been such a good game! Review based on the demo which I finished. This game is really different in that the HOS are part of the adventure, you get to take pictures and put together newspaper articles. All of this had the potential to be great and a complete departure from other games I have played recently. So why wasn't it? Well, it was all a bit slow, both in terms of the gameplay and the responsiveness to mouse clicks. You were not really sure what you were supposed to do with some of the puzzles and others were quite repetitive..i.e. fit the pieces together. All in all it lacked the sophistication we are used to seeing ....pity. October 2, 2012
Interesting, different game At first (playing the demo) I was sort of bored. Once I got into it, however, found it to be somewhat fun. What I didn't like, was at the end of the demo (it appeared to be in French and I can't read or write French). Don't get that at all. As I said, It is different and somewhat entertaining. October 1, 2012
Would Rather Skip Button on Hidden Object Scenes Okay, Okay, I'm an Adventure, Large File Gamer and am choosy regarding hidden object scenes of late as I just don't enjoy spending a lot of time getting through HOS. Rather liked the puzzles very much and thought wouldn't it be great if Developers put a Skip option on the HOS as well? Just a thought. Not the worst game and not the best game ever played here! Enjoy! -Mama Mia- October 1, 2012
Eh The story is alright. The worst part is that I swear some of the mini games didn't work right. Also there was a delay everytime a cut scene happened. Sometimes it would skip completely so then you have no idea whats going on in the story. October 14, 2012
Frustrating at best This was a completely different type of game from what I have ever played. You play a young reporter Edgar Lance determined to make his mark in the world. The story was however rather flat and it was difficult to understand what I needed to do next. Items to be "found" were difficult at best due to being so very tiny and often illogical. There is no real help in the game which left me floundering around trying to figure what I need to do next. There is a lot to be involved in, with little explanation or guidance. I got stumped in many things and the hint button was of absolutely zero help. The final puzzle was absurdly difficult and and had a complete turn around from other puzzles. I felt frustrated watching the clock tick away and I blindly pushed on with zero guidance on what was needed at the end. I did however make it through with a feeling of defiant accomplishment. In spite of my reservations, I actually am now curious of the further escapades of Edgar Lance Good luck, bring binoculars, and zanex. I wish you much success. December 29, 2012
Not fun I was all set to like this game. A cub journalist investigating a murder in an art gallery in 1920's Paris? Sounds aw-some. For me, it was aw-ful. The first scene involved finding multiples of objects. The objects were tiny and dark, and just about impossible to find. The couple of puzzles I played were ok but thirty five minutes into the game I was done. The play stayed slow, as in the first scene and, while I enjoyed the "choose your direction" conversation with the art gallery owner, the difficulty moving along in the game just made it tedious, not fun. October 1, 2012
Stay away from this one Slow and boring game - there was hardly any back story to it. The hints took forever to reload. I felt it was no fun at all. October 1, 2012
I got stuck after 15 minutes In favor Simple but fun. Cool interactif storyline about French painter. In defavor I got stuck after 15 minutes. I consider myself as a good intermediate level. I clic everywhere, the hint button wasn't working at all, and I couldn't find the HO item. This game had good potential, I wonder if other will have the same probleme I had October 1, 2012
Sewing or Sowing? It's very difficult to write a review for a game that I thought was something totally different. Maybe it's a bad game because the description talks about someone "sewing" chaos across the city, and I'm thinking he's a mad tailor or something. I like to sew. It might be a fun game! But no, he's "sowing," not "sewing." Making such a basic mistake in the description of the game gives me no confidence at all that the game will be worth playing. October 1, 2012
11-20 of 64 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Paris 1925

Play as journalist Edgar Lance and solve a mysterious murder during the roaring twenties in Paris.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.