Bookmark

Paris 1925

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

While undertaking his first report, journalist Edgar Lance stumbles into a mysterious murder which sets him on an adventurous investigation. Crisscross Paris during the roaring twenties from the Arc de Triomphe to the Eiffel Tower as you decipher the plot of an evasive figure sowing chaos in the world's most beautiful city. Will your scoop make the headlines? Find out in Paris 1925!

  • Take your own photos and write articles
  • Unravel the plot of a mysterious figure
  • Explore the city of Paris
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 207 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Paris 1925

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Paris 1925

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Paris 1925 1.9 5 64 64
Don't bother Premise is good. Execution is terrible. Once I got to the camera scene, I quit. I was hoping for more and got a whole lot less. October 1, 2012
Really wanted it to be GOOD Story is slow no explaination of what to do, puzzles were hard and there again no help, so i skipped them to proceed. Could have been interesting if it played a little faster, had to wait in between for answers, camera at first didn't really know what was expected. Really wanted it to be something different I was ready to buy like the other, but when you play, it wasn't that good. October 1, 2012
Weird!!!! I started with enthusiasm convinced this was going to be excellent... WRONG! The storyline caught my interest but failed to hold it. It was nonsensical at times. The only good thing was that there was no time penalty for excessive clicking which is what this game seems to rely on. Sorry Devs it's back to the drawing board. You're trying too hard. I cannot possibly recommend this game. October 1, 2012
Paris 1925 This game really surprised me!!! I really wanted to buy it, if for no other reason than for the contribution... This game is just there... Nothing fun... I don't know how many times I tried to put things where they belonged to no avail... Then when I did get all the items, it just sat there... Didn't know where to go... I'll not be buying this game... October 1, 2012
Great Title -- Poor Execution I downloaded this game because the title intrigued me. But alas, that's as far as the intrigue went. Gameplay was very mechanical and jerky. By that, I mean there were numerous times when the screen went dark; or after I clicked on an item nothing happened for a second or two. Gameplay just didn't flow. To add to my frustration, items were tiny and difficult to decipher. Another issue was the tiny script font used for the HO scenes and the dialogue. It was difficult to read because it was so small and light. In fact, I actually had a headache by the time I had finished the demo. Considering that games are supposed to be fun, I don't recommend this one. October 1, 2012
Boring as heck Story line is horrible. Cut scenes are very slow with no skip and it's an all over bad game. BORING BORING BORING!!!! October 1, 2012
Thumbs Down I'm not sure if anything positive can be said of this game. Normally I wouldn't have written a review at all on a trial, but I thought I should warn you. I have nothing against something easy and retro once in a while, an old time escape the room, HO or arcade "shoot the aliens" game can be quite fun, but that's not what we have here. You are a Jr reporter, just setting up your office and sent to a museum function to take photos. There you find a body (of course). The mechanics are stiff. The hint button worked all of once, and nothing much makes sense. You begin by given the task of finding a number of items to set up your room. You do have some choices in dialogue, but it's clumsy wand whatever you choose makes no difference. Items appear everywhere, most in plain sight, and even hanging in mid air. No junk piles, but boredom reigns here, guys. I also don't mind no map (you don't need it with only one or two rooms at a time to investigate), but just a note pad (that really says nothing much). When you finally complete the first two very easy rooms, nothing tells you to go to the phone but action gears. No sparkles, but you don't need them. The scenes are simple pencil type drawings with no imagination, no clutter, and no interest. I can't even recommend it for beginners as it gives no guidance whatever. Dull, frustrating, an all around looser. Go ahead. Give the trial a spin, but seriously, I can't imagine what dusty vault this one escaped from. Spare yourself. October 1, 2012
Not good I like these kind of games but this one was not good. Tiny objects to find and slow story line. Disappointed. October 2, 2012
Could Be a Good Game if Bugs Were Worked Out I tried this game to see why so many people panned it. It could have been so much better if the parts of the game actually worked. The hints were sporadic at best, the objects were a little difficult to find, and the puzzles even when they worked didn't do anything once you solved them. Pretty lame all in all. Guess my curiosity got the best of me, for trying it! October 2, 2012
Puzzles not in English Should be reworked for American audience. Not intutitve. October 4, 2012
31-40 of 64 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Paris 1925

Play as journalist Edgar Lance and solve a mysterious murder during the roaring twenties in Paris.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.