Bookmark

Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits Collector's Edition

Full version game
(921.92 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Climb aboard an ancient Spanish galleon lost in time as a Coast Guard officer tracking an elusive criminal in Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits. As you explore the vastness of a ship lost in time, what mysteries will you uncover amidst its Mayan idols, menacing sea creatures, and exotic treasures? Find out in this exciting new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game on the open seas!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay chapter
  • Unlockable mini-games
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Unique CE achievements
  • Concept art and more!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 2094 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits Collector's Edition 4.6 5 106 106
It's got it all! Excellent change of pace This game has it all! Ghost ship, pochers, good guys and evil spirits. There is definately no lack of things to do in this game. Plenty of iHOS(and if you don't feel like iHOS you have the option of switching to Mahjong game play), collectables such as Mayan Calendar pieces, humming birds, morphing beyond objects,Mayan idols and ancient artifacts. The puzzles are somewhat new but not too difficult, I only skipped 2. Several modes of play to choose from (I played on Regular mode just for fun). A really nice interative map, a journal(didn't really need it though). Graphics are clear and nicely done as well as the VOs. Appropriate music and sound effects for the atmosphere. And last but not least, the Bonus chapter, it really makes the game, giving closure and hope for a sequel. Without the Bonus chapter the SE game with probably leave you feeling unfinished with no clear ending. This is the type of game I really like, soo much to do it really makes it worth the CE price. October 18, 2012
not hard and different in play I played the demo and will buy it. The thought is was not hard. The puzzles are easier than most. The HOS and be a challenge to find. Has a good flow and finding items to use is not hard. Has voice over and the graphics are good. The hint button works well and recharges ok. Enjoyably game. May 9, 2013
Smooth Sailing to the Land of FUN! I haven't enjoyed a game this much in months. It's exceptional. The storyline was consistent and moved along nicely. What needed to be accomplished was clear. If you're a goal-oriented puzzler as I am, the clarity will be welcome. I think part of this clarity results in a minimum of "back and forth" movements. I didn't have to retrace my steps every other move. The HOS were excellent and there weren't too many. This was an adventure. There were special features that kept me on my toes throughout the game: Collecting 32 parts of one puzzle; identifying 30+ morphing objects; collecting 34 of another item. These were side challenges which ran the length of the game. Along with this there were puzzles, the completion of which earned useful items to complete the adventure. If I have a criticism it is only that the puzzles could have been a little tougher. (I note, that some puzzles, seem more of a time killer rather than really skill-oriented). The music, graphics and voice overs were all excellent. There was as available map which allowed me to quickly get to another scene. I didn't often use it but when I did it was very helpful. I strongly recommend this game. I have always enjoyed the darker, "sicker," scarier games...this is not frightening at all. Despite that Ship of Spirits is in my top 5 games all time to date. BUY THIS October 13, 2012
What A Fabulous Game - A Lot Going On Here - Review of Entire Game Story: You end up on an ghost galleon and have to rescue a young boy, your partner and the poacher that were with you have disappeared as well. 6 chapters plus a bonus chapter. 4 modes, casual, normal, hard and custom. Custom is where you can set it to the level of difficulty you want: hint/skip charge up, sparkles/no sparkles for HOS (hidden object scenes), click penalty. I played custom mode. Integrated Strategy Guide - Stays where you last left it.. There are Voice overs MAP: You get a short while after playing which will show where you are/things to do and you can also use it to travel back/forth locations. JOURNAL: Keeps track of notes/story along with some puzzle clues how to solve them. HOS: They are interactive. Found by word list. Instead of finding objects you can play mahjong and you can switch back/forth at any time. Puzzles: Some of the usual run of the mill along with some new ones I've never seen before anyway. There's also 32 humming birds, 44 morphing objects, pieces to an artifact, and calendar to find while playing. You can also earn awards for completing HOS with no hints, achieving mini games, etc. BONUS CHAPTER: Is "back story" to the main game here and opens up to some new locations from the main game. You also still find the humming birds, morphing objects along with the awards as well. I thought this was very well done and put together. Main game length: 4 hours 22 minutes Bonus length: 1 hour 25 minutes. Depending on the mode you chose and your game play you may get more, less, or about the same amount of time for game length. My overall impression: Wow! What an amazing game as I was hooked to