Bookmark

Sable Maze: Sullivan River Collector's Edition

Full version game
(776.00 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Every night you have the same nightmare. You see children wandering through a maze, crying for help. These sleepless nights are ruining your waking life. To stop them, you must return to Sullivan River Summer Camp to uncover what happened during that long-forgotten summer. Beware though, this camp isn't all that it seems. With every step, you can feel eyes watching you. Reveal the secret of the ancient labyrinth in this eerie Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Full soundtrack
  • Wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 879 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Sable Maze: Sullivan River Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sable Maze: Sullivan River Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sable Maze: Sullivan River Collector's Edition 4 5 81 81
Nice nice nice Plus points : good lenght ( more than 6 hours ); original story, good graphics; effective hints system; clear HO scenes. Deficiencies : not full screen on my laptop; lack of collectibles. November 11, 2012
Good Mystery Game is a combination of Hidden Object and Adventure. Storyline: Six children at summer camp have disappeared while playing at an archological dig of a Celtic Labyrinth. As an adult, you are still traumatized by the event. Due to horrific nightmares of an attacking tree, you seek the help of a psychologist who recomends that you return to the Sullivan River Summer Camp, the scene of the crime, to help you remember what happened. Trauma Warning: If you are startled by ghosts popping up, then this might not be the game for you. Options: 3 levels of play, Options for sound, music, voiceover, custom cursor, and full screen. Collectior's Edition Perks: Strategy guide (demo has 2 Chapters of 15 pages), Music, Wallpaper, Bonus Game and Concept Art. Music, Sound and Graphics: Music is atmospheric, Sound, graphics and voiceovers are excellent - top notch quality. Hidden Objects and Puzzles: Butterflies indicate the location of hidden object scenes. They have made them interactive by having you find one item in the scene to use on another. In other words, find the key, in order to find the open padlock. Items are crisp and large for the most part. Puzzles are evenly balanced with the Hidden Object scenes. Some of them are new, and the "typical" puzzles have a nice new twist to them. Overall they are very well done. New Item: They have added a new item of a locked inventory item. You might find a fishing pole, but it remains locked and inaccessible until you find the reel. Fun! Tape Player: There are reels of video that you can find throughout the game that give you #in video format) the backstory of the game. No reading pages and pages of the journal. Navigation, Journal and Hints: Journal is concise and helpful. There is a map that is used to navigate only, but does not show what areas have an active scene. Hint button can also be used to tell you where to go with no penalty, but if it indicates a task, will have to recharge - 30 - 60 seconds depending on level of play. September 30, 2012
Detailed Artwork That Boggles The Mind! The storyline is not all that important to me, however, I like suspense that has a fairly believable plot. Sable Maze not suspenseful, yet, the artwork completely blows you away and could make this game truly great if gamers latch onto this one. Could possibly be a 2012 Winner or Runner Up--at least. Played hardest mode and I have to laugh because they still give hints throughout game--which is okay and gives me a chuckle. Cursor turns to a bony skeleton pointing finger whenever you reach something that needs attention so gamers can't miss or overlook--which I've done plenty of times and get stuck and have to backtrack--but not here. You'll find your way around very well and can refer to Map and Journal. Hidden Object scenes are very important to me as a Gamer mostly because I like Adventure and BFG has mostly HOG with Adventure. HO Objects can be found and are interactive so you can solve quickly and get on with the Adventure part. Puzzles in Demo were fun with the right amount of challenge. I think the game will do very well and will appeal to all ages. Enjoy! -Mama Mia- September 30, 2012
Fun game, but not the best My review is based on the demo. You have to go back to your childhood summer camp in order to remember the facts that happened at the time and cure a bad case of insomnia. Gloomy atmosphere with music that matches the general overall feeling. Good and detailed graphics, good sound, real actors, hint button recharges fast in normal mode, some inventory objects work in pairs therefore are locked unless the two parts are found. Interactive map, trophy section. HOG's are fine, a lot of the objects require several steps to find, mini puzzles are fine, skip button is available within seconds in normal mode. I haven't tried the other modes. Pity that the game doesn't really full screen on my machine. All in all a good game, though not the best I have seen. I will not get the collector but I might consider getting the standard edition. Just personal taste. September 30, 2012
