Bookmark

Time Chronicles: The Missing Mona Lisa

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel between the past and present to solve a dastardly crime in Time Chronicles: The Missing Mona Lisa! The Mona Lisa has been stolen and scattered through history by the mysterious "Time Chameleon." Use your hidden object skills to search scenes for clues and open a pathway through time. Watch as the modern world fades and a bygone era emerges. See what changes—and what stays the same! You never know where you'll end up next, from a medieval garden, to Edo-era Japan, to the Taj Mahal and beyond. It's up to you to recover the painting before the damage to the timeline is irreversible!

  • 20 exotic destinations
  • Fun mini-games
  • Solve a time-travel mystery!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 600 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • Hard Drive: 198 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Time Chronicles: The Missing Mona Lisa

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Time Chronicles: The Missing Mona Lisa

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Time Chronicles: The Missing Mona Lisa 2 5 53 53
I wish I could time travel to get back the hour I wasted on this game. This has to be one of the more boring of the time travel games I have played. This is nothing like the movie Time Cop, but we are working for an agency that deals in time crime. We weave in and out of time in various cities around the world, but we never leave that place we are bound to, so 2012 Paris becomes 1970 Paris, but we are still looking for stupid little things in the same office, or shoreline, or restaurant, or pile of ruins. The game is far too easy with there being no penalty for misclicking. I got to the point where I was just clicking on every object in the puzzle, and finding the objects in the small list by chance. Once you found all the items on the list in the present and the past, the game would move you to another puzzle, and there might be a break in all this tedium with a minigame here or there. There are many time-travel casual games out there, but Time Chronicles: The Missing Mona Lisa is one that really needed to be polished up a bit. Did I mention that our antagonist is a creepy, over-dressed lizardman? Yeah... right... If you want to give this a try, you might want to wish for time-travelling abilities to get back the hour you lost with the demo. July 10, 2012
Yuck! I tried, but this game is pretty awful. It's a no-buy for me. June 4, 2012
Tedious This is a very old style hidden object game which is incredibly boring by today's standards. The background graphics are OK but he objects are fuzzy, too small sometimes and difficult to make out taking all the fun out of finding them. I feel as though we have taken a large step backwards in this game. I do not recommend this game. June 3, 2012
wasted potential this game seemed like it had potential and I wanted to like it but after playing about 1/2 the trial I finally gave up. it is all finding things in different places - the time part wasn't a problem but no options to do anything but find things is boring. maybe I needed to play more but I finally gave up. the redeeming quality was the hint button recharged fast but you have to click items exactly which is annoying when you see the object but still can't click exactly in the right spot. sorry but this game is a no for me. June 3, 2012
Old HOG The concept was slightly interesting, but it did not deliver. It was an old HOG from some years ago with a list of items to find in the present and in the past. There was a timer, but it gave me plenty of time to find the items. June 3, 2012
Clue mistakes! This game angered me because the creator's poor english created mistakes that made the game unfair. One item to find was a tube. I looked for all kinds of tubes and gave up, finally using the hint. What was highlighted as a tube was actually a tuba! In another scene we're asked to find a soccer ball. Tthe ball they wanted looked like a basketball. And in the very next HO scene, it WAS a basketball. What is a jug in one scene is considered a bottle. The exact same graphic in the next scene IS a jug. I do not recommend this game! It's very frustrating! June 4, 2012
Not recommended My major problem with this was the misnamed objects. There's also the problem of the same description used for different things - for example "sticks" used for chopsticks on one level and nun-chakas on the next! Basically, totally boring, with poor graphics and worse English. Definitely do not recommend. June 7, 2012
So boring! Although there is a long intro setting the gameplay into a storyline, the hidden object scenes are badly set out, terribly boring and repetitive. The objects are randomly placed all over the screen, with hardly any attempt to hide them, and, in the third scene I did, there were at least three objects that matched one of the list items. This storyline could have been made into an interesting HO game with a better attempt at HO screen design. Thankfully, I tried it before deciding to buy, and was very glad I did. June 6, 2012
very bad this is the worst hidden object game you have ever had since i began to play Big Fish Games. some things were so well hidden you could hardly see them. A lot of guessing. the story line was entirely tooooo long. over all........it sucked. June 3, 2012
It had potential... but it failed. The story would be alright if it and the gameplay weren?t needlessly complicated and the game literally shoved lengthy instructions at you. I don't need to have the simple mechanics of "find the object" and the hint button explained to me. While I'm sure others might, why can't the experienced players opt out of it? Despite the story, all you do is go from HOS to HOS. I thought I might be doing more investigating or at least have something more than this. And apparently you have to do every single scene 3 times. Each. That is not acceptable. That is just an obvious attempt at lengthening gameplay time. And I'm not going to waste my precious time on a game that does this to me. The music was decent, when it played, but I was often playing in periods of silence. And like I said, the story had potential but it could have been done so much better. And as for the challenge... It's rather pathetic. This game actually inspired me to write a review. I have never done one before on this site. That's how disappointed I am. June 11, 2013
31-40 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Time Chronicles: The Missing Mona Lisa

The Mona Lisa has been stolen! Travel between the past and present to gather clues and unravel a sinister plot.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.