this right from the get go and held my interest to the very end. The graphics/artwork to this game are superb. I'm just in awe of this game. The story while yes it's been done before but very well told. The voice overs are just excellent. This game just has so much to do/places to go. I'm also so glad there is a map which I found to be very helpful. I also liked that you can switch between HOS and mahjong at any time during the game along with earning the awards. I didn't earn them all but most of them. I also felt the game was long enough. Another feature I really liked is how this game keeps track of your playing time for the main game and the bonus. I would like to see this in games to come. The only small complaint I do have about this game but not enough to bring the rating down but I noticed in the bonus chapter I couldn't turn off the sparkles for the HOS. Overall a 5 stars from me. Thanks Big Fish and developer for an awesome game here. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself. October 7, 2012
Everything you could ask for...... This game had everything you could ask for. Beautiful graphics, which catered for wide-screen. Hidden object games and puzzles werre all relatively easy. Bonus objects to find as well as morphing objects. Basic achievements to earn. Good storyline, with the game being a passable length. Included a map which you could use to jump to other areas. I didnt use the hint button, but Strategy Guide was easy to follow on the few occasions i needed it. The only thing i can think of to note is the question of CE versus SE. This game is definitely a CE game - to the point that if SE version doesnt have the bonus chapter then they will miss the end of the story. Definitely recommend. October 11, 2012
Plenty to do I beta tested this game and have purchased it on the strength of that - a first for me, I usually steer clear of games I have tested because I know the flaws! So many facets to the game, loads to do and get involved with. Ok, so a not exactly unique storyline, but still different enough to hook me in. Graphics and music good, excellent choice of difficulty levels, map (games without maps annoy me intensely!) HOS's and puzzles challenging enough to keep me occupied but not so difficult that I get frustrated and skip them and love the option of switching to mahjongg on the HOS's if I want to. Sooo many different object collections to find that I never got bored. This difficult to please gamer grandma loved it! October 5, 2012
Top Game A few minutes were enough to understand I must have this diamond in my collection. I am not exaggerating at all but this one can fight for the title of the best this year. Despite its price, every cent of it is worth and won?t be regretted. Some mentioned here the game has everything. But the devs went far and far beyond and included lots of items I was pleasantly surprised to see. Just for a start: you have to collect a great deal of items. I lost count of them, but some reviewers have done this job for me) 4 (not 2 or 3 as usual) game modes and you can easily choose one while you?re playing. The story deserves a special mention. Exploring a Mayan ship was fantastic and unforgettable. I was drawn in completely. And finally, the right amount of challenge. I have been bored lately by the easy stuff on BFG but this time I had to tease my brain! You MUST buy this one! Allow yourself the pleasure of a high-quality game. November 15, 2012
Brilliant HOG This was one of those games I just didn't want to stop playing. It begins with an abduction at sea, so part of the story involves rescuing the investigator's partner. It's a complex story - possession of crew members by evil spirits, looking for "found" objects, also searching for parts of a calendar and hummingbirds. Thankfully there is a fully interactive map which shows active locations and takes you straight there. Other developers please note!! The graphics are really good and some of the monsters are quite offputting, in a good way.All in all a very immersive game October 5, 2012
One of the best Almost perfect: a lot to collect, interactive map, nice graphics, well done HO scenes, easy puzzles, good lenght. I don't like cutscenes, so that's way it's just "almost" perfect for me. November 9, 2012
Demons, Pirate Ghosts and Angry Gods! Oh My! Need a break from the usual creepy house or kidnapping HOGs? This is the game for you. There are plenty of HOGs and different mini games in this graphic delight. Find hummingbirds, beyond objects and Mayan artifacts. Appease the angry Mayan gods and send a demon back to the netherworld. This game has it all. The voice overs were good and the music wasn't annoying. Graphics were splendid and hidden objects were very well drawn. No dark or tiny objects to find, just cleverly hidden. Spend a rainy day sleuthing out the mystery and enjoy! I knew I wanted to purchase this game before the demo was over. Can't wait for the next installment. October 14, 2012
11-20 of 106 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mayan Prophecies: Ship of Spirits Collector's Edition

Explore the vastness of a ship lost in time, what mysteries will you uncover amidst its Mayan idols, menacing sea creatures, and exotic treasures? Find out in this exciting new Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game on the open seas!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.