Bookmark

Sable Maze: Sullivan River Collector's Edition

Full version game
(776.00 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Every night you have the same nightmare. You see children wandering through a maze, crying for help. These sleepless nights are ruining your waking life. To stop them, you must return to Sullivan River Summer Camp to uncover what happened during that long-forgotten summer. Beware though, this camp isn't all that it seems. With every step, you can feel eyes watching you. Reveal the secret of the ancient labyrinth in this eerie Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Full soundtrack
  • Wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 879 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Sable Maze: Sullivan River Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sable Maze: Sullivan River Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sable Maze: Sullivan River Collector's Edition 4 5 79 79
Good, but nothing new. This is also based on the demo. I liked the game farley well. But it really wasn't anything new. The visual and sound quality were good, and I liked the HO games. I like them when you need parts to make a whole in these games. The voice overs were clear and understandable. But I hated that song that kept singing in the back ground. It was bothersome. Over all it was a fare game. But I think I will wait on this one until the SE comes out. October 1, 2012
Amazing The tunes was intriguing along with the game. Love the story line. Was very drawn in. Great graphics. I can hardly wait to own this one. Very good game all around and great for Halloween month to boot. October 2, 2012
A regular CE, nothing new There's an interacitf map, wich it,s good, but it not indicate the active zone. The hint button do not show the path, minus one HOS are ok The minigame was to tough for me(intermediate) and there,s no reset button so after a while try for the solution you're completly lost. As I said, this is a regular CE game. It worth by it if you have nothing else to play but I saw SE be better structured and more funny. September 30, 2012
Sabel Maze I like this game, it have everything you can ask for in such a game. September 30, 2012
DON'T BUY THE COLLECTORS EDITION Except for the bonus chapter, this game does everything right. There is an interactive map and a built-in strategy guide, to me, signs of a very well made game. The game play was logical with not a lot of back and forth between locations. The hint button worked well both inside and outside the hidden object scenes. It was fairly easy to remember where an inventory item was needed when it showed up, and how it needed to be used. I did not have to refer to the strategy guide at all during the regular part of the game. The puzzles were varied and interesting and I only had to skip one, not because I didn't know how to solve it, but because I lost patience with the time it took to rotate all the circles into the proper position. I earned almost all the trophies, missing the one for not skipping a puzzle, missing the one for not playing in hard mode and missing the one for earning all the trophies. A cute difference in this game from others is that instead of sparkles to indicate hidden object scenes, there were white butterflies. Kind of neat and different. The bonus chapter, however, was a whole different story. The storyline sort of fit with the regular part of the game, but trying to figure out what to do and where to go was a nightmare. Totally opposite of the regular part of the game. My advice is to avoid the Collectors Edition of this game and just save your money and enjoy the Standard Edition. February 25, 2014
(eerie and sometimes very beautiful) Awesome graphics (really, and i mean it, REALLY loved some of the places and details, the artists are to congratulate OuO), a good and mysterious plot, gameplay sometimes a bit too easy and I wish the maze was more explorable and the game a bit longer... To note that it also deals with an important subject among kids. Won't be telling the story, for some other uses already did that, but you can be sure that it is a game that endures in your mind, long after playing other titles. The bonus game is a must, if you want to be more immersed on Sable Maze. April 2, 2013
Could Have Been Stronger Sable Maze: Sullivan River is decent, I'll say that for it. The basic idea is that you end up heading back to your childhood campground to discover secrets about your past under the advice of your psychiatrist. I'll leave it to you seasoned game players to determine what happens next. Suffice it to say it involves witchcraft, druids, and lots of hidden object hunting. That's a pretty solid intro, but the game falls flat where it counts. For starters, there are simple things that mystify me. Why is the psychiatrist's picture so prominent in the graphic for the game when he's barely in it, for instance? Why does your character fire five bullets through a lock? Why can't you just whip up a bunch of magic potion to destroy the rest of the living trees? Sadly, these questions will never be answered. In addition to those more obscure queries, a larger one is in order: how could a game with a promising plot like this utterly fail to deliver? The ending is satisfactory enough (and the bonus game adds to it nicely# but the plot just hangs there largely unresolved. The game would be far scarier if it relied more heavily on the bullying