Bookmark

Where Angels Cry

Full version game
(462.35 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Strange events are taking place in an isolated medieval monastery, set high in the Alps. Monks are vanishing without a trace, mysterious persons are being sighted running through the dark passages of the monastery and there are even reports that a statue in the center of the village is crying the tears of blood! A Vatican Cardinal has chosen you to travel to the monastery, undercover, to investigate these bizarre occurrences. Your duty is to reveal the secrets of the monastery, and monks who inhabit it, freeing this once sacred place from the evil forces currently in power. Embark on an amazing adventure and prove that your keen investigative instincts are up to this formable task in Where Angels Cry - a challenging and exciting hidden object puzzle adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 525 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Where Angels Cry

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Where Angels Cry

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Where Angels Cry 3.7 5 97 97
Not my idea of FUN:( Worst game I've played lately! While the dialogue is wonderful and the graphics are quite nice the story-line drags on and on and on... The puzzles are not very challenging what-so-ever! And the hints are more like give-aways! VERY DISAPPOINTED! October 2, 2012
Angels may cry but I weep as this game was not for me! I can't really put my finger on why I can't get into this game but for some reason I can't. I downloaded the game but could only play around half of the free demo and then just got bored with it. For me there didn't seem to be any flow within the game and I couldn't follow what I was suppose to be doing from one scene to the next. I just couldn't really get the storyline, and I knew the final death knell was when I was pressing hint time after time and not really following the game. The VO was good, the graphics were good, and from other reviews I should have liked it more than I actually have done. I don't think it was the fact that there were no HO but possibly perhaps because there were no mini-games (certainly not in the short space of time I played), so perhaps after being 'conditioned' for a year with BFG and mini-games and HO scenes, I have 'lost' my old fashioned pure adventure game-playing abilities. I would try it as others have really liked it, and normally I like these type of games, so perhaps for me it is just this game, that I can't seem to get to grips with. I would not suggest buying this 'blind' as it were and would defiantly try before you purchase. November 8, 2013
Nothing to write home about This game seems to be pure adventure, with no HOS; at least that's what it appears to be from this very short demo. There is nothing new about this game. The mini games are ones that we have all played before. The graphics are blurred. Even in expert mode, there was no need to use the hint button; this game does not challenge you in any way. If you are just looking for mindless relaxation, this game fills the requirement's. Most HOG's are formulaic, and this on follows the formula to the "T". The only plus is that the story line is fairly interesting; set in an abbey, you are looking for a monk that has disappeared under mysterious circumstances while a statue weeps blood. Though I'm giving this a low rating because of it's lack of challenge, give the game a try. It might be what you are looking for. I recommend that you give all two star games a try and make a decision for yourself. Things that other people say are terrible might be just what you're looking for. However, I wasn't looking for this game. October 2, 2012
Bad gameplay & plot... Besides the beautiful, lifelike graphics, there is nothing appealing about this game in my opinion of course. This is played like an adventure game but its wayyyy too easy even on the hardest mode. I do like however how you can customize the gameplay but there's nothing real special about this game. I have no issue with religion type games so I don't know why the ending had so many people worked up. By the time I got to the ending I was just so glad it was over that I was fine to happily kill someone. This developer has me a little confused. They obviously want to do adventure games but are trying to appeal to a hidden object player as well since in the easier modes, it tells you what items you need to pick up but this either or kind of gaming doesn't work for me. Some games do a nice cross over between genres but I really want this one to just be adventure and to be harder. All the games by this developer, I like at the beginning and then somewhere down the line, the plot gets murky, it gets easier and then bores me to tears. Id like for this developer to produce an adventure game like "legend of crystal valley" instead of a wishy washy half/half game. However, the graphics in this game are beautiful. The snow looks and sounds life like and the plants/bushes/objects look great. This game does get dark in a few places and I missed finding 2 angels but honestly until I heard the brother's confession, I had no idea what I was really doing and even after I heard his confession, I had no idea what was really going on in the game or what happened. Beautiful graphics but bad gameplay and plot. Sorry. January 13, 2013
Not worth the time Story moves too slow, too many moves between scenes to get nowhere and too easy. I did the demo in 20 minutes. No hidden object scenes, October 7, 2012
Where Angels Cry I wish I'd seen Rebr2009's post before I bought the game, so disappointing in how easy and quick it was to play. I was at the end credits before I knew it. October 9, 2012
Should have tried the demo I usually try the demos first, but didn't this time. That was a mistake. The storyline description caught my attention. I played 15 mins. (maybe) and quit. One reviewer said it seems old and clumsy. I agree! I'll be trying demos before I buy from now on. October 7, 2012
Missed chance... Storyline was really very interesting and original, based on the famous novel "The Name of the Rose", and could have made of this game a masterpiece if all the rest would have been on the same standard. Unfortunately that was not...graphics are poor, background and characters static, gameplay repetitive and not challenging. Puzzles are too easy and you have no HOS, that you need for your adventure you can find directly in the scenes, always the same 3 or 4, clicking randomly on things following your intuition or simply the luck. If developed by Elephnat or ERS i'm sure could have been a terrific game, but like this is only very disapponting... what a shame... February 16, 2013
Not my Cup of Tea No buy for me. Too much jumping around, no HOS, and -- call me silly -- I hate when you have to "Resume Game" if you minimize or pause the game. Just stop and save, already! I found this game to be blah...... October 16, 2012
Not worth it I found the accents overdone and offensive. The game was tedious and poorly executed. I played the free hour and bailed. October 28, 2012
81-90 of 97 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Where Angels Cry

Investigate a mysterious, medieval monastery and reveal the terrifying truth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.