Bookmark

Where Angels Cry

Full version game
(462.35 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Strange events are taking place in an isolated medieval monastery, set high in the Alps. Monks are vanishing without a trace, mysterious persons are being sighted running through the dark passages of the monastery and there are even reports that a statue in the center of the village is crying the tears of blood! A Vatican Cardinal has chosen you to travel to the monastery, undercover, to investigate these bizarre occurrences. Your duty is to reveal the secrets of the monastery, and monks who inhabit it, freeing this once sacred place from the evil forces currently in power. Embark on an amazing adventure and prove that your keen investigative instincts are up to this formable task in Where Angels Cry - a challenging and exciting hidden object puzzle adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 525 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Where Angels Cry

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Where Angels Cry

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Where Angels Cry 3.7 5 94 94
takes some time Well I enjoyed the demo and the game thus far clear graphics and dialogue. I do however find the walk through and stragey guide totally useless. example you are working away at a puzzle it is not coming for you this is when we go to the strategy guide or walkthrough right? wellall it says in both is solve the puzzle.. well i kinda figured I needed to do that already. other than that it is fairly easy to know what you need to do next and where to go. October 9, 2012
A Game With Monks This was an interesting. There was no Hidden Object Scenes but you did have to hunt around for the things you needed. I enjoyed it even though I still had a full 34 minutes left over from the 60 min. game. I might be tempted to buy this game just to see What Happens. A good game to play on a ;cool Sunday. October 2, 2012
Way to short I enjoyed this game except it wasn't long enough. No HO but liked that I was able to find everything I needed. If you follow the script you know exactly what needs to be done. Refreshing!! October 2, 2012
good game VERY different from the HOGs I normally play. Different and challenging puzzles. October 9, 2012
Finally a real adventure game! No hidden objects! A nice game, good graphics, storyline, sounds and dialogues. The only problem was that the game was too short! March 27, 2013
Not good, not bad... The game is an adventure (HOPA) game without HOS scenes and with an average grade of difficulty. The visuals and music are OK but not outstanding in any way. The story line could be more captivating if the developers would create surroundings and atmosphere more accurate to gloomy historical reality of 13th century. Mini games are not difficult and I finished the game within 4 hours (hard mode). The player can gain various achievements and this makes the game more challenging and fun to play. October 13, 2012
Really good game!!!! It was surprisingly well done, sort of reminded me of Syberia---as far as the scenery and etc. I will buy this game! October 3, 2012
3.5 stars... I actually think that the concept is really really interesting! The 3D art is something new to me, and the somewhat medieval setting is very cool for the plot too! But I only played the trial... it is sad that I still have 15 minutes left to play but the free chapter is up... Good points that I really love - the setting, the background, the story and the voice actors are great! And also the option to read what the main character is asking feels like an RPG! I almost gave it a 3 star because... I don't really enjoy the text that shows up when you click on items... It's pretty awkward, or maybe I have a bad sense of humor. The visuals aren't very helpful without sparkles. But I gave it a 4 star because I like the story... December 1, 2013
Average game, not really inviting. Only 30 minutes free trial! An investigation of strange events, including a statue "crying blood," in medieval Rome. Story is not bad, the graphics are well done, VO ok. Sound is boring, but you can turn off . No HO Scenes ... (at least in free trial). The required objects are found throughout the game. Several mini games - easy and well known. Three game modes. It has a journal, tasks (and if you click on it, it has more tips). The best is - Collect 21 angels to unlock achievements. I love to collect! The main problem is that the game is very slow: lengthy cutscenes (the worst is the horse in the snow!), excessive dialogues and loading takes too long. Worth the half hour free. It might be good for beginners. October 2, 2012
3 stars for length but it's a good adventure with all the extras! Cateia games (hotel, crystal valley) are clever as they realise there are people who want to try pure adventure games but find LF daunting so they do easier games and here is obviously trying to appeal to the HOPA player who is looking for something different but familiar enough not to feel lost and this is a bridge game (bridges the gap) This does not mean more seasoned adventure players don?t enjoy their games it?s just a different type of game and change of pace. The one major thing I have to point is the ending. If you are expecting a ?nice? family friendly plot with no darkness in it then the ending will disappoint. I thought it was daft to do an ending like that as they are reducing the amount of players for this game and there was no indication in the short demo that it would be like that and even if you didn?t have a problem with it, I thought the plot ending was not good as you?d never guess it or see it coming and thought it would be more reasonable or tie in with the main story better. I bought this with a coupon as I knew it would be short, as I did the demo in about 35 mins and I felt it was pretty far through the game but I did get nearly 3 hrs out of it, playing for all the achievements. I don?t recommend any games under 3hrs and very rarely around that mark, but because this game had 21 collectables (angels) and 20 achievements (one of which is finish the game in under 3 hrs!) I do recommend it if you are that type of gamer or don?t mind re the time so much but if you liable to skip a lot of puzzles or dialogue etc then I don?t recommend it for you. There is a journal, with to do tasks, as well as general information of how long you?ve been playing how many achievements you have etc. There is quite a few of find ?x? items in the game but it?s never a separate scene it?s in the game. There are 20 puzzles ranging from easy old school which were all at the beginning; move stack of boxes from one pile to another, rotating circles to make a picture, 2 easier nonograms, they repeat the ?get every light to the same colour a few times by pressing on them? to a couple of hard ones and I must have spent at least 15 mins on one! The quite rare thing about this adventure game is you can skip the puzzles and also you don?t need to manually save the game it auto does it for you. . You have three choice of gameplay or a fourth ? custom where you can choose to have or not ? sparkles, fast hint/skip charge, extended tutorial. Another thing to make it easier for you is that a character has a large ?I? above his head if you speak with him. Some CONS ? -You have to collect the same bucket 3 times in the game, why you don?t keep I don?t know. -Some very well blended objects -Slow load times between chapters -Would love the option of manual save, as I messed up a puzzle for an achievement and had to replay the whole game again -Short especially if you are a fast player -A few items were hard to find as were very well blended in and I don?t even have problems with my eyesight -achievements I don?t like replaying a game to get them all and prefer it on once screen so it?s easier to see than scrolling PROS -Collectables -Achievements -Fully customisable gameplay as well as audio and video -Crisp graphics -Very enjoyable gameplay If only they made it about an hour longer it would have made all the difference and more people would have bought it but thanks for a good adventure. November 3, 2012
51-60 of 94 Reviews <<prev 45678...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Where Angels Cry

Investigate a mysterious, medieval monastery and reveal the terrifying truth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.