aspect of the kids at camp and less on the lame scare attempts of a ghost appearing on screen. I can safely say very little #including the killer vegetation) approached scary. The technical aspects of the game are also marginal. The graphics are okay. I enjoyed exploring the rundown camp and appreciated that certain areas were obviously no longer needed to prevent needless backtracking. Voices are fine, but they are few and far between and monotonous after a while due to them all being ghostly. The soundtrack was not memorable to me. Certain noises, like a horse or a woodpecker, would just grate on you as they constantly played until you could get rid of them. Hidden object scenes are average also. I needed about one hint to finish them off, and that's not a good thing in my book. Some objects are used on others, which is a nice touch, but overall I found them too easy and too frequent. There is also a whole lot of "pick up important object, immediately use said object" for my taste. Animations were well done. Then we get to the coup de gras: the sable maze itself. I was expecting a dramatic cocoon of twists and turns, and it's..very underwhelming. I think the developers just gave up midway through. A subplot involving adult characters goes nowhere. You have your choice of three difficulty modes. I played on hard and finished in under three hours. The minigames are variations on things you've done before and range from simplistic to time-consuming but easy. Not much to test your mettle. You can win awards, but there are no collectibles. All in all, I think it was an original story but the game is just okay. Not sure it merits a collector's edition purchase unless you're a completist or hopelessly addicted like me. Had the developers spent a bit more time fleshing out the dreaded maze and adding to the backstory, this could have been a winner. Instead, it's one you can skip. October 7, 2012
magic or horror? I don't know about this one.The scenes were often run down and drab. The game mechanics were fine, lots of inventory objects and HO scenes. But the storyline was full of magical things without the game having a magical feel. There were talking skeltons, wishing trees, a labrynth and magical moving and talking trees but the the game seemed to want to have a horror feel to it. For me.. the two just didn't seem to blend very well. The end result at least for me, was what felt like a B movie that had a not very well thought out plot. The labyrith was confusing and when one checked the SE it gave directions that did not seem possible to follow. I eventually did get it with the help of the hint system but not before I thought of scrapping the game altogether. I thought this one had good potential but it could have used a bit more work, a bit more color and less green and brown to give it that polished feel. Not a bad game but not memorable either. just okay.. 3 outta five stars October 7, 2012
Dropped off after Demo At first appearance I was intrigued by this game. The story was enticing and I wanted to know more. When i bought it, however, it was like the entire game changed. Suddenly it started to become tedious, the story seemed to be only half there, and you know how most stories have a surprise or climax? This one didn't. I was stuck in a game that acted like a toy robot, slowly winding down, but with no key to twist. That doesn't mean it's a bad game, it just means that it was nothing like I first expected. I also regret buying the CE completely. The bonus chapter seemed, not only short, but relatively uneeded. Worse too; it seemed that any sort of ending was erased. If playing the SE you get a complete ending, the CE seemed to just give a massive cliffhanger, and I am certainly not buying any other game that's connected with this, less it winds down to a repetitive motion as well. Another weird thing about the story; sometimes it was like they were attempting to open sub-plots at random times that would drop off and remain unfinished. This made the game more confusing and you attempted to figure out what parts were important or not. In a way, it made it so, CE or SE, you never get the complete story. I am saying I would suggest this game to someone who doesn't care that much about a story and is willing to play a game that feels like every action is repeating while the story seem to disappear at times and spawn branches that break off. However, I would never suggest this to a friend, they know where to find me when it goes bad. Though I must say I did like the graphics and music. That was a plus. November 20, 2012
OK Game except for hints and HOS Unlike some reviewers, I actually liked the graphics and didn't mind the story line. I marked it down because of the sloppy programming (throughout the game, some combination items in HOS had a hand to highlight them, others didn't. Hints repeatedly led in a loop -- follow the arrow and arrive in a place with nothing to do. Wait for the hint to recharge and be led back to the first place. Hint never led to the next place with action. I don't like using hints, and when they're inaccurate, it's really irritating.) If you don't mind these drawbacks, it's a good game. November 19, 2012
51-60 of 79 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sable Maze: Sullivan River Collector's Edition

Unearth your forgotten childhood memories to reveal the secret of the ancient labyrinth.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.