Took me a while I bought this when my hour was up. I probably should give this game 5 stars. I have a nasty cold and my head's a bit foggy so I had some problems at first getting into the game. Judging by the amount of misspelt words that I'm having to correct I think my head is still a bit foggy. Anywho, I expected this game to be one of those dark ones with icky things to find. Dark yes, but injoyable. There are a lot of mini games that balances well with the HO. There was one thing surprising, some times when you find an object it goes into your inventory but it will have chains across it. You have to get the pieces to go with it brfore the chains will go away. Even with my bad cold I really injoyed this game. September 30, 2012
Let's Get Woodsy! I think what I enjoyed most about the aesthetics of the game was the "summer camp woodsy" theme. The cursor was a piece of bark and everything from there was detailed to fit the campy effect which was definitely unique from other games. The overall effect was "creepy" which I like and you never knew when the "trees" were going to attack! The HO scenes were good, adventure was good and the mini games were tough but good. Glad there were achievement awards given which is always fun to get. Good game and highly recommend it! September 30, 2012
WOW !!!!!! i didn,t even bother with the free trial on this HOG, as it looked so good , my only fault with this game,as with so many HOGS these days is that it wasn,t long enough !!! ( 4 hrs ) what ever happened to the long game that took you at least a couple of days to work through ??? But that aside a worth while game :-) October 1, 2012
Different storyline for a change! Super graphics! Do not let the demo fool you on this one. The only confusing thing about this story line is the beginning and end seemed to be written by two totally different writers. The story starts out with an abandoned summer camp with missing children....I know....seen that before. It's a little, pardon the pun, but "campy" at first. The main character is named "Sullivan"....and the first half of the game is sort of childish....kids camp, art class, toys....and one very annoying song being sung in the background by....a goulish nursery rhyme by Sullivan's spirit. Just when I was going to pull my hair out, the storyline leaves the camp and becomes much more sophisticated. Trails, catacombs, tunnels, marshes....even the music fits the scene. Then ending is a bit brief as most of them are, but playing the bonus games was just as challenging and sufficiently long and entertaining enough to be worth playing. Playing just the demo, I'm afraid will not give this game a fair chance. It's one of the better games I've played in a while. The slightly sophomoric beginning actually makes this game a winner when it draws you into the game a bit later. October 9, 2012
DON'T BUY THE COLLECTORS EDITION Except for the bonus chapter, this game does everything right. There is an interactive map and a built-in strategy guide, to me, signs of a very well made game. The game play was logical with not a lot of back and forth between locations. The hint button worked well both inside and outside the hidden object scenes. It was fairly easy to remember where an inventory item was needed when it showed up, and how it needed to be used. I did not have to refer to the strategy guide at all during the regular part of the game. The puzzles were varied and interesting and I only had to skip one, not because I didn't know how to solve it, but because I lost patience with the time it took to rotate all the circles into the proper position. I earned almost all the trophies, missing the one for not skipping a puzzle, missing the one for not playing in hard mode and missing the one for earning all the trophies. A cute difference in this game from others is that instead of sparkles to indicate hidden object scenes, there were white butterflies. Kind of neat and different. The bonus chapter, however, was a whole different story. The storyline sort of fit with the regular part of the game, but trying to figure out what to do and where to go was a nightmare. Totally opposite of the regular part of the game. My advice is to avoid the Collectors Edition of this game and just save your money and enjoy the Standard Edition. February 25, 2014
Worth the money... There is nothing better than getting a game that completely lives up to your expectations. Spooky, beautiful, challenging- this game is a winner. Lots to do and hours of entertainment... October 22, 2012
31-40 of 81 Reviews <<prev 23456...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sable Maze: Sullivan River Collector's Edition

Unearth your forgotten childhood memories to reveal the secret of the ancient labyrinth